Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [BULK] Ibasso D2 - BOA, Best Selling DAC in Head-fi

dinraxxx
post Mar 26 2008, 01:58 PM

FFXIII addict

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(yuheng @ Mar 26 2008, 01:32 AM)
not yet....another 10-14 days maybe...i m really tempted on it biggrin.gif

wait for it tongue.gif

we still have 2 slots, if no ppl book, u guys can test and buy, if booked, then i m very sorry, have to wait again...doh.gif

ibasso do not allow me to order much as they are low in production.

To Yuheng: Great seller,Nice to deal with.Fast delivery just arrived at my home "CrossRoads Mylarone X3i".i days only.hope to deal again with you soon especially the T2 amp brows.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
desmand
post Mar 28 2008, 01:05 AM

Group: Junior Member

It seems the first batch is having High Gain D2..so will this batch the same? hmm.gif
So Yuheng, which do u prefer? hmm.gif Or better to have High Gain? brows.gif
+Quote Post
yuheng
post Mar 28 2008, 01:21 AM

Audio=Enjoy

i dont think so for high gain lah, as that batch is wrong sent, i will update the head-fi review tml biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
yuheng
post Mar 28 2008, 10:51 AM

Audio=Enjoy

review update drool.gif

The D2 with rolled opamps I feel is a little better than the 2MOVE, while the 2MOVE is better than the stock D2. So, my ranking has a tie for 3rd, and a tie for 4th...

1. RSA Predator (good bass and soundstage, more body, organic, full)
2. D2 with rolled opamps (LM6172/THS4032 - balanced, not too forward, sweet/magical Saxophone, almost mesmerizing like Predator, almost tied)
3. 2MOVE (sweet mids and saxophone, midbass hmmm, failed the bad mastering diana krall test, great detail and air, too large and heavy)
3. PICO (smooth and transparent without coloration, Great DAC, won the bad mastering Diana Krall test, but nothing special with piano and sax like the others, too neutral as an amp - how is that possible, maybe not because there is something around 2Khz that is not right with RS-1)
4. D1 with rolled opamps (AD743 main/LMH6643 buffer/LTC6241HV DAC - powerful, punchy, energetic, alive)
4. D2 stock (thin in the middle, neutral with good bass,)
5. Lyrix (good frequency balance, lacking details and air vs the others)
6. D1 stock opamps (put AD823/NE5532/AD8616 back in right before I shipped it back for the 2-3db channel imbalance, too edgy and bright and distant)
+Quote Post
daze
post Mar 28 2008, 11:17 AM

so it means tat too get this D2 viper work better is to change the OPamps??
i'll still new to these stuff..how u change the Opamps?? need soldering?
+Quote Post
walabies
post Mar 28 2008, 10:29 PM

A guy who enjoys ears being poked... :lol:

You can get a lot sifu here to mod for you. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
yuheng
post Apr 1 2008, 02:22 PM

Audio=Enjoy

alrite, i have made the payment to ibasso, our stock shall be reach somewhere on nx tuesday/wednesday biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
fallenStar
post Apr 1 2008, 03:31 PM

Group: New Member

Oh, that's pretty soon. rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
xandman
post Apr 1 2008, 04:23 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.

nice!
i need an amp!
then i may need another headphone...
then another amp...
then another headphone
then anohter amp...
and so on...
+Quote Post
desmand
post Apr 1 2008, 05:42 PM

Order list is full? damn, i'm late... cry.gif
+Quote Post
dinraxxx
post Apr 1 2008, 05:57 PM

FFXIII addict

QUOTE(desmand @ Apr 1 2008, 05:42 PM)
Order list is full? damn, i'm late... cry.gif

Hey,ime to give u guys some of my poison.If you trying to make it cheap and also searching for earphones,try buying the CrossRoads Mylar X3i or XBi and use it with the D2.Rite Yuheng?
+Quote Post
walabies
post Apr 1 2008, 11:43 PM

With the extra hours on it, the D2 is clearly closer to the Pico than it is the Lyrix now, as the Lyrix DAC is seeming to hold it back now. But, there is that final bit of transparency and smoothness that the Pico holds over D2 still. I would say the top three amps are within a few percentage points of each other, when listening with the HF-1 APS re-cabled woodies. There is just something about warm full bodied sound of the Predator that keeps me coming back for more.

Holy crap... D@mn... And it's so cheap shocking.gif
+Quote Post
l0k0
post Apr 2 2008, 12:36 AM

I blame HeadphoneAddict from head-fi for this super extra strong poison vmad.gif

And oh next week? rclxm9.gif
+Quote Post
yuheng
post Apr 3 2008, 10:23 AM

Audio=Enjoy

waiting waiting and waiting biggrin.gif

will update u guys once the payment cleared biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
daze
post Apr 3 2008, 11:31 AM

waiitng for ur good news!!
+Quote Post
walabies
post Apr 5 2008, 06:05 PM

It's coming very very soon...
+Quote Post
Sieg
post Apr 5 2008, 11:25 PM

Another few days left brows.gif
+Quote Post
yuheng
post Apr 7 2008, 03:58 PM

Audio=Enjoy

do i hint that product arrive soon ??

mayb tml??

laugh.gif laugh.gif
+Quote Post
neohardcore
post Apr 7 2008, 10:52 PM

yuheng,tomoro or day after tomoro?cant wait la.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
+Quote Post
yuheng
post Apr 8 2008, 01:43 AM

Audio=Enjoy

is it today????

do we luckily get the opamp version??

pmed to all the buyer biggrin.gif
+Quote Post

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 05:01 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)