Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Age of Conan <AoC>

Sichiri
post Apr 16 2008, 03:59 PM

Resistance is Futile desu~

Group: Senior Member

an Ultra-violent MMORPG? I'm sold!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ShinAsuka
post Apr 16 2008, 04:22 PM

Lalala~

wont be cheap i think
+Quote Post
dopp
post Apr 16 2008, 04:49 PM

Group: Junior Member

I'm in AoC closed beta...... it sucks big time.
+Quote Post
meetxj9
post Apr 16 2008, 06:05 PM

We got an NDA breaker here!!!!! blink.gif

Not really convince about the hold thing, thats why we ussually wait for the launch release to see if it is any good.
+Quote Post
onscreen
post Apr 16 2008, 07:24 PM

Funcom overdid in visuals than in gameplay. I am skipping this.

+Quote Post
squall_12
post Apr 16 2008, 07:29 PM

if need to pay to play online then is not worth it but let see how when it released.....
+Quote Post
kAz
post Apr 17 2008, 02:49 AM

I'm interested to give it a go, if anyone here's keen on setting up a guild post here once u have the game.
+Quote Post
billytong
post May 2 2008, 02:05 PM

Lord Sauron

Been playing Anarchy Online for sometime and still actively playing. This AoC seems look promising. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
dopp
post May 3 2008, 09:28 AM

the beta installation file is 14gb..
+Quote Post
Syfq
post May 3 2008, 02:15 PM

.:My Eyes iS WatChiNg:.

14GB?
sihhh
+Quote Post
king_kong
post May 6 2008, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(kenzai82 @ Apr 9 2007, 05:08 PM)
one thing.. can it beat WoW ? =D if cannot, then I'll wait for RO2..

how on earth can you compare this to RO2? either you're shallow or very shallow.

QUOTE(Valentineday @ Apr 10 2007, 08:23 PM)
is this something like rakion? i mean u not just click on the monster and fight it by itself? i hope is something like rakion~`~

no its not. its an action based game. unlike in Cabal, you have the option to click and attack Age of Conan does not.

QUOTE(dopp @ May 3 2008, 09:28 AM)

shite.

Added on May 6, 2008, 2:13 pmi'd like to give everyone a heads up who is interested in buying this game.

New Era will be bringing in an Asian Edition of Age of Conan and will be available about the same time as the international release date.

The game still requires you to log into US/EU servers, only difference is the packaging. IT IS NOT an Asian server.

The Asian Edition of Age of Conan will contain premiums not found in the US/EU versions, but i cannot confirm what are the items yet.

Will update everyone when the release date draws closer.

This post has been edited by king_kong: May 6 2008, 02:13 PM
+Quote Post
aberrant80
post May 6 2008, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(Rel Centurica @ Apr 9 2007, 01:49 PM)
- Revolutionary Combat - If you're handling a melee weapon (swords, maces, axes, you know...) and swing it in front of you with 4 (or more!) mobs are in range and in the swipe of your weapon... THEY ALL HIT! And you get 6 directions in which to strike at them! No more target-move-attack routine! Combat just gotten a little more involved.

I'm not so sure about it being labeled "revolutionary". I think it's just marketing. I've been watching this game, and if you google around, you'll see people starting to think that it's too much button mashing. Think about it. If you've played the game for weeks, would you feel bored if you had to click through the same sequence of attack combos for almost all your fights (especially true for melee characters)? Select, swing left, swing right, thrust, activate some combo, repeat. I'm just not so sure how much of an improvement this is over the traditional auto-attack style. Unique and different, yes, but revolutionary? That's kinda why I'm still undecided. I couldn't get a beta key to test it out though rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kenzai82 @ Apr 9 2007, 05:08 PM)
one thing.. can it beat WoW ? =D if cannot, then I'll wait for RO2..

If it can't beat WoW, you'd play RO2 instead? Huh? What logic is that? Shouldn't it be "if it can't beat WoW, I'm sticking with WoW"?

QUOTE(Rel Centurica @ Apr 12 2007, 09:02 AM)
If anyone gets beta access, and if you signed an NDA (not sure if they doing NDAs for this beta), better keep your mouth shut until the NDA is lifted.

Unless you wanna lose your betaship tongue.gif

IIRC, there's two betas - closed and open. Only the closed beta has a NDA.

QUOTE(UltramanToron @ Mar 4 2008, 03:02 AM)
any1 got the beta? i got it but cant play it after install

seems like a missing application

You have to be accepted into their beta before you can play... what exactly did you install? Also, the game's recommended requirements are quite high.

This post has been edited by aberrant80: May 6 2008, 02:21 PM
+Quote Post
king_kong
post May 6 2008, 04:34 PM

+Quote Post
dopp
post May 7 2008, 04:49 PM

+Quote Post
Xeoalpha
post May 7 2008, 05:22 PM

Vice President of Cool

Some gamers from Celestial Order will be joining AoC. Ellendil has written some pretty good posts about the game: http://www.celestialorder.net/forumdisplay.php?f=97
+Quote Post
RyonanGT
post May 7 2008, 05:52 PM

My Love

is this game going to be like after beta? Buy the game then can play for free like Guild Wars or need to pay every month like WoW???
+Quote Post
Xeoalpha
post May 7 2008, 08:22 PM

Vice President of Cool

It's a pay to play. Monthly fee.
+Quote Post
sharkteef
post May 7 2008, 08:37 PM

Not Godlike

QUOTE(dopp @ May 3 2008, 09:28 AM)

wah lau rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
onscreen
post May 8 2008, 10:40 PM

Done in CB and beta and still hardly convince myself to play Age of Conan. sad.gif
+Quote Post
Jason_T
post May 12 2008, 12:05 PM

is it free 2 play?
+Quote Post

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th August 2008 - 02:26 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company