hackwire
post Apr 9 2008, 11:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Freak

Group: Senior Member

will i succeed..?

here's the layout of the small room.

those two doors really a pain in the ass. first thinking of taking down the Entry door and put only a curtain so that i can have the screen this side but i was worry of the speaker sound which will have bad sound instead.

All images and latest photos will be updated on the first page.

Dimension of my room.

IMPROVISED LAYOUT on 11 APril 2008

THE ROOM

Entrance Door

Toilet Door

Place I choose to Sit

Layout Change for Acoustic Performance and Optimal Viewing Experience

1) Aircond Change - Obstructive equipment will gives dimension of the movie such as Depth away.
2) Surround sound - since only 2 rear speakers, side is the best as compare to back which will provide Accoustic problem.
3) Front speaker remove to the bottom of the screen to provide an equal balance of sound and putting far apart from each other will also remove the optimal sound effect.

This post has been edited by hackwire: May 7 2008, 09:53 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
d2z
post Apr 9 2008, 11:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Group: Junior Member

sure will success..just proceed with ur project~..or u had started..?
+Quote Post
hackwire
post Apr 10 2008, 12:02 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Freak

QUOTE(d2z @ Apr 9 2008, 11:57 PM)
sure will success..just proceed with ur project~..or u had started..?

equipment already booked, deposit given. now clearing my stuff for painting. will get murobond paint to paint the wall black . wife will kill me but have to be firm .

projector :Optoma 65
AV: Denon AVR 1908.
screen: v-lite
system: AE Aego T
+Quote Post
clngu
post Apr 10 2008, 12:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4

. . . . . . . . .

the left-side window is two or three panel? are you intend to use that window in future?

btw bro, what is your room measurement WxHxD?
+Quote Post
hackwire
post Apr 10 2008, 12:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #5

Freak

room measurement just posted on first page. window is one panel. sorry for the confusion.
+Quote Post
clngu
post Apr 10 2008, 12:28 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #6

. . . . . . . . .

Bro, then can box-up the window (to prevent outside sound) ... I believe this is a middle room (quite a small room) ... my small room also similar size to your current room ... now I am looking at my small room ... wonder how to setup a home cinema ...
+Quote Post
hackwire
post Apr 10 2008, 12:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #7

Freak

Tips to Extend Projector Lamp Life

Lamp life for a projector will vary based on many factors including application, installation, intake of cool air and exhaust of hot air, usage, and proper maintenance. Heat buildup can reduce lamp life and even damage your projector. Here are some tips to help your projector lamps last longer.

1.Once you turn on your projector, wait at least five minutes before turning it off to allow the fan to properly cool the unit. After the fan has cooled your projector, you may unplug it and store it as desired.

2.Do not obstruct the air intake or exhaust vent. Paper should not be placed on top of a projector, or where vents are located.

3.Keep the exhaust vent at least two feet from any object.

4.If the projector is built into a compartment, wall, ceiling or shelf mount, the minimum distance requirement (usually at least two feet) stated in your owners manual must be maintained.

5.Clean the projector's air intake filter every three to six months -- or more frequently -- based on your operating environment.
6.Do not move your projector until the lamp has cooled (about five minutes).

7.Run your projector for two weeks and/or 20 hours shortly after your purchase. If the lamp is going to fail, it will usually occur within the first ten hours of operation. Lamp warranties typically last just 90-180 days from the date of purchase, rather than the first installation.

8.When you purchase a replacement lamp for your projector, remove the existing lamp and use the old lamp as your spare. If your projector is new, test the original lamp for the two weeks/20 hours before removing and storing as a spare.

Do we have to let the projector running for 2 weeks , 24 hours everyday?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hackwire: Apr 10 2008, 12:34 AM
+Quote Post
clngu
post Apr 10 2008, 12:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #8

. . . . . . . . .

Bro, where is your air-con position ... and power switches position ... and your lighting position ???
+Quote Post
rx330
post Apr 10 2008, 01:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #9

hackwire, how u get tat diagram? any link?
why suddenly avbody do theater room now biggrin.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
dirtrun
post Apr 10 2008, 09:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #10

A tiny room for a HT but its fine .. i think wif de optoma u can get a 6ft across img at best.. good enuff?

Uhm why de aego? If possible go bookshelves - aego is pc based, rite?

Just my 2 cts
Dirtrun
+Quote Post
rx330
post Apr 10 2008, 10:13 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #11

mine is even smaller, 8 X 10 nia
+Quote Post
pierreye
post Apr 10 2008, 10:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #12

Group: Junior Member

One comment as my previous HT room size is quite similar to yours. If your sofa is too near to the back wall, it's very hard to get a good surround sound (no space for ambience sound at the back). If possible adjust your seating position around 2 feet out from the back wall. Maybe you can try to switch the screen and seating position around. That way, the window will be at your seating position which would be better arrangement. Since you are not using floorstander speaker, I think should be no problem to put it near your door. You just need a door stopper or you can modify that the door is opening out rather than opening in.

With 6 feet screen, you are still within 1.5x seating position with your sofa at 9 feet.

Another consideration for good sound, as the room is consider small, you might want to do some simple room treatment. Some diffuser will help to make your room sound bigger than it is. Also 2 x rigid fiber board for your first reflection point from the speaker will help to control reflection sound in your room.

This post has been edited by pierreye: Apr 10 2008, 10:49 AM
+Quote Post
rx330
post Apr 10 2008, 11:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #13

i think if u going for HD, 1.2X searing possition shud be better
+Quote Post
megatron007
post Apr 10 2008, 11:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #14

[BLU fascinates RED]

yup....dun sit too near

later kepala pening
+Quote Post
hackwire
post Apr 10 2008, 11:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #15

Freak

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 10 2008, 01:25 AM)
hackwire, how u get tat diagram? any link?
why suddenly avbody do theater room now biggrin.gif

here is the link.

http://projectorpeople.com/hometheater-aud...eaterbundle.asp
+Quote Post
rx330
post Apr 10 2008, 12:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #16

thanks hack
+Quote Post
scotty
post Apr 10 2008, 12:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #17

THX Certified Conman

Group: Staff

QUOTE(hackwire @ Apr 10 2008, 12:02 AM)
equipment already booked, deposit given. now clearing my stuff for painting. will get murobond paint to paint the wall black . wife will kill me but have to be firm .

projector :Optoma 65
AV: Denon AVR 1908.
screen: v-lite
system: AE Aego T

she wont kill you. she will ask u to sleep in your HT room for the next few months rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
hackwire
post Apr 10 2008, 12:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #18

Freak

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Apr 10 2008, 09:42 AM)

A tiny room for a HT but its fine .. i think wif de optoma u can get a 6ft across img at best.. good enuff?

Uhm why de aego? If possible go bookshelves - aego is pc based, rite?

Just my 2 cts
Dirtrun

it is not Aego M .
AEGO T got award and here is the link.
http://www.acoustic-energy.co.uk/Product_r...ries/Aego_T.asp

Added on April 10, 2008, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 10 2008, 12:04 PM)
she wont kill you. she will ask u to sleep in your HT room for the next few months rclxms.gif

now looking for IKEA sofabed..haha! brows.gif

This post has been edited by hackwire: Apr 10 2008, 12:06 PM
+Quote Post
apisgogo
post Apr 10 2008, 12:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #19

Audiofreakosauros 6.1

looks nice...

PROCEED!!!! smile.gif

then invite us for mini-gath-posion-session
+Quote Post
hackwire
post Apr 10 2008, 12:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #20

Freak

QUOTE(clngu @ Apr 10 2008, 12:28 AM)
Bro, then can box-up the window (to prevent outside sound) ... I believe this is a middle room (quite a small room) ... my small room also similar size to your current room ... now I am looking at my small room ... wonder how to setup a home cinema ...

Good thinking. maybe i will look for huge carton boxes or those foam sponges in Ace hardware to close it.
+Quote Post

24 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th September 2008 - 12:35 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company