Lowyat.NET Forums

126 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues... (Nokia)

lucaswjk
post Jul 7 2008, 01:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1721

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jul 7 2008, 12:20 AM)
sad...after reformatting the card.. all application gone.. EVen i copy and paste from my backup also cannot...

sorry to hear that bro...
but this solution tested, should work... btw dont delete your backup first...
try to format again...

ps: mayb your file corrupt and u didnt manage to copy all the file. i wonder why
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AlphaBeta
post Jul 7 2008, 01:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1722

is ok la....i only installed few ahem application. Easy to ahem it...nw feel much better too coz i knw tht the files inside my mmc are now 'created by me' not other ppl haha...

Added on July 7, 2008, 1:16 ambtw...is there anything i can do to save google maps...coz google maps need internet connecttion to load the map...i wan use google maps as my 'map' haha when im on the go...haha

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jul 7 2008, 01:16 AM
+Quote Post
Fearless
post Jul 7 2008, 01:26 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1723

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jul 7 2008, 12:54 AM)
try go in this forum n find it just type da word,i dun want to type it coz mod might band me heheheheh
LINK

Added on July 7, 2008, 12:58 am
go to tool,setting,connection,APN control n
desable restriction active....................... thumbup.gif

I ran with emTube browser/player, youtube video can be downloaded and viewed without re-setting as u suggested.

Anyway, thx for sharing N82 knowledge.

Added on July 7, 2008, 1:48 am
QUOTE(Fearless @ Jul 7 2008, 01:26 AM)
I ran with emTube browser/player, youtube video can be downloaded and viewed without re-setting as u suggested.

Anyway, thx for sharing N82 knowledge.

Resetting APN did not work out. I guess Opera Mini does not support flash.

This post has been edited by Fearless: Jul 7 2008, 01:48 AM
+Quote Post
Everdying
post Jul 7 2008, 05:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1724

If I can dream...

Group: Senior Member

how do i delete those web bookmark folders that has an eye icon?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Hybz
post Jul 7 2008, 08:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1725

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 7 2008, 01:01 AM)
sorry to hear that bro...
but this solution tested, should work... btw dont delete your backup first...
try to format again...

ps: mayb your file corrupt and u didnt manage to copy all the file. i wonder why

Hi there

So from your suggestion ... if i upgrade my microSD, I can just simply copy everything from old card to new card .... and it would not affect any thing right ? unsure.gif

+Quote Post
Hybz
post Jul 7 2008, 08:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1726

Guys .. Need Super Urgent help .. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Im using N82 .. I dont know what happend this morning. I can't seem to run my Garmin MobileXT anymore. I keep click it but it does not response.
I restarted my phone, take off battery and simcard and it not working ...

Im just afraid i might accidently mess up the files in Xplore .. but I dont think so cause Im able to run it yesterday.

Anyway to repair it ? Hope all pro can guide me

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
ziggy87
post Jul 7 2008, 09:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1727

‎╞«[{jìgĞŸľëާ_Ζ|ğģЏ}]«╡

QUOTE(Hybz @ Jul 7 2008, 08:16 AM)
Hi there

So from your suggestion ... if i upgrade my microSD, I can just simply copy everything from old card to new card .... and it would not affect any thing right ? unsure.gif

I've formated my mem card b4 n i backup all my files by juz copy all into a folder in my comp then after formatting it,i juz put all my files into the card.every app tat i installed can work rite away. So i guess it wont affect a thing

Added on July 7, 2008, 9:51 am
QUOTE(Hybz @ Jul 7 2008, 08:43 AM)
Guys .. Need Super Urgent help ..  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Im using N82 .. I dont know what happend this morning. I can't seem to run my Garmin MobileXT anymore. I keep click it but it does not response.
I restarted my phone, take off battery and simcard and it not working ...

Im just afraid i might accidently mess up the files in Xplore .. but I dont think so cause Im able to run it yesterday.

Anyway to repair it ? Hope all pro can guide me

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

reinstall?

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Jul 7 2008, 09:51 AM
+Quote Post
Hybz
post Jul 7 2008, 10:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1728

I know re-install is the last option ..

but any other way can I do ? Cause I have setup lots of thing inside my garmin...

anyway to tweak inside my garmin folder ?
+Quote Post
cute_boboi
post Jul 7 2008, 10:34 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1729

Bolt º µ

QUOTE(Hybz @ Jul 6 2008, 11:00 AM)
Anymore advise ?

If copy and paste to new microsd does not work, i better not work so hard on my current microsd ... else all effort wasted

QUOTE(Hybz @ Jul 7 2008, 08:16 AM)
Hi there

Plug into PC, enable view hidden & system files in windows explorer options. Copy and paste everything. It works. No need new serial file or whatever.
+Quote Post
christopher_mhm
post Jul 7 2008, 11:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1730

hey guys.. y i reinstalled my gramin when i got a new memory card i juz cant seem 2 get it working? when i search i always shows im in britain, and i cant seem to find where i am, al it does is show awaiting better gps signal only.. am i the only one facing this problem?
+Quote Post
AlphaBeta
post Jul 7 2008, 12:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1731

guys..is it that i cannot install both fring and Windows live together? I cant start Windows Live nw...i only can start fring. Previously i can open windows live..however i reformatted and i decided to install fring(1st) then i install windows live again. I cant open Windows Live..sad...

Added on July 7, 2008, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(christopher_mhm @ Jul 7 2008, 11:46 AM)
hey guys.. y i reinstalled my gramin when i got a new memory card i juz cant seem 2 get it working? when i search i always shows im in britain, and i cant seem to find where i am, al it does is show awaiting better gps signal only.. am i the only one  facing this problem?

2 reasons
1) U don have a strong satellite signal...try go outside with open space.
2)U enabled network gps..(im nt surre about this...i tried disabling it and my gps receive signal straight away)

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jul 7 2008, 12:30 PM
+Quote Post
Hybz
post Jul 7 2008, 12:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1732

@Christopher
Whenever i run my Garmin, it will shows Awaiting For GPS Signal for few minutes then only it'll get info ...

Hmm anyone got solution for my problem ah ?
+Quote Post
cute_boboi
post Jul 7 2008, 01:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1733

Bolt º µ

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jul 7 2008, 12:20 PM)
guys..is it that i cannot install both fring and Windows live together? I cant start Windows Live nw...i only can start fring. Previously i can open windows live..however i reformatted and i decided to install fring(1st) then i install windows live again. I cant open Windows Live..sad...

I have both Windows Live and Fring installed. No problem. Please note Windows Live takes longer time to login/connect to server.

Added on July 7, 2008, 1:24 pmFor those who are upgrading/copying to another new micro-SD card, below are some guidelines:
1) Take out existing µSD.
2) Plug in new µSD into N82 and format it. Ignore all apps errors at this moment.
3) Plug both µSD into PC and copy all files (including hidden & system files)
4) If you don't have two card readers, copy with care, don't open the folder/files in PC HDD, as it might create some unnecessary files like thumbs.db. Overwrite whatever in the formatted new card.
5) Plug the new µSD into N82, and all the apps should work as before.

I did mine from 2GB->8GB upgrade previously. No problem. Also did another copy from 2GB->2GB, no problem too.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Jul 7 2008, 01:24 PM
+Quote Post
klk89
post Jul 7 2008, 05:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1734

Hi people. Do you mind if I ask this questions. How is the keypad is it easy to use? Can the shuttle sound be disable? How long would it last until the battery is empty for moderate usage? I am deciding to buy either K850i or N82. Can anyone give me some info about this phone, the advantages and disadvantages of this phone. Thanks you.
+Quote Post
Fearless
post Jul 7 2008, 05:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1735

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 7 2008, 05:06 AM)
how do i delete those web bookmark folders that has an eye icon?

We cannot delete nokia bloody default icons and bookmarks.

What I did is creating a folder named "Unused" and dumped all nokia icons and bookmarks into this folder for the sake of peaceful mind.
+Quote Post
Everdying
post Jul 7 2008, 05:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1736

If I can dream...

QUOTE(Fearless @ Jul 7 2008, 05:18 PM)
We cannot delete nokia bloody default icons and bookmarks.

What I did is creating a folder named "Unused" and dumped all nokia icons and bookmarks into this folder for the sake of peaceful mind.

folder called "Unused"? not "Useless"? tongue.gif
+Quote Post
Fearless
post Jul 7 2008, 05:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1737

QUOTE(klk89 @ Jul 7 2008, 05:08 PM)
Hi people. Do you mind if I ask this questions. How is the keypad is it easy to use? Can the shuttle sound be disable? How long would it last until the battery is empty for moderate usage? I am deciding to buy either K850i or N82. Can anyone give me some info about this phone, the advantages and disadvantages of this phone. Thanks you.

You have to install non-Asian N82 OS S60v3 version to disable beeping sound. Besides, you cannot disable a small red blinking light from the flash for video shooting.

If you want to take photo and video with silent mode, let forget N82.

N82 keypad is the worst design in any hand phone I have ever seen in my life.

Added on July 7, 2008, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 7 2008, 05:21 PM)
folder called "Unused"? not "Useless"? tongue.gif

U can name it Nokia junk or garbage bin. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Fearless: Jul 7 2008, 05:30 PM
+Quote Post
Everdying
post Jul 7 2008, 05:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1738

If I can dream...

eh i created a new folder...but i have no option to 'move to folder'...only move.
+Quote Post
Fearless
post Jul 7 2008, 05:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1739

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 7 2008, 05:32 PM)
eh i created a new folder...but i have no option to 'move to folder'...only move.

Nokia icons definitely can be moved to new folder.

I have installed and used Opera Mini after too sick with the default browser. I may be wrong for saying eyed bookmarks can be moved for Nokia bloody browser.
+Quote Post
Everdying
post Jul 7 2008, 05:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1740

If I can dream...

QUOTE(Fearless @ Jul 7 2008, 05:45 PM)
Nokia icons definitely can be moved to new folder.

I have installed and used Opera Mini after too sick with the default browser. I may be wrong for saying eyed bookmarks can be moved for Nokia bloody browser.

well, it cant using the nokia browser.
guess i'll have to install a different browser then.
+Quote Post

126 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 4th December 2008 - 08:24 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)