Lowyat.NET Forums

126 Pages « < 124 125 126 
RSS feedClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues... (Nokia)

Raz
post Aug 3 2008, 04:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2501

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 2 2008, 06:09 PM)
the phone has integrated gps

if Nokia Maps..u dun even nid to install..it's there in ur phone already

How good are the Nokia maps coverage ? Especially in big cities ie KL, Penang etc .. ?

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 3 2008, 04:42 PM)

Well, AP are around 1300-1500. Authorized are 1800. It depends on how much you want to save and the hassle if N82 has problem and claim warranty. Both AP & Authorized have advantages and disadvantages which has been discussed in length.

Do the AP set come with different accessories in the box ?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chicaman
post Aug 3 2008, 04:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2502

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)

Group: Senior Member

nokia map sux but the interface is nice
malsing map for garmin is better~
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
hanissyazwan
post Aug 3 2008, 04:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2503

Imitating others is not bad, for it's how we recognize ourselves

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 3 2008, 05:57 PM)
nokia map sux but the interface is nice
malsing map for garmin is better~

ya..where can i get malsing map.
does i need to pay for the keygen? to use garmin
+Quote Post
LittleCow
post Aug 3 2008, 05:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2504

today I was at CSL sunway...and was quoated RM1,590 (pay with credit card)..CSL AP set...original RM1,8xx
difference about RM2xx...I will go for AP (by reputable company eg CSL)
+Quote Post
cute_boboi
post Aug 3 2008, 05:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2505

Bolt º µ

QUOTE(Raz @ Aug 3 2008, 04:52 PM)
How good are the Nokia maps coverage ? Especially in big cities ie KL, Penang etc .. ?
Do the AP set come with different accessories in the box ?

Well, go and try Nokia Maps whether it is sufficient for you. You may need to download and install Nokia Map Loader in your PC to download maps into your N82.

However, I heard Malsingmaps has the most extensive maps for Peninsular M'sia, Sabah, Sarawak, Brunei and Singapore.

Not sure on AP set. Mine is original. icon_rolleyes.gif Maybe others can share.
+Quote Post
newbuyer
post Aug 3 2008, 05:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2506

Hi TS, i already a N82 silver user since July. Please add me in the list. Original set. Free from telco here in Philippines. Thank you
+Quote Post
Raz
post Aug 3 2008, 07:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2507

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 3 2008, 05:07 PM)
Well, go and try Nokia Maps whether it is sufficient for you. You may need to download and install Nokia Map Loader in your PC to download maps into your N82.

That's the thing. I don't have an N82. It is one of the phone I am currently considering purchasing. If Nokia Maps is good, that is a bonus as I only have to carry 1 device. Can save on cost as well. Too bad the Garmin software requires external BT dongle or "pasar malam" workaround tongue.gif
+Quote Post
chicaman
post Aug 3 2008, 07:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2508

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)

QUOTE(Raz @ Aug 3 2008, 07:40 PM)
That's the thing. I don't have an N82. It is one of the phone I am currently considering purchasing. If Nokia Maps is good, that is a bonus as I only have to carry 1 device. Can save on cost as well.  Too bad the Garmin software requires external BT dongle or "pasar malam" workaround  tongue.gif

Ok please close this thread ya.... all move to the new one cause this one exceed 2500 post already~
+Quote Post
iwan_smtk
post Aug 3 2008, 08:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2509

actually/normally,how long does this phone take time to fully charges.? hmm.gif

anyone please tell me.. icon_question.gif

+Quote Post
Fearless
post Aug 3 2008, 08:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2510

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 3 2008, 02:34 PM)
many n series got that function long ago ...

i just got my n82 just now black tongue.gif ehe~ nice

U refer to BlackBerry support or IMAP?

Nokia has removed BlackBerry support for E71 and latest N and E models and replaced it with Nokia Email push-mail.

Added on August 3, 2008, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Aug 3 2008, 08:15 PM)

Less than 1 hour....may be 45 minutes because I hv never timed it properly.

Added on August 3, 2008, 8:33 pm
That's the thing. I don't have an N82. It is one of the phone I am currently considering purchasing. If Nokia Maps is good, that is a bonus as I only have to carry 1 device. Can save on cost as well.  Too bad the Garmin software requires external BT dongle or "pasar malam" workaround  tongue.gif

Google map got more details than Malaysia map provided by the Nokia Map.

This post has been edited by Fearless: Aug 3 2008, 08:33 PM
+Quote Post
y11
post Aug 3 2008, 11:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2511

n82 users:
any 3rd party software for password protected in messesge?
means hv to type password while reading sms smile.gif

This post has been edited by y11: Aug 4 2008, 12:00 AM
+Quote Post
cute_boboi
post Aug 4 2008, 09:02 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2512

Bolt º µ

You can try Nokia Maps in other N devices with built-in GPS like N95, N95 8GB, etc.

If Nokia Maps not good enough, then try GMXT + Malsingmap.

If still not good enough, hire Senoi Praaq to guide you tongue.gif

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Aug 3 2008, 08:15 PM)

N82 from empty to 100% full takes around 2 hrs. If not totally empty, it takes around 1-1.5 hrs

hmm.gif >#2500 already
+Quote Post
lucaswjk
post Aug 4 2008, 11:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2513

@cute_boboi
too bad.... TS seldom monitor this thread anymore...
he is busy sad.gif
will PM him later to close this thread...

yeah... we going to have Version 3!!!~
+Quote Post
cute_boboi
post Aug 4 2008, 01:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2514

Bolt º µ

lucaswjk,

yeah, Chicaman already take over N82 V3, like Anwar take over Wan Azizah Permatang Pauh MP tongue.gif
Maybe can ask admin/moderator to close this thread smile.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 4:56 pm*ahem* still not locked rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Aug 4 2008, 05:52 PM
+Quote Post
clsia1001
post Aug 4 2008, 07:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2515

Freak

Thread closed. Please continue our N82 diccussion @ V3 thumbup.gif
+Quote Post

126 Pages « < 124 125 126
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st November 2008 - 07:12 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)