Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > 
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Nikon D300 Thread V2, More Members...More Outings!

jayhan1978
post Jun 4 2008, 12:58 AM

Group: Junior Member

tim - wut good la... im still learning as we talk.
so who got the 70-200 liao? who? who?
xand... this 70-200 is sweet man
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
timothyy
post Jun 4 2008, 08:53 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(jayhan1978 @ Jun 4 2008, 12:58 AM)
tim - wut good la... im still learning as we talk.
so who got the 70-200 liao? who? who?
xand... this 70-200 is sweet man

Well, learning is 1 thing... skill is 1 thing...

That is why, if you follow all my posts rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif (like anyone would doh.gif doh.gif )
I actually hardly praise anyone for their work.
Besides you, I like orenzai's photos. He got the talent.
And wyluxx... he got the artistic touch...

+Quote Post
jayhan1978
post Jun 4 2008, 09:04 AM

LOL. Thanks for the compliments and I am very thankful for that smile.gif
I always strive for the best images, and everytime I do that I learn something new.

come to think of it, xandman - oi lets do a D300 outing and i kasi strobist workshop FOC biggrin.gif apa macam?
+Quote Post
timothyy
post Jun 4 2008, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(jayhan1978 @ Jun 4 2008, 09:04 AM)
LOL. Thanks for the compliments and I am very thankful for that smile.gif
I always strive for the best images, and everytime I do that I learn something new.

come to think of it, xandman - oi lets do a D300 outing and i kasi strobist workshop FOC biggrin.gif apa macam?

OK... version 3 will be your outings...
OK?

Added on June 4, 2008, 9:24 amLet's make it next weekend.... Saturday or Sunday?

This post has been edited by timothyy: Jun 4 2008, 09:24 AM
+Quote Post
jayhan1978
post Jun 4 2008, 09:29 AM

whats with the version 3 or version 2? i dun understand this version usage ler.
another shot taken from melaka. smile.gif
+Quote Post
timothyy
post Jun 4 2008, 09:35 AM

Oh... any thread can only accomodate 2500 posts or 125pages and then, you got to close it and open another one.
That's how it works here. Since we are already on page 124... this thread will soon be closed and new thread to start again... This is V2... so, next one V3 lo...

Added on June 4, 2008, 9:36 amAs for your photo... nice nice. I believe the couple must have been really happy with all the shots.

This post has been edited by timothyy: Jun 4 2008, 09:36 AM
+Quote Post
zio
post Jun 4 2008, 09:52 AM

Trying to regain my macro touch...

tim doesnt like my shots! sad.gif

Hahaha tongue.gif So fast going V3 meh?
+Quote Post
timothyy
post Jun 4 2008, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(zio @ Jun 4 2008, 09:52 AM)

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Ur shots... my shots... Raymond's same level. Kekekeke. Some nice... some so so...

+Quote Post
WyLuxx
post Jun 4 2008, 09:59 AM

nutz

QUOTE(zio @ Jun 4 2008, 09:52 AM)

why so sensitive so early in the morning?
anyway, tim is a bit sot-sot.
me got artistic touch ah? old man with set ways liao. cant change la eopard's spots.
+Quote Post
jayhan1978
post Jun 4 2008, 09:59 AM

ohh i see...
well with the rate we are going talking nonsense in here hahaha
its no wonder how we can shoot up to v3 hahah
+Quote Post
WyLuxx
post Jun 4 2008, 10:01 AM

nutz

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jun 4 2008, 09:23 AM)

Added on June 4, 2008, 9:24 amLet's make it next weekend.... Saturday or Sunday?

if u want to incl me, pls la sunday. cos i work on saturdays, halfday, after that, the other hobby which takes 6 hours.
+Quote Post
jayhan1978
post Jun 4 2008, 10:01 AM

aiya actually same wan ler
wut u see on my flickr are not my crappy shots ma.
i also got loads of crappy shots and mind you they are not so-so level ok! they are bad... real bad!
+Quote Post
zio
post Jun 4 2008, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(jayhan1978 @ Jun 4 2008, 10:01 AM)
aiya actually same wan ler
wut u see on my flickr are not my crappy shots ma.
i also got loads of crappy shots and mind you they are not so-so level ok! they are bad... real bad!

Hrmm I think jay hid some of his shots. I cannot see wan in his flickr tongue.gif

Anyway, you look familiar. Did you play any trading card games before?
+Quote Post
jayhan1978
post Jun 4 2008, 10:08 AM

yeah i did. u too?
i was heavily into LOTR TCG and then joined Marvel/DC TCG
+Quote Post
zio
post Jun 4 2008, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(jayhan1978 @ Jun 4 2008, 10:08 AM)
yeah i did. u too?
i was heavily into LOTR TCG and then joined Marvel/DC TCG

Lol you were in VS System? tongue.gif So you hang out at Comics Corner? You know Ai Lin and gang? haha I am part owner of Toybox tongue.gif
+Quote Post
WyLuxx
post Jun 4 2008, 10:16 AM

nutz

QUOTE(zio @ Jun 4 2008, 10:13 AM)
Lol you were in VS System? tongue.gif So you hang out at Comics Corner? You know Ai Lin and gang? haha I am part owner of Toybox tongue.gif

this is the part where i feel like a dinosaur. cry.gif watching a tennis match between 2 players, hitting the ball to and fro.
dont dig what u guys' talk. nevertheless, carry on..... tongue.gif
+Quote Post
jayhan1978
post Jun 4 2008, 10:17 AM

ahh i see...
well dat was like ages ago. i also once picked up star wars minis.
my savage beatdowns and witch king foils are all nothing but a piece of worthless toilet paper now. *where the heck ive put them i also duno* I only know CC's aunty/uncle. hardly go there anymore

Added on June 4, 2008, 10:19 am
QUOTE(WyLuxx @ Jun 4 2008, 10:16 AM)
this is the part where i feel like a dinosaur.  cry.gif  watching a tennis match between 2 players, hitting the ball to and fro.
dont dig what u guys' talk. nevertheless, carry on.....  tongue.gif

i played this card game where one single card can cost up to RM200 or so based on its rarity and also how useful it is to make sure u win a game during tournament. tongue.gif so the whole set (a competitive one) can cost up to RM2-3k. Sad thing is this kinda game will eventually die. Thats why I better pool my money into glasses WAHAHAHA

This post has been edited by jayhan1978: Jun 4 2008, 10:19 AM
+Quote Post
zio
post Jun 4 2008, 10:21 AM

Lol ah well tongue.gif thats how we push this thread to V3. We go OT from time to time tongue.gif
+Quote Post
xandman
post Jun 4 2008, 11:48 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.

hahahaha..
from d300 to TCG...to miniatures...
nice to see some OT...we learn more of each other...

btw jay...
strobist FOC?
holy crap...i m game!
get sofea! brows.gif
or some other hot chicks for that matter! wink.gif
+Quote Post
jayhan1978
post Jun 4 2008, 12:02 PM

u go get the chic la
i just go with my gear and shoot
then share some tips with some chaps here.

BUT MUST BE EXCLUSIVE FOR D300 USER ONLY

*evil grin*
+Quote Post

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 03:03 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company