Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs (July 2009), Scrat vs Acorn Teaser Trailer! (Movies)

Goblinsk8er
post Jul 5 2009, 12:49 AM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

But i have to say 20th Century Fox is no Pixar,so the quality was so-so for me.

Judging the movie based on the company? Wow, that is bias.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
badaboom666
post Jul 5 2009, 01:27 AM

laughing gas is da bomb for me!! laugh.gif
+Quote Post
nimrod323
post Jul 5 2009, 11:25 AM

Macster/Gunner/Autobot

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jul 5 2009, 12:12 AM)
Well, if I had 5 ringgit and someone had asked me which movie i would like to watch again, I'd pick Ice Age 2. But if someone told me I can't choose Ice Age 3 over Transformers 2 because they are of different genres, then feck it.

oh so free will and preferential choosing is the same thing now,now i know.
+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Jul 5 2009, 11:29 AM

White Horse

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 5 2009, 11:25 AM)
oh so free will and preferential choosing is the same thing now,now i know.

No, I don't believe I implied that.
+Quote Post
ifer
post Jul 5 2009, 03:57 PM

watched it last night and i got to say that i enjoy this movie more than a lot of the recent summer blockbuster movies. maybe it's the lightness of it. just laugh and get entertained sort of movie.

and i am like everyone else, the laughing gas and buck nearly killed me without me inhaling any gases.
+Quote Post
masterelr
post Jul 5 2009, 07:45 PM

Also just watched it and I must say this is just as good if not better than the last one (never watched the first one). There are plenty of laughs.
How was there another world under the ice is anyones guess but then again thats not something to think about.
I find the parts with Scrat funny as usual. When you see him coming you just know the laughs are gonna start rollin in. And that new pirate like character was a great addition after the twins from the last movie. This is a great change from all those blockbuster good vs evil bang boom movies lately.
I was just pissed off there was a baby crying loudly once in a while.

I'm hoping UP will be better than this.
+Quote Post
Goblinsk8er
post Jul 5 2009, 10:45 PM

Buck beats Scrat..hands down.
+Quote Post
jusTinMM
post Jul 6 2009, 10:38 AM

3d or not... which one more worth to watch?
+Quote Post
supadupa
post Jul 6 2009, 04:00 PM

beer beer !!!

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jul 4 2009, 10:51 PM)
the best part is when all of them inhale laughing gas. LOL laugh.gif

and without u knowing....u are also inhaling laffing gas inside the cinema cos u LAFF for every moment when they tok rclxm9.gif

thumbs up for this movie...

went to cinema in QueensBay @ Penang....until now still can't get Transformer2 ticket...
+Quote Post
nimrod323
post Jul 6 2009, 06:13 PM

Macster/Gunner/Autobot

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jul 5 2009, 12:49 AM)
Judging the movie based on the company? Wow, that is bias.

well i was basing it on quality. the picture quality for me is so-so. I base my opinions based on the CGI company.
+Quote Post
spartacvs
post Jul 6 2009, 10:01 PM

The movie was entertaining and hilarious. The audience went bonkers throughout the movie, especially the laughing gas scene. The character of "Buck" was absolutely entertaining.
+Quote Post
beck_ken
post Jul 6 2009, 11:34 PM

funny show...had a good laugh for it...

Buck is kickass character...and funny! hahaha
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
defaultname365
post Jul 7 2009, 03:49 AM

Windows 7 and Ubuntu !

Me gonna watch this. Hope to get T2 as far away from my mind as possible.

Still waiting for August's "UP" release. In the meantime, have to make do with this and Potter 6 next week.
+Quote Post
baoz
post Jul 7 2009, 01:04 PM

Ice Age 3 > Ice Age > Ice Age 2.

The movie was awesome. Lame but seriously random and funny jokes. Lol.

And the animation has improved a lot since the last two movies. smile.gif

+Quote Post
defaultname365
post Jul 7 2009, 11:18 PM

Windows 7 and Ubuntu !

Not bad. It was entertainting for sure. Although I must admit, some of the jokes were targetted at kids - - the baby dinosaur parts for example with Sid. The Chasm of... Laughter, was really the best part.

The story - - ok. It pretty much rides thin.

The animation - - not up to PIXAR standards, but its Ice Age style.

The sound effects - - occassional background sounds of dinosaurs, the ear deafening screams... not bad.

The pace was ok... is it me or the whole "baby is going to come out" charade was... slightly annoying.

Overall,

6/10

Still waiting for UP...

+Quote Post
dokidoki
post Jul 8 2009, 09:50 AM

^tomato-cak^

if i wearing spec ah...then how to wear the 3d glasses ? sad.gif i can't take out my spec as my power quite....
+Quote Post
ifer
post Jul 8 2009, 11:16 AM

doki,

dont worry about that. i wear specs too and the 3D specs are big enough to cover your specs.

unless you are wearing on of those jackie o sunglasses...
+Quote Post
dokidoki
post Jul 8 2009, 12:06 PM

^tomato-cak^

QUOTE(ifer @ Jul 8 2009, 11:16 AM)
doki,

dont worry about that. i wear specs too and the 3D specs are big enough to cover your specs.

unless you are wearing on of those jackie o sunglasses...

nvmz la..thx for the answer..i opted for gsc signature instead of 3d becos i scare will feel giddy sad.gif
+Quote Post
kororomen
post Jul 8 2009, 02:44 PM

better than madagascar 2?
+Quote Post
maxizanc
post Jul 9 2009, 12:41 AM

"Hope is for sissies"

This movie is awesome.

Buck: It's the wind speaking...
Crash/Eddie: What did the speak?
Buck; I don't know. I don't speak wind language.

i clapped my hand after that.

Crash/Eddie : That's Sid, save him.
Buck : Roger.
Crash and Eddie : Save Sid first, then save Roger

LOL.

Buck is really a cool character. At first i thought it was Johnny Depp's voice. It was Simon Pegg's. And i think Crash/Eddie are good together with Buck! That accent. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jul 9 2009, 12:57 AM
+Quote Post

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 07:31 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)