Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> AhKong.net - My first webosphere enemy, safeguard the justice? LMAO

jbbeng
post Apr 18 2008, 06:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Try checking the EC forum. There's a thread about some loophole in EC highlighted by a member. Phil as usual sticks to his policy of "If you cry wolf even if there is no wolf, you're gonna get it!"

Check it out:

http://entrecard.com/forums/1/308/#1493
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
YENC.blogspot
post Apr 18 2008, 08:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

GOld Fries,

can i tell a story here, it is about this incident..
+Quote Post
vkeong
post Apr 18 2008, 11:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

bestest chicken rice

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(YENC.blogspot @ Apr 18 2008, 08:47 PM)
GOld Fries,

can i tell a story here, it is about this incident..

why do you need to ask permission? Anything just say it lah

Added on April 18, 2008, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(jbbeng @ Apr 18 2008, 06:33 PM)
Try checking the EC forum. There's a thread  about some loophole in EC highlighted by a member. Phil as usual sticks to his policy of "If you cry wolf even if there is no wolf, you're gonna get it!"

Check it out:

http://entrecard.com/forums/1/308/#1493

He's very defensive................ btw tl;dr

This post has been edited by vkeong: Apr 18 2008, 11:02 PM
+Quote Post
YENC.blogspot
post Apr 18 2008, 11:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

QUOTE(vkeong @ Apr 18 2008, 11:02 PM)
why do you need to ask permission? Anything just say it lah

Ok.. since it is ok with you..

here is the story..

Main character - Verylansi & Kiasu
supporting character - Principal

Title: when VErylansi meet Kiasu....Here come the Principal..

V = who? = Verylansi
K = who? = Kiasu
P = who? = Principal

Verylansi is very lansi because he is good in cracking coconuts...
Kiasu is very tulan because he is kiasu. Cannot see people better than him + Like to report small small matter to their Principal...

This time round, Kiasu quietly report to Principal about how fast Verylansi can crack coconuts. Principal get offended because he didn't how to crack coconuts as fast as Verylansi. So he punished Verylansi by not allowing him to attend class. This is also because he wanted to show other students that he is a very powerful principle if he wants, and has warn Verylansi to slow down his speed when cracking coconut.

How can Verylansi slow down his speed if the skills is in his blood. However, Principal gave Verylansi 2 option:

1. Say sorry openly to Principle, write a appologize letter with a signature and promise not to do that again, then pass it to him. Besides, Verylansi must also teach principal how to crack coconuts faster because principal also want to learn.

or

2. Kena buang sekolah!

Since Verylansi is academically good, he told Principle to buang him la if the Principle wants. Of course at this moment, Kiasu is very happy because he will have less one competitor now. Anyhow, he needs to pretend a little bit by telling Verylansi, " it wasn't me who tell principle. When i know about this, i got ask Principle to give you a chance. See, i am a good friend to you.. "

You really think Verylansi so stupid mer? Of course Verylansi now feel very tulan as well. Started to scold Kiasu... But Kiasu keep denying..

So .... what is the ending? COMING SOON at LYN near you....

This post has been edited by YENC.blogspot: Apr 18 2008, 11:45 PM
+Quote Post
vkeong
post Apr 19 2008, 12:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

bestest chicken rice

Haha! Nice story..
+Quote Post
Cyrus2k
post Apr 19 2008, 12:08 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

... doh.gif
Your point is?

Phirate does not really envy vkeong ability to drop so much cards (just pretend vk could for now). Instead, he is worried vk statement could cause damage to Entrecard reputations. Phirate's decision was actually correct, but he took the wrong way to do it. He should at least approach vk before banning his account.

YENC: We're not blind and stupid; even though I could see that you're trying to put up the current situation into a simple story, please refrain from using such harsh name. You are actually disrespecting them.
+Quote Post
YENC.blogspot
post Apr 19 2008, 12:10 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

QUOTE(vkeong @ Apr 19 2008, 12:06 AM)
Haha! Nice story..

thanks... hope i won't get ban because i am kiasi...lol.

Added on April 19, 2008, 12:14 am
QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Apr 19 2008, 12:08 AM)

YENC: We're not blind and stupid; even though I could see that you're trying to put up the current situation into a simple story, please refrain from using such harsh name. You are actually disrespecting them.

i am pointless... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by YENC.blogspot: Apr 19 2008, 12:14 AM
+Quote Post
jbbeng
post Apr 19 2008, 11:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

Yenc is just narrating a story based on his point of view about the whole issue here. I had my laugh reading his story and I don't feel it has disrespected anyone... unless that "person" is feeling or going through the same thing as what was told in the story.

This post has been edited by jbbeng: Apr 19 2008, 12:34 PM
+Quote Post
bobbytoat
post Apr 19 2008, 12:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

Phirate is the principal in the story lar, not the kiasu...
+Quote Post
Cyrus2k
post Apr 19 2008, 01:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

QUOTE(jbbeng @ Apr 19 2008, 11:07 AM)
Yenc is just narrating a story based on his point of view about the whole issue here. I had my laugh reading his story and I don't feel it has disrespected anyone... unless that "person" is feeling or going through the same thing as what was told in the story.

I know, but then again, we are the outsiders. Its normal for us to laugh such story. But, how will you exactly know how they feel if they saw this story? I know YENC's intention is good, but he could actually use better wordings for the story. Not all people have a "cool" brain wink.gif

QUOTE(bobbytoat @ Apr 19 2008, 12:07 PM)
Phirate is the principal in the story lar, not the kiasu...

Err, its pretty obvious with the "P"rincipal... sweat.gif

YENC: I'm not saying you're pointless, just that I do not actually feel your story help much in this issue; except maybe give us a good laugh smile.gif
+Quote Post
YENC.blogspot
post Apr 19 2008, 03:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Apr 19 2008, 01:01 PM)

Err, its pretty obvious with the "P"rincipal... sweat.gif

thanks for the clarification..
+Quote Post
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 19 2008, 05:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

The LYN Condom Man

For your information:

1. My original concern is that there may be an exploit with the EntreCard system, after I read what vkeong wrote.

What vkeong claimed that he can do, which is able to drop 300 EntreCards in 5 seconds is not proper and I have totally no intention of wanting to do that, ever.

@YENC.blogspot:
To illustrate this point into your story, it would be much more appropriate to narrate that vkeong claimed that he can cheat in SPM and Deimos overheard what vkeong claimed, and reported the matter to the Principle.

The point is, what vkeong claimed that he can do not a proper practice in EntreCard and may result in account deletion.

2. So I notified phirate the EntreCard administrator about what vkeong wrote, my objective is that phirate could look into vkeong's claims and find and fix the possible exploit

3. After a while, phirate messaged me, telling that he deleted vkeong's EntreCard account. I did not expect that to happen.

4. I requested phirate to not delete vkeong's EntreCard account, phirate told me to get vkeong to promise not to abuse the system again and tell phirate precisely how he managed that exploit.

5. With that, I proceed to forward phirate's message to vkeong, with the intention of getting vkeong's EntreCard account restored.

6. It seems that vkeong very much prefers to believe that he is a victim in this case and that I am the villain instead.

7. As a result, this thread is born.

Peace.
+Quote Post
vkeong
post Apr 19 2008, 10:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

bestest chicken rice

Yeah you are like the saint messenger, Joan of Arc ROFL

Everything has to go through you, who knows what did you say in between? Any why couldn't phirate contact me straight away? Does he not have my email stated in my entrecard account?

Go figure

Added on April 19, 2008, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 19 2008, 05:31 PM)
For your information:

1. My original concern is that there may be an exploit with the EntreCard system, after I read what vkeong wrote.

What vkeong claimed that he can do, which is able to drop 300 EntreCards in 5 seconds is not proper and I have totally no intention of wanting to do that, ever.

@YENC.blogspot:
To illustrate this point into your story, it would be much more appropriate to narrate that vkeong claimed that he can cheat in SPM and Deimos overheard what vkeong claimed, and reported the matter to the Principle.

For your information, everyone can claim they can cheat in exam/whatever abbreviation you wanna use in this. Whether they did it or not is another story.

You see, neither you nor phirate have proof I have cheated the system. So, what is he based on to delete my account? To me, his reasoning is bull. And btw you also accused me of clicking your stupid adsense. Thanks for giving me this idea, I might do this when I am bored and uninstalled my adblock plus LMAO.

This post has been edited by vkeong: Apr 19 2008, 11:10 PM
+Quote Post
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 19 2008, 11:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

The LYN Condom Man

QUOTE(vkeong @ Apr 19 2008, 10:57 PM)
Yeah you are like the saint messenger, Joan of Arc ROFL

You claimed that you can exploit the system, I informed the admin, as simple as that. Nothing more.

Everything has to go through you, who knows what did you say in between? Any why couldn't phirate contact me straight away? Does he not have my email stated in my entrecard account?

I only informed him that there might be an exploit and pointed him to your post, I said nothing else. It is your own doing that caused your account deletion, stop blaming others for your own mistake already.

He has no intention of restoring your account, I do. I do not wish to see your account deleted just like that, that is why I contacted him, and then contacted you. He has no intention of contacting you in the first place, do you understand?

Go figure

You go figure yourself, your post probably pissed him off in the first place, hence the account deletion. I am only trying to help you get back your account. Remember, none of this would have happened if you never post your claims in a public forum.

祸从口出

Think before you hit the "Add Reply" button.

For your information, everyone can claim they can cheat in exam/whatever abbreviation you wanna use in this. Whether they did it or not is another story.

The point is that there still claimed that can do something wrong. Try telling the airport security guard that you can bring in C4 onto the plane undetected. They will not care whether you can or cannot, did or not did, they will assume you can and deal with you according.

You see, neither you nor phirate have proof I have cheated the system. So, what is he based on to delete my account? To me, his reasoning is bull.

Quit acting like you are some kind of victim in this case already, you are not.

And btw you also accused me of clicking your stupid adsense. Thanks for giving me this idea, I might do this when I am bored and uninstalled my adblock plus LMAO.
Oh quit denying it already. I know you did it, that is good enough for me.

敢做不敢当, 没种的懦夫。

Got guts to do it, but no balls to admit it.
+Quote Post
calvynlee
post Apr 20 2008, 12:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #55

IT Engineer

ridiculous reply from them.

I was laugh until teeth drop when see half of your post above.

what the stupid programmer they have. Try to check on their log file la...

some more ask you told them "details of the method you utilized to subvertEntrecard security"... stupid la, lousy system builder only mention this... chirldish reply, very "kia su" and stupid, want you teach them, and so that they will fix the back door...

I HACK MICROSOFT BEFORE

if some one show the above statement to bill gate, see bill gate entertain you or not...

Added on April 20, 2008, 12:55 am
QUOTE(YENC.blogspot @ Apr 18 2008, 11:43 PM)

How can Verylansi slow down his speed if the skills is in his blood. However, Principal gave Verylansi 2 option:

1. Say sorry openly to Principle, write a appologize letter with a signature and promise not to do that again, then pass it to him. Besides, Verylansi must also teach principal how to crack coconuts faster because principal also want to learn.

or

2. Kena buang sekolah!
Since Verylansi is academically good, he told Principle to buang him la if the Principle wants. Of course at this moment, Kiasu is very happy because he will have less one competitor now. Anyhow, he needs to pretend a little bit by telling Verylansi, " it wasn't me who tell principle. When i know about this, i got ask Principle to give you a chance. See, i am a good friend to you.. "

you miss out 1 more option,

Principal ask verylansi to teach him how to cracking coconuts so fast....

prinsipal also scare loss ...lol

This post has been edited by calvynlee: Apr 20 2008, 12:55 AM
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Apr 20 2008, 01:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #56

not so clever but got 26k++ post!!!

Group: Forum Admin

hackers don't reveal their hack techniques.

the programmer should be able to figure out what's the loophole once they know what the exploit does.
+Quote Post
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 20 2008, 06:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #57

The LYN Condom Man

So basically you guys accept that vkeong hacked the EntreCard system and support his actions?

That vkeong has not done anything wrong by hacking the EntreCard system, and is in fact a hero for doing such a thing?
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Apr 20 2008, 09:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #58

not so clever but got 26k++ post!!!

Group: Forum Admin

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 20 2008, 06:45 AM)
So basically you guys accept that vkeong hacked the EntreCard system and support his actions?

That vkeong has not done anything wrong by hacking the EntreCard system, and is in fact a hero for doing such a thing?

looks like you don't even understand what we posted so far.......... in fact, why do you even have to ask that?

1. we have no proof that he hacked.
2. he only claimed to be able to drop cards fast, but that doesn't automatically mean
a. ) his claims are valid (at least, now without proof)
b. ) he hacked
c. ) there was a security breach.

if he really did hack, then surely it won't be something we are proud of.

put it simple, we're not blind forummers. we don't go by claims, if there be any thing then it should be with proof. even vkeong himself has no proof or has not proven what he can do in the first place.

claim is claim, it's just word.

DTA, in your post above - you're basically already accusing vkeong of hacking. and if you look at pages 1 - 3, no one hailed him as hero. no that I recall off.
+Quote Post
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 20 2008, 10:57 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #59

The LYN Condom Man

QUOTE(vkeong @ Apr 17 2008, 08:17 PM)
Thanks for the offer but no thanks. My view on this issue is very simple

1. You deleted my account with no CONCRETE proof or system LOGS of my wrongdoing. All you have is 2 posts in the forum and AhKong who backstabbed me. Please lah, if you're a judge and want to send someone to jail, at least have evidence.
2. I don't think your programmer is AWESOME. I am a programmer myself, and I can't believe that he cannot see the loophole

I think the way you handled this is very bad. Did you even investigate my claims and what Ah Kong said? NO! As for AhKong lobbying for myself, what a joke! That's blatant backstab! I can't think of any other reasons he would report the matter to you besides wanting my account banned. Hypocrite.

QUOTE(vkeong @ Apr 17 2008, 10:19 PM)
Oh Phirate, you are the programmer? No wonder you want me to do all the nonsense things to get my account back

If you are not smart enough to find the loop hole, you can beg me to tell you. Maybe I can consider wink.gif I am very sure out of the 7k members, there are many who know this trick. Awesome... omg you think you are awesome  drool.gif  drool.gif

Notice the text bolded and underlined.

That strongly implies that vkeong has knowledge of a certain loophole in the system.

Explain.
+Quote Post
vkeong
post Apr 20 2008, 12:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #60

bestest chicken rice

DTA, i suggest you re-read the whole thread

I do HAVE KNOWLEDGE and I have openly pointed to phirate that his system HAS a loophole, dunno how many times already LMAO. Its up to his own expertise and knowledge of his own system to find out that flaw

Added on April 20, 2008, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 19 2008, 11:50 PM)
Oh quit denying it already. I know you did it, that is good enough for me.

敢做不敢当, 没种的懦夫。

Got guts to do it, but no balls to admit it.

You are really making a fool out of yourself.. making wild accusations without any proves.. i really LMAO at you

I wonder what that makes you? You just destroyed your very little reputation left in this forum, GTFO

This post has been edited by vkeong: Apr 20 2008, 12:57 PM
+Quote Post

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 11:22 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)