Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
7 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Post your /AS/ logo design(s) here, Contributions! Contributions! (General)

firedauz
post Mar 4 2008, 05:24 PM

♥ club unker ♥
Kopitiam & Shrine.LYN Contributor

Group: Elite
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

keyword: logo, mascot, symbol

Upon permission, I hereby would like to extend a thread to invite anyone here to design the /AS/ logo.
In terms of 'everyone have different taste -- very hard to please everyone', it means what it means.
So that's why for a country to choose a leader (or a party), they have election.
The winner is the one that has the majority of votes.
Simple as that.
I suggest we do the same here as well to settle this.

--------------------

What kind of design are we all looking for?
While some might wanted something original, there are others that would loved otherwise.
Lets be fair to all, shall we? wink.gif

- Anything, that YOU think everyone here will like & will last long.
- PREFERABLY ORIGINAL DESIGN(S), without any anime characters in it (fair enough, rite?) biggrin.gif
- If you have a character in it, fine. If you have /b/ in it, fine. One way or another, we appreciate all contributions notworthy.gif
- What matters most, no matter how you design it, at the end of the day -- the majority of vote wins (original or not).

Updated news:
- The logo will go to the new upcoming AS jacket/cap/panties rclxm9.gif

--------------------

Rules:
- What kind of design are we looking for? Anything original, that YOU think everyone here will like & will last long.
- We will set a time duration for the designs: From today until end of March.
- Voting time: the entire of April.
- So basically it'll look like how LYN Tee-shirt voting system works (remember how long it took us all to design the first tee-shirt?) biggrin.gif

Updated Rules:
- Please limit it to 3 COLORS please.

--------------------

On the note to confirm with everyone once again:
1. The design with the majority of votes wins. No complaint tongue.gif
2. The winning design is to be used for now and forever to represent /AS/... not forever la (maybe a year or two), then maybe we can change again biggrin.gif
3. Winning design gets no prize. As linkin had once told us all, this entire idea was for the lulz community of /AS/ of LYN thumbup.gif
4. Any complaints on the finalize design that the majority had already chosen, will be penalize with a year without anime/manga (lol just kidding) tongue.gif

--------------------

I'm open for suggestions on how to improve these rules & regulations, but I would like to request that let it be fair & square for everyone.
So, post away~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by firedauz: Mar 4 2008, 05:55 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Mar 4 2008, 05:31 PM

Damn you Anno! Asuka is not dead

Group: Senior Member

Added, Teh logo will go to the new AS jacket/cap/panties
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam2
post Mar 4 2008, 05:36 PM

らき☆すた

agreed upon new request// will try to contribute
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Mar 4 2008, 05:43 PM

+Quote Post
n0v4m4r1n3
post Mar 4 2008, 05:44 PM

Field Expedient

Design by using manual or software??????????? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Mar 4 2008, 05:48 PM

up to you la. and LIMIT TO 3 COLOURS PLEASE
+Quote Post
n0v4m4r1n3
post Mar 4 2008, 05:51 PM

Field Expedient

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 4 2008, 05:48 PM)
up to you la. and LIMIT TO 3 COLOURS PLEASE

Okay then......... flex.gif

I'll try to design some by using two of my hands or the keyboard n mouse of mine.......

Not yet got tablet/g-pen

I'm a poor designer.........huhuhuhu

This post has been edited by n0v4m4r1n3: Mar 4 2008, 05:52 PM
+Quote Post
Fyonne
post Mar 4 2008, 05:57 PM

Anime Shrine

Group: Moderator

*go hide somewhere.
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Mar 4 2008, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Mar 4 2008, 05:57 PM)
*go hide somewhere.

I see what you did thar! user posted image
+Quote Post
firedauz
post Mar 4 2008, 06:38 PM

♥ club unker ♥

Simple designs biggrin.gif

1-star Dragonball:

/AS/ TV!

A Shrine itself! (more like a gate to a shrine lol)
+Quote Post
KyoLee
post Mar 4 2008, 06:53 PM

Group: Junior Member

any 1 can giv me some link to those ASCII art ?i gonna use some ascii art into the design..hmm wat is ascii art?those chibi thing appear in densha otoko 1 biggrin.gif
btw i like the shrine(firedauz) design~xD just abit serious tongue.gif
+Quote Post
CZero
post Mar 4 2008, 07:01 PM

The feelings..... are there....

I think the present one (yeah, the Haruhi one) should be the official one lol. Or something maybe we just change the anime character and keep the others? (the AS logo, the Anime Shrine logo and tjose japanese character). We can u se the character from the recent anime like Clannad or something. smile.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
-Y-
post Mar 4 2008, 07:05 PM

-orega yagami no kenda-

QUOTE(firedauz @ Mar 4 2008, 06:38 PM)
Simple designs biggrin.gif

this one is beauty.. thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam2
post Mar 4 2008, 07:05 PM

らき☆すた

shrine is good and adding some anime elements also good
+Quote Post
firedauz
post Mar 4 2008, 07:06 PM

♥ club unker ♥

QUOTE(KyoLee @ Mar 4 2008, 06:53 PM)
any 1 can giv me some link to those ASCII art ?i gonna use some ascii art into the design..hmm wat is ascii art?those chibi thing appear in densha otoko 1 biggrin.gif
btw i like the shrine(firedauz) design~xD just abit serious tongue.gif

lol laugh.gif

I just tried this --> http://www.glassgiant.com/ascii/
+Quote Post
CZero
post Mar 4 2008, 07:07 PM

The feelings..... are there....

QUOTE(firedauz @ Mar 4 2008, 06:38 PM)

I like the font. Ant since it a shrine, we can put character like kagamin there... whistling.gif whistling.gif
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam2
post Mar 4 2008, 07:12 PM

らき☆すた

it's a shrine hooOOOoooooOoo rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
Aoshi_88
post Mar 4 2008, 08:26 PM

COMRADE!!!

QUOTE(CZero @ Mar 4 2008, 07:07 PM)
I like the font. Ant since it a shrine, we can put character like kagamin there... whistling.gif whistling.gif

Dude...stop suggesting anime characters. For once let's come up with something original. Even GACC ripped off Minami-ke.
+Quote Post
KyoLee
post Mar 4 2008, 09:06 PM

Group: Junior Member

yup~in my mind designing a ascii art and font shirt~no more character sweat.gif bcoz diffrent ppl got diffrent character they like isnt it? i think is time make a anime shrine own logo hmm.gif or make oredi?sori deja vu..kk designing nw..burning my brain ING

(・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
   ∧__∧   (・ω・`)
   ( ・ω・)   (・ω・`)  I brought a bunch; please use them...
   /ヽ○==○ (・ω・`)
  /  ||_ | (・ω・`)
  し' ̄(_)) ̄(_)) ̄(_))

this wat i called as cute ascii art laugh.gif

after i find wat i want..gonna design soon..2nite no nid sleep jor rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by KyoLee: Mar 4 2008, 09:49 PM
+Quote Post
firedauz
post Mar 4 2008, 09:47 PM

♥ club unker ♥

QUOTE(KyoLee @ Mar 4 2008, 09:06 PM)
yup~in my mind designing a ascii art and font shirt~no more character sweat.gif  bcoz diffrent ppl got diffrent character they like isnt it? i think is time make a anime shrine own logo hmm.gif  or make oredi?

(・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
         (・ω・`)
   ∧__∧    (・ω・`)
   ( ・ω・)    (・ω・`)  I brought a bunch; please use them...
   /ヽ○==○    (・ω・`)
  /  ||_ | (・ω・`)
  し' ̄(_)) ̄(_)) ̄(_))

this wat i called as cute ascii art laugh.gif

after i find wat i want..gonna design soon..2nite no nid sleep jor rclxms.gif

lol that's kiut biggrin.gif:D
+Quote Post

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 04:55 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)