5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Health NEW YORK SKIN SOLUTION - BEWARE, Complains and unethical centres!!!!!

TSBank
post Apr 9 2008, 10:49 AM, updated 16y ago

157 posts

HI. i open this thread not because to encourage ppl go NYSS but to make public aware of this unethical beauty centre!!!! i found out alot negative comments on NYSS and think tat public/consumer should not continue to be cheated by them. so pls AWARE of this and pls don be cheated by them.

more complains and comments here:

My Webpage

My Webpage

wat say you after reading so many complains. ppl who has been cheated by them pls come share ur experience here.

This post has been edited by Bank: Apr 9 2008, 10:51 AM
hojeff
post Apr 9 2008, 07:11 PM

509 posts

top notch beauty centre monthly revenue are in the range of 700k - millions. how do u think they make the figure..by just washing your face?

that's why i always advice ppl if they wanna go to look for cosmetic treatment, please go for the cosmetic doctors...because they need to produce result and MUSt be ethical becuase the are being strictly monitor and govern by MOH and MMA sets of rules.

Do you know if anything happen to your face after the treatment with the dr, you get a much larger medical compensation sum compare to those beauty saloon?
redline666
post Apr 9 2008, 07:24 PM

537 posts

cosmetic doctor, you mean dermatologist?
hojeff
post Apr 9 2008, 11:43 PM

509 posts

dermatologist is skin specialist, they are very good in skin disease...but not all of them are involve in cosmetic....

cosmetic doctor are the doctor who are train to do cosmetic...and since medical cosmetic is not a sub specialty in malaysia, thus, no special training is require.

cosmetic doctor can be a dermatoligist, a plastic surgeons, a general practioner or even an O&G specialist.

but is always good and smart to see the doctor ( cosmetic doctor ) certificates before really engaging one. the more affliations or certificates of course a cosmetic surgeon have the better train he / she is.

the usual affliation would be like SAAAMM membership, or PDM membership, or some more prestige and hard to get membership like AAD, ASLMS or ALSCA or AA4RM membership.
slko
post Apr 10 2008, 02:54 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(hojeff @ Apr 9 2008, 11:43 PM)
dermatologist is skin specialist, they are very good in skin disease...but not all of them are involve in cosmetic....

cosmetic doctor are the doctor who are train to do cosmetic...and since medical cosmetic is not a sub specialty in malaysia, thus, no special training is require.

cosmetic doctor can be a dermatoligist, a plastic surgeons, a general practioner or even an O&G specialist.

but is always good and smart to see the doctor ( cosmetic doctor ) certificates before really engaging one. the more affliations or certificates of course a cosmetic surgeon have the better train he / she is.

the usual affliation would be like SAAAMM membership, or PDM membership, or some more prestige and hard to get membership like AAD, ASLMS or ALSCA or AA4RM membership.
thanks for your info..
lucky i din went..
at 1st plan to have a try..
TSBank
post Apr 16 2008, 11:12 AM

157 posts

i really don understand y 8tv still showing the beauty expert 3 so frequent since they r not good... its just mislead ppl. blink.gif
redline666
post Apr 16 2008, 02:03 PM

537 posts

eh i just saw the advertisement on tv bout this beauty centre
TSBank
post Apr 16 2008, 02:58 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(redline666 @ Apr 16 2008, 02:03 PM)
eh i just saw the advertisement on tv bout this beauty centre
ya. tats y i wonder y they still adv it like crazy but on the other hand ppl complaining bout it. 8tv should stop adv for them. vmad.gif
Veena
post Apr 16 2008, 03:11 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Bank @ Apr 16 2008, 02:58 PM)
ya. tats y i wonder y they still adv it like crazy but on the other hand ppl complaining bout it. 8tv should stop adv for them. vmad.gif
'Bank',

I believe that you surely take basic law be4.... Wadever that shown in TV advertisment is merely a invitation... You cant sue them even it mislead the meaning of the advert. No matter wad... Eg: whenever u go to shopping, u saw a nice branded shirt shows Rm20 on displace side... but when u really go inside the shop and the sales ppl say its RM200... U cant sue them... adverts is just an invitation... they can choose not to sell them or wadever they want lar.. and u sue them... U'll lost cause there's a law said u cant sue... I got shock also when I read this.. so I rather advise anyone would like to try NYS... please do a proper research rather than seeing it on 8tv...

p/s: That adverts in 8tv really shows that NYS seems convincing enuf... rite?? haha... blink.gif
TSBank
post Apr 16 2008, 03:44 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Veena @ Apr 16 2008, 03:11 PM)
'Bank',

I believe that you surely take basic law be4.... Wadever that shown in TV advertisment is merely a invitation... You cant sue them even it mislead the meaning of the advert. No matter wad... Eg: whenever u go to shopping, u saw a nice branded shirt shows Rm20 on displace side... but when u really go inside the shop and the sales ppl say its RM200... U cant sue them... adverts is just an invitation... they can choose not to sell them or wadever they want lar.. and u sue them... U'll lost cause there's a law said u cant sue... I got shock also when I read this.. so I rather advise anyone would like to try NYS... please do a proper research rather than seeing it on 8tv...

p/s: That adverts in 8tv really shows that NYS seems convincing enuf... rite?? haha...  blink.gif
ya. i studied basic contract and companies law... n i know the case as well... flex.gif
kianweic
post Apr 16 2008, 04:11 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I disagree, there are such things as false advertising and misleading advertisement in law. In addition, saying a product works but it does not at all is also argueable in court. Malaysia may not have it does not mean other countries does not have it. Unless they can argue is puffery.

It's called Trade Practices Act in Australia, breaching them means the customers can bring you to court. Usually customers get free consuling and free lawyers from a consumerism organizations. In Malaysia however companies are protected, in other countries the people gets the protections.

One of the legal way to do it is to say, items are on sale starts from certain price to certain price.

TSBank
post Apr 16 2008, 04:22 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Apr 16 2008, 04:11 PM)
I disagree, there are such things as false advertising and misleading advertisement in law. In addition, saying a product works but it does not at all is also argueable in court. Malaysia may not have it does not mean other countries does not have it. Unless they can argue is puffery.

It's called Trade Practices Act in Australia, breaching them means the customers can bring you to court. Usually customers get free consuling and free lawyers from a consumerism organizations. In Malaysia however companies are protected, in other countries the people gets the protections.

One of the legal way to do it is to say, items are on sale starts from certain price to certain price.
Ya... Malaysian law is a bit ahem.... sweat.gif this can be seen in the case "CORRECT, CORRECT, CORRECT" sweat.gif
Veena
post Apr 16 2008, 07:04 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Apr 16 2008, 04:11 PM)

We all argue so much here isn a right way... no matter how much we all argue that ===> saying a product works but it does not at all is also argueable in court.

They will still argue... it depends on ur skin type bla bla bla.... Sometimes, I also kinda fed up when I see or hear the word "guarantee result". For NYS, I didnt go try lar... but from wad i read from diff forum... complaints are more than compliments... laugh.gif

The 2nd paragraph, we dun have that kind of things right??? getting free consulting and lawyers.. Btw, its kinda slow also the law system in our country. Later its will be taking 3-4 mths just to argue on products and misleading advert...

Jaroque
post Apr 17 2008, 11:55 PM

995 posts

everybody talking about Law and stuffs... yeah 8tv ad's really look so convincing..... so any other centers for suggestion?
TSBank
post Apr 18 2008, 10:41 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 17 2008, 11:55 PM)
everybody talking about Law and stuffs... yeah 8tv ad's really look so convincing..... so any other centers for suggestion?
i personnally suggest Leonard Drake... cos i do facial there... tongue.gif they r not pushy at all. u wan to buy, then buy. don wan oso nvm. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Bank: Apr 18 2008, 10:42 AM
redline666
post Apr 18 2008, 10:55 AM

537 posts

hate it when they ask u to take this and that package offer this month that month only bla bla bla
Veena
post Apr 18 2008, 11:34 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Bank @ Apr 18 2008, 10:41 AM)
i personnally suggest Leonard Drake... cos i do facial there... tongue.gif they r not pushy at all. u wan to buy, then buy. don wan oso nvm.  thumbup.gif
Yeah, leonardo drake... got face analysis... not pushy... got lotsa samples... whole set... haha
But expensive larrr.....

This post has been edited by Veena: Apr 18 2008, 11:34 AM
TSBank
post Apr 18 2008, 02:54 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Veena @ Apr 18 2008, 11:34 AM)
Yeah, leonardo drake... got face analysis... not pushy... got lotsa samples... whole set... haha
But expensive larrr.....
expensive but got result then worth it la. expensive like NYSS but make ur skin worse then sweat.gif mad.gif
chgchksg128
post Apr 26 2008, 04:50 PM

1,002 posts

I have experience with Yun Nam Hair care and New York skin, London weight nad Yun Nmaa is under one corproration..pls beware
I have wrote the scam of Yun Nam here.
http://baldmanunited.blogspot.com/2008/01/...n-malaysia.html
budakjahat
post Apr 26 2008, 07:50 PM

617 posts

Like the 1st blog TS provided advised, just say no.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:03 AM