Lowyat.NET Forums

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Here's proof: Windows Vista is faster and safer, Sales of XP ended. Its Vista generation!

linkinstreet
post Jul 17 2008, 04:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #241

She's my goddess

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(ongdandy @ Jul 17 2008, 09:44 AM)
i m still using xp but change to mac_osx.

and? it's nothing to do with thread or anything. You sir are what i consider trolling. You come in, see a thread and just post as you like ignoring
- The true purpose of the thread
- Posting something with have no significance
- Posting something that had no value at all

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Caspian
post Jul 20 2008, 05:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #242

Group: Junior Member

long live vista sp1.. so far i hv bn using vista 4 over 2 years now very satisfied d security & performance.
+Quote Post
NiTrOLaNCeR
post Jul 21 2008, 12:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #243

-wootness!-

im using windows vista ultimate sp1 for about a month now, always up to date with the latest patch, so far its working great... only problem i had with it is the security option.. some programs need to run from admin account wacko.gif

other than that it works flawlessly.. and fast too.. but at the cost of my ram lol
+Quote Post
Matrix
post Jul 22 2008, 03:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #244

King of LowYat.Net

QUOTE(NiTrOLaNCeR @ Jul 21 2008, 12:49 AM)
im using windows vista ultimate sp1 for about a month now, always up to date with the latest patch, so far its working great... only problem i had with it is the security option.. some programs need to run from admin account wacko.gif

other than that it works flawlessly.. and fast too.. but at the cost of my ram lol

Actually, if you have use MAC OSX or LINUX, it's the same. Whenever you do something that thinker with the system, you'll need to access to admin by entering the password. It just that XP never have this and now most Windows users think it's weird....It is just more secured. rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
l0ttatang
post Jul 23 2008, 02:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #245

Running vista Ultimate with p4 1.7 and 512 ram... heh not bad! running aero theme and slide ( fanspeed , picture slide and cpu/ram meter ) .

only when watch anime the cpu go sky rocket high... hehehe n temp too!!

p/s biggrin.gifo tweak a bit since oni running on 512 ram.

+Quote Post
Vail
post Jul 23 2008, 07:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #246

Running Vista Ultimate SP1 64bit Genuine =)

No probs..everything smooth. Love it more than XP SP3
+Quote Post
xXAaronXx
post Jul 24 2008, 10:08 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #247

So far any of u vista user kenna any virus???
+Quote Post
pasarmalam
post Jul 24 2008, 10:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #248

My Vista home premium so far so good.Looks cooler and loads faster too.

So far no errors at all been using about 3 weeks now.

no virus too cuz got kapersky to protect mah tongue.gif

+Quote Post
dopodplaya
post Jul 24 2008, 10:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #249

Ngee...

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jul 24 2008, 10:08 AM)
So far any of u vista user kenna any virus???

tak - antivirus pun tak pakai.
UAC on and Windows Update on.
+Quote Post
Vail
post Jul 24 2008, 11:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #250

no virus. disabled UAC cause its freaking annoying.

Using Kaspersky for protection =)
+Quote Post
xpresside
post Jul 24 2008, 05:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #251

QUOTE(jolmy @ Jul 16 2008, 10:38 PM)
I only get BSOD a few times on Vista (with SP1) when installing/upgrading device driver. And the BSOD message indicated IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL.

i also get that but only if i oc my proc lol, or one of the usb device is faulty..
ofcourse that's not vista's fault
+Quote Post
littleman
post Jul 24 2008, 06:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #252

I get BSOD whenever I unplug my pendrive without clicking the Safely Remove.

Anyone encounter this?
+Quote Post
ham_revilo
post Jul 24 2008, 10:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #253

Freak

i sometimes do have BSOD but only when i put my pen drive in. but in my case i dont think its vista problem. it could be my OC instability. and this happen very very seldom.
+Quote Post
Vail
post Jul 24 2008, 11:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #254

QUOTE(littleman @ Jul 24 2008, 06:13 PM)
I get BSOD whenever I unplug my pendrive without clicking the Safely Remove.

Anyone encounter this?

driver fault maybe?
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Jul 24 2008, 11:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #255

She's my goddess

USB port? lol
+Quote Post
ham_revilo
post Jul 25 2008, 02:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #256

Freak

i think its the driver problem. but after a while, i mean after few weeks everything goes back to normal. so i guess its just some glitch or something
+Quote Post
nightsatan
post Jul 25 2008, 02:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #257

Vista is good in terms of performance and stability. But still why user prefer XP over Vista? one word: Gaming! Vista cannot support older games that we used to play, so what is the use of new OS? Gaming industry pushes the PC limit over and over again and yet the big giant just ignore the fact that people use their PC over 60% of their time is for Gaming. Enough said, Vista good for newer games but XP is overall good for all types of games
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Jul 25 2008, 04:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #258

She's my goddess

QUOTE(nightsatan @ Jul 25 2008, 02:43 PM)
Vista is good in terms of performance and stability. But still why user prefer XP over Vista? one word: Gaming! Vista cannot support older games that we used to play, so what is the use of new OS? Gaming industry pushes the PC limit over and over again and yet the big giant just ignore the fact that people use their PC over 60% of their time is for Gaming. Enough said, Vista good for newer games but XP is overall good for all types of games

oh? Tell me what games that you cannot play on vista. I play lots of old games, and I personally can vouch they are playable
for example I ran
- Starcraft + Brood War
- Doom (Original DOS, the one with IDQQD)
- Worms (I, II, etc)
- Lemmings (OH GOD!!!)
- Days of the Tentacle
and many more.
Nothing that "Change Compatibility Mode" or DosBox cannot fix. Thus I say that your statement is pure bullshit.
+Quote Post
CZero
post Jul 25 2008, 04:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #259

QUOTE(nightsatan @ Jul 25 2008, 02:43 PM)

I see you are one of the idiot who haven't heard of Service Pack 1.
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Jul 25 2008, 05:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #260

She's my goddess

This is not about SP1 la kodomo. By default even without SP1 Vista can support all those games.
+Quote Post

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th September 2008 - 01:11 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company