| Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Age of Conan <AoC>
May 12 2008, 12:15 PM
Regular ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 445 Joined: January 2005 |
May 12 2008, 12:37 PM
Regular ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 466 Joined: May 2008 |
May 12 2008, 04:40 PM
Regular ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 125 Joined: September 2006 From: Sabah |
Beta is free, but when it goes commercial you need to buy the game and it has the monthly fee as well like world of warcraft.
This post has been edited by alex82: May 12 2008, 04:41 PM |
May 12 2008, 04:55 PM
Newbie ![]() Group: New Member Posts: 3 Joined: February 2006 |
AoC looks amazing, hope its good!
Will cc's like autosurf be able to host AoC on the computers as a temporary solution to my terrible laptop till I get a nice desktop by the end of the year? |
May 12 2008, 10:13 PM
Newbie ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 13 Joined: January 2007 |
Considering this game, releasing in the matter of weeks. I'm between this and Warhammer Online, but warhammer online is sooooooo long away.
This game graphics are amazing. |
May 13 2008, 09:12 PM
Regular ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 435 Joined: January 2003 From: Lordaeron |
The latest and biggest drama is about Siege Warfare. Up until 48 hours ago, for the last couple of years 100v100 has been stated as the numbers involved.
Then a pre order player got his box extra early, and when looking through his game manual, upon coming to the siege section it suddenly read 48v48. This player then immedietly went to the forums with his discovery shocking the rest of the userbase just as much until a community rep confirmed it was true while also shifting into extreme damage control and spin mode by saying 'these numbers are not set in stone'. It's in the freakin game manual and as far as everyone knew by your words it was 100v100. It took a leak in the manual to expose an enormous game change that severely impacts peoples impressions of the game and effectively portrays Funcom as deceptive in maintaining the 100v100 claim to the unkowning userbase even though it had already no longer been true for some time. ~ GG |
May 14 2008, 04:47 AM
Newbie ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 34 Joined: April 2006 From: England |
Wow, this is not a stunt I would want to pull off if I was part of the AoC team. It'll be too early to say whether it would affect the playerbase as there is much more to the game besides the guildvguild warfare. I suppose it comes down to the players preference, if the siege war is an integral part of the game to them, it'll be like telling a WoW player The Burning Crusade was released without the Outlands. Just a scenario.
What baffles me though, if AoC had planned this change all along, why wasn't there an announcement prior to the release of the game. It's like deliberately aggravating the new players and giving the other competitors, ie WAR to lure the players away. Right on dopp, GG for the time being. |
May 14 2008, 06:12 AM
Newbie ![]() Group: New Member Posts: 3 Joined: February 2006 |
Its bad publicity for sure but on the other side, 100 v 100 is hard to do without killing people's computers and crashing the server. Even WAR already said it won't be 100 v 100 all in once scene. A number of people will get ported to fight/defend certain areas to evenly distribute it.
They should have said ahead of time, no harm in that imo. |
May 18 2008, 04:08 PM
Regular ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 64 Joined: April 2006 From: KL - KK |
hmm nice.... I wonder where can I get the game ASAP.. I also wonder if i get to keep the...eeem.. trophy*cough*head*cough*... ahemm...ahmem.. **.. I would love to hang them on wall..
May 18 2008, 08:13 PM
moological mooster Group: Moderator Posts: 2,543 Joined: January 2003 From: 2 30 N, 112 30 E |
wonder why its such a big deal doing 100 vs 100?
MMOs like Planetside and Shadowbane has more than 100 vs 100 at each time. I can still remember waking up for a siege that had 350 vs 150 players (or so) in Shadowbane... of course some of us folks crashed out.. Oh yea.. and this was like 6-8 years ago! surely technology would have improved now... This post has been edited by azxel: May 18 2008, 08:14 PM |
May 22 2008, 10:07 AM
Regular ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 148 Joined: October 2004 |
i got the alpha test long time ago but havent got the chance to play..
the game released edi? bes ke? mana ada juai? This post has been edited by UltramanToron: May 22 2008, 10:08 AM |
May 22 2008, 04:56 PM
Resistance is Futile desu~ ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 987 Joined: January 2003 From: Kepong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
so where can we buy this?
May 22 2008, 05:09 PM
Newbie ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 47 Joined: June 2005 |
Hmm pcgame sets the price at 199.90 and it's on PreOrder. Wonder if I should wait for a drop in price.
So anyone here started playing already? How is it so far? |
May 23 2008, 01:03 AM
Newbie ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 4 Joined: April 2006 |
So far the reviews are pretty good. Think I will be getting this tomorrow
May 23 2008, 01:12 AM
Newbie ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 47 Joined: May 2008 |
I would like to buy this game but i still wondering wether there is asia/asean server in AOC.
I don't want join EUROPE/USA/OCEANIC server sure ping like 2xx~4xx LOL.... Anyone bought and played this game yet? which server do you joined..? got lag or etc?? |
May 23 2008, 02:30 AM
Newbie ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 17 Joined: March 2007 |
There are no SEA or Asian server yet, but "maybe" in the future
>.< so hard to buy the game, many stores wont sell to here. Just hoping to see it at play-asia tomorrow or before the end of this month. |
May 23 2008, 07:26 PM
Newbie ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 7 Joined: January 2003 |
I got a buddy who just got his Limited Edition today. It comes with some Buddy passes and am thinking of using 1 of them to try out the game. Unfortunately he just told me that the buddy passes have been temporarily disable due to the huge voulume of players, till they put in more servers.
1st impressions from my friend is beautiful graphics, and very good and engaging (and violent) combat. Also, because it has a Mature rating (18 M), there is nudity, where female toons can run around topless. Alreay, he's telling me about hysterical stories of naked female toons doing umm..umm..funny things LOL This post has been edited by Floogen: May 24 2008, 10:04 PM |
May 23 2008, 11:13 PM
s0hailord WEI YUE MENG! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 4,551 Joined: January 2003 From: KL/PJ |
Do you think i will be able to run it on my AMD x2 3800++/2GB RAM/7800GTX?
May 25 2008, 04:55 PM
Boom, Headshot ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 535 Joined: January 2003 |
just got the key online for RM177 and currently downloading the client.. a whopping 15GB
May 25 2008, 05:09 PM
PARAN0!D ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 533 Joined: April 2007 From: Kuantan, Pahang |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 28th August 2008 - 02:20 PM |