Lowyat.NET Forums

126 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > »  
RSS feedClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues... (Nokia)

lucaswjk
post Jul 6 2008, 05:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1701

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(Fearless @ Jul 6 2008, 04:32 AM)
Business wise, reading email in every where is my first priortity, next priority is be able to capture and store business cards and lastly to find customer locations with the google map or MapKing.

ehh u install MapKing?? did u compare it with Garmin?
wats da different?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
K'roll
post Jul 6 2008, 07:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1702

For a student like me (back as a student as i want to further my studies tongue.gif ), what are the recommended softwares? icon_question.gif
i know there are meny softwares listed in the first page, but i need only the proper softwares for a student. any recommendation?

What is the best antivirus for this hp? thinking of getting Kaspersky Mobile but don't know where to find.... hmm.gif

Games and GPS is a must because i will be in UK... don't want to get bored or worst, get lost sweat.gif ... ha! ha!

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by K'roll: Jul 6 2008, 07:49 AM
+Quote Post
kunyit_kampung
post Jul 6 2008, 10:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1703

try here

LINK
+Quote Post
AlphaBeta
post Jul 6 2008, 10:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1704

how come i uninstalled n-gage games but the n gage games still show in the n-gage application?
+Quote Post
Hybz
post Jul 6 2008, 11:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1705

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(Hybz @ Jul 5 2008, 10:39 PM)
Thanks bro !! I got it rclxms.gif

Well, im currently using the 2gb micro SD by nokia ... but i have install many things and spend lots of time to ahem it ... sweat.gif

if i upgrade to 8gb card, do i have to do everything again ? Can I just copy all from my old memory card and transfer to new one ? Any side affect ? notworthy.gif

Anymore advise ?

If copy and paste to new microsd does not work, i better not work so hard on my current microsd ... else all effort wasted
+Quote Post
squall_kay
post Jul 6 2008, 11:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1706

~ B-o-R-e-D ~

hi guys, js wanna ask, i encountered this statement on this link which make me curious. although im not using n82, but i really do admire n82 5mpx cam capabilities notworthy.gif

http://mobilearsenal.com/review/the_big_5_..._nokia_n82.html

Probably the Finnish fans will go wild in happiness when seeing their favorite. Many are talking about the multimedia monster as if it was the best camera phone, well… son it’ll turn out if they are right. We know since N95 that the Nokia and Carl Zeiss labels are no warranty for anything. The Xenon flash, however, is not just a trick, and N82 has one of these. It is however not advertised anywhere by our Finnish friends that their phone has the smallest angular field of all 5 megapixel devices, we think it is above 40 mm, so the user will have to take quite a lot of steps backwards if he’d like to have the whole family on the picture. We have been testing two of this phone, a black one that is Made by Nokia and a silver that had Made in Finland written on it. There has been a huge difference in quality between the two phones, pictures taken with the black one have blurred edges, while there have been no such problems with the silver one. This makes it evident that there is a great difference in quality – we would quickly like to note that neither the ones with Made by Nokia on them are forgeries, they just have a weaker camera in the, but this is not, I repeat NOT a warranty issue, so this is no reason to change the handset. In the test we have of course used the better images, but we shouldn’t forget at the summary: there are a lot of low-quality N82s on the market.

Nokia N82 is the most interesting model. The silver colored edition (made in Finland) takes really high quality pictures, it’s undoubtedly the best at night, but the images’ edges of the black edition (made by nokia) are so much blurred, that it’s really a shame. The sad thing is that the lower quality models are also authentic Nokia products, not forgeries, and the camera, that takes pictures with a blurred edge, is not a warranty issue, so we should pay attention when buying one – that is we shouldn’t buy a black one, or at least we should be careful if there’s a chance.

izit true? this is 1st time i read n82 review which mentioned about this matter
thank u

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jul 6 2008, 11:32 AM
+Quote Post
K'roll
post Jul 6 2008, 03:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1707

I don't think that what you find is correct. this is a quote from the first page:

For those who wants to know what's the difference between N82 Silvre and N82 Black. 
These are their respective data sheets. 

N82 Silver: http://www.nokia.com/NOKIA_COM_1/Press/Mat..._data_sheet.pdf
N82 Black: http://www.sidfire.com/n82_black_datasheet.pdf

Can you spot the differences?.

Other than the obvious color difference. Two software features update like:
- Geotagging: adds location information to images when they are captured (if want install LocaltionTagger will do)
- FlashLite 3 support enables the viewing of Flash video content from web based services (rumor says the browser supports Flash sites, which means can directly play flash contents from the browser)

Both can be installed in the Silver version already. The rest are exactly the same. So can say no much difference other than the color.

So, for me that is the only difference. sometimes, there are websites and blogs with unprofesional person running it and they just want to condem some product they don't like.

Don't really trust websites like that unless it is well known like mobilereview.com. thumbup.gif

I always remember this saying, "A man's meat could be another man's poison".

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by K'roll: Jul 6 2008, 03:06 PM
+Quote Post
Fearless
post Jul 6 2008, 03:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1708

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 4 2008, 01:49 PM)
i bought it RM40...

but i heard Kota Raya / Pertama can get RM20...
so i go and check it out, it is not orig just orig clone...
i think it is taiwan brand

anyway i m not expert here, unable to spot the difference

Where you get the original kit? Which shop in Low Yat?

Added on July 6, 2008, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 6 2008, 05:09 AM)
ehh u install MapKing?? did u compare it with Garmin?
wats da different?

Yap...still looking for symbian version, mainly for travelling in the mainland.

Basically I do no need electronic map for major cities like KL, PJ, Shah Alam, Penang, JB etc, in Malaysia. A paper map is good enough for me to locate all lobang.

Added on July 6, 2008, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(K'roll @ Jul 6 2008, 07:25 AM)
For a student like me (back as a student as i want to further my studies  tongue.gif ), what are the recommended softwares?  icon_question.gif 
i know there are meny softwares listed in the first page, but i need only the proper softwares for a student. any recommendation?

What is the best antivirus for this hp? thinking of getting Kaspersky Mobile but don't know where to find....  hmm.gif

Games and GPS is a must because i will be in UK... don't want to get bored or worst, get lost  sweat.gif ... ha! ha!

icon_rolleyes.gif

China is a pirated software superpower. There are tons of "legally approved" Chinese websites giving out licensed software for free. You have to search them with baidu.com search engine.

I do not mind to pay for a software costing less than USD50 provided the sellers accept paypal. Alternatively let looking for free software, but free software is still rare for mobile applications.

This post has been edited by Fearless: Jul 6 2008, 03:45 PM
+Quote Post
jack7155
post Jul 6 2008, 03:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1709

Freak

i have install the garmin navigation software with maps provided by forumer. it can be use and can help me navigate. but do anyone have solution how it can speak? do someone here provide step by step how to use garmin?
+Quote Post
the100308
post Jul 6 2008, 06:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1710

OMG, I am really sorry about the repost.

This post has been edited by the100308: Jul 6 2008, 06:50 PM
+Quote Post
K'roll
post Jul 6 2008, 07:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1711

Regarding the photo issue of black & silver, only that website stated it. hmm.gif

i did some research, browse through various websitea and found out that all reviews & comments says it is the same, just the black has latest firmware and look better. thumbup.gif

sometime there are tips&tricks applied to make this type of situation.

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by K'roll: Jul 6 2008, 07:38 PM
+Quote Post
huruhara
post Jul 6 2008, 08:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1712

glory glory man. united

hi all,

problem with my n82..b4 that i've updated my device software to ver20.0.062..( with ikbis,flickr & vox installed )
the problem is my camera..
when taking pics with phone on vertical position, the pics mode is in horizontal, if saved then the pics will be in normal position, same when phone in vertical --> pic horizontal..
my display setting , rotate screen set to : auto..

any advise.?

This post has been edited by huruhara: Jul 6 2008, 08:17 PM
+Quote Post
lucaswjk
post Jul 6 2008, 08:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1713

QUOTE(Fearless @ Jul 6 2008, 03:17 PM)
Where you get the original kit? Which shop in Low Yat?

i got it from trusted hp shop... not in Low Yat, but i believe i got it a bit expensive
and another note > Dont ever buy car charger china brand, it will burn your hp... mine got burned!!!

QUOTE(Fearless @ Jul 6 2008, 03:17 PM)
Yap...still looking for symbian version, mainly for travelling in the mainland.

Basically I do no need electronic map for major cities like KL, PJ, Shah Alam, Penang, JB etc, in Malaysia. A paper map is good enough for me to locate all lobang.

wat u mean symbian version? mapking didnt support symbian rite...

nowonder u use mapking since u use it for mainland most of the time
+Quote Post
Fearless
post Jul 6 2008, 08:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1714

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 6 2008, 08:20 PM)
i got it from trusted hp shop... not in Low Yat, but i believe i got it a bit expensive
and another note > Dont ever buy car charger china brand, it will burn your hp... mine got burned!!!

I approached Nokia shop in Low Yat for original car charger. The offer price is RM 48.

The salesman convinced me to purchase solar charger instead of car charger and USB port CA-100. He reduced the price from RM 148 to 120 with the condition that I do some free marketing for them.

The solar charger can be used for all sort of phone charging and you do no need to worry dead battery even in the middle of the jungle.

Normal fluorescent lamp can do the charging as well, meaning I do not need to put the charger under the sunlight.

Will update N82 kaki the performance of solar charger after I tested my set for one or two weeks.

Added on July 6, 2008, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 6 2008, 08:20 PM)
wat u mean symbian version? mapking didnt support symbian rite...

nowonder u use mapking since u use it for mainland most of the time

I can get many hacked mapking China city maps. rclxms.gif

Google map is quite ok with 3G/3.5G connection, is almost like surfing Google Earth with real satelite photo.

My car front door was hit by an Indian old auntie in Penang, I showed policeman the exact location with google map when I made police report.

He cannot read the map, I have to drive him back to the accident location. sweat.gif

Added on July 6, 2008, 10:13 pm

I am running celcom 3G with N82 phone set.

Error "Unable to connect" when I try to download youtube video with Opera mini.

This problem is due to Celcom blocking youtube or other technical problems?

I know some people facing same problem with N71 from myPDAcafe.com, but no answer for this question.

This post has been edited by Fearless: Jul 6 2008, 10:22 PM
+Quote Post
AlphaBeta
post Jul 6 2008, 11:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1715

omg need help icon_question.gif .....after i pull out my micro SD card and put into adapter and check for error...then my pc checked and fixed it. But when i put back into my phone...it says memory card full...Why? When i check the card details..is full also...how come?
+Quote Post
lucaswjk
post Jul 6 2008, 11:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1716

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jul 6 2008, 11:15 PM)
omg need help  icon_question.gif .....after i pull out my micro SD card and put into adapter and check for error...then my pc checked and fixed it. But when i put back into my phone...it says memory card full...Why? When i check the card details..is full also...how come?

try to copy all memory_card your content to your pc and format the card
and tell us the result here
+Quote Post
AlphaBeta
post Jul 7 2008, 12:02 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1717

k reformatting now.... btw..i wanna ask few questions
1) Why my ngage still shows the game tht i have uninstalled?
2) How does hard reset works? Remove everything? Or juz 'back to factory setting' (juz like the way when i bought this phone)
3) My battery sometimes drop from half to 1 bar...why?
+Quote Post
Fearless
post Jul 7 2008, 12:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1718

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 3 2008, 11:28 AM)
CA-100 connects to the charger port. Not micro-USB or mini-USB.

How much you pay for USB port CA-100? Where you got it?

I googled and found the price is from USD 6 to USD 35 from overseas online store.

http://www.google.com/products?q=USB+port+...+Products&hl=en

Added on July 7, 2008, 12:14 amToday I checked with vendors in Low Yat. Sandisk 8 GB micro SD pricing is from RM 135 to 178 (with card reader gift).

What ur guys do for existing micro SD after upgrading to 8GB?

Can trade-in with vendor? Sell as second hand goods?

This post has been edited by Fearless: Jul 7 2008, 12:14 AM
+Quote Post
AlphaBeta
post Jul 7 2008, 12:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1719

sad...after reformatting the card.. all application gone.. EVen i copy and paste from my backup also cannot...
+Quote Post
kunyit_kampung
post Jul 7 2008, 12:54 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1720

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jul 6 2008, 03:58 PM)
i have install the garmin navigation software with maps provided by forumer. it can be use and can help me navigate. but do anyone have solution how it can speak? do someone here provide step by step how to use garmin?

try go in this forum n find it just type da word,i dun want to type it coz mod might band me heheheheh

LINK

Added on July 7, 2008, 12:58 am
QUOTE(Fearless @ Jul 6 2008, 08:57 PM)
I approached Nokia shop in Low Yat for original car charger. The offer price is RM 48.

The salesman convinced me to purchase solar charger instead of car charger and USB port CA-100. He reduced the price from RM 148 to 120 with the condition that I do some free marketing for them.

The solar charger can be used for all sort of phone charging and you do no need to worry dead battery even in the middle of the jungle.

Normal fluorescent lamp can do the charging as well, meaning I do not need to put the charger under the sunlight.

Will update N82 kaki the performance of solar charger after I tested my set for one or two weeks.

Added on July 6, 2008, 9:05 pm

I can get many hacked mapking China city maps.  rclxms.gif 

Google map is quite ok with 3G/3.5G connection, is almost like surfing Google Earth with real satelite photo.

My car front door was hit by an Indian old auntie in Penang, I showed policeman the exact location with google map when I made police report.

He cannot read the map, I have to drive him back to the accident location.  sweat.gif

Added on July 6, 2008, 10:13 pm
I am running celcom 3G with N82 phone set.

Error "Unable to connect" when I try to download youtube video with Opera mini.

This problem is due to Celcom blocking youtube or other technical problems?

I know some people facing same problem with N71 from myPDAcafe.com, but no answer for this question.

go to tool,setting,connection,APN control n
desable restriction active....................... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kunyit_kampung: Jul 7 2008, 12:58 AM
+Quote Post

126 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 7th September 2008 - 07:54 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~naughty by nature~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company