cshong
post Mar 5 2010, 10:09 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(yukisee @ Mar 5 2010, 04:28 PM)
U sure they will do that??
cancel the flight if low numver of passenger..
suppose not to rite..

is it din buy for the insurance, then cancel flight cant claim bac the fees??

You may be new to AirAsia.

My uncle experienced same thing. His flight was canceled just because of "not enough passengers" and he was moved to later flight which is 6 HOURS later.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
stimix
post Mar 5 2010, 10:41 PM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

Group: Moderator

Well, AA did canceled my flight & I requested for early flight rather than late Evening & they agreed...on 2nd cancelation, they conso the 10am flight to 7am..lagi better..haha
+Quote Post
tishaban
post Mar 5 2010, 10:45 PM

Group: Senior Member

stimix, if they cancel the flight how much advance notice do you get?
+Quote Post
stimix
post Mar 5 2010, 10:50 PM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

Normally they will SMS 1-2 weeks before the flight. If the timing not to your advantages..make lotsa noise & sk them to move to the earlier flight. They cannot say no bcos it's their fault!
QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 5 2010, 10:45 PM)
stimix, if they cancel the flight how much advance notice do you get?

+Quote Post
tishaban
post Mar 5 2010, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 5 2010, 10:50 PM)
Normally they will SMS 1-2 weeks before the flight. If the timing not to your advantages..make lotsa noise & sk them to move to the earlier flight. They cannot say no bcos it's their fault!

Ah ok, I can tahan 1-2 weeks lah. At least there's time to make noise and change hotel plans if needed. Come to think of it my parents had their flights moved earlier as well, ended up arriving at Chiang Mai at 830am.

+Quote Post
Putraskyline
post Mar 5 2010, 11:58 PM

Travel Expert
Travel & Living

Group: Elite

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 5 2010, 10:41 PM)
Well, AA did canceled my flight & I requested for early flight rather than late Evening & they agreed...on 2nd cancelation, they conso the 10am flight to 7am..lagi better..haha

I'm experience this also. Thats what I love about AA. Flight at 12 noon and they change me to 8.30am flight. Its better!
+Quote Post
Shah_15
post Mar 6 2010, 11:01 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~

guys, how much is the name changing fee?
+Quote Post
yukisee
post Mar 7 2010, 12:23 AM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(cshong @ Mar 5 2010, 10:09 PM)
You may be new to AirAsia.

My uncle experienced same thing. His flight was canceled just because of "not enough passengers" and he was moved to later flight which is 6 HOURS later.

Wa..
scary..
hope there are nt much thing happen on my flight..
so if i din buy insurance for my flight..
any cancellation or delay i cant claim lo..
is it..
+Quote Post
nck_ck
post Mar 7 2010, 05:19 PM

Have you guys seen this? http://www.airasiaredtix.com from AirAsia. They're bringing Zee Avi concert to Malaysia...seems like they're venturing into events as well...challenging Ticketmaster perhaps? They even have FB and Twitter up already...

http://www.facebook.com/redtix

http://www.twitter.com/redtix

Hmmm...ticket prices look quite cheap, tempted to go hmm.gif ...
+Quote Post
stimix
post Mar 7 2010, 05:26 PM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

Not only event & etc. I heard there are venturing into lelong website such as lelong.com & mudah.com

Well they already selling Tunecard for sometime already...nothing to do wth their core biz too
+Quote Post
teckhooi
post Mar 7 2010, 05:32 PM

I am seeking Tan Hoong Yan!!!

wOOt.

Everything R Red. HaHa
+Quote Post
idunnolol
post Mar 7 2010, 07:00 PM

Guys,

One of the person in my itinerary cant make it, Is it possible to transfer her supersize luggage to another person?
+Quote Post
yukisee
post Mar 8 2010, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Mar 7 2010, 07:00 PM)
Guys,

One of the person in my itinerary cant make it, Is it possible to transfer her supersize luggage to another person?

I think can ba..
u all check in all the bags tgt..
dun seperate it lo..
+Quote Post
stimix
post Mar 8 2010, 09:15 AM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

AA 15kg policy since Early last year is 15KG for unlimited luggages. If u hv 5 & all weighted <15kg..They will allowed all-in.

Well I'm not sure whether they changed the rules bcos AA is also famous to changing rules & terms evry few mths..
+Quote Post
Neonlight
post Mar 8 2010, 09:29 AM

The problem is like this, All 6 of us were suppose to fly but unfortunately 2-3 of them cant make it. Each of us have 15KG allowance. Can the remaning 3-4 of us use the 2-3 person luggage allowance ?
+Quote Post
Ami Tsun
post Mar 12 2010, 01:34 AM

15kg baggage is now at RM 20 (booked online)!!!

Since when??
+Quote Post
cutejams2004
post Mar 12 2010, 05:37 PM

airasiago is now getting annoying. All they have is an email (which they dont reply to) and a hotline (where no one picks up)

anyhow the hotel rates r pretty cheap through aa
+Quote Post

89 Pages « < 87 88 89
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th March 2010 - 05:07 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)