Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
78 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> iZZinet Wireless Broadband Thread, iBurst Technology ! (Wireless Broadband)

loki
post Jun 9 2009, 10:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1441

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(whitemouse1314 @ Jun 6 2009, 02:56 AM)
really?but that was insaneĀ  shakehead.gif because at my house(mentari court) which is not far from sunway also but why the speed so much different !!!! Haiz T_T"

speed depends on tower proximity? I thought it depends on number of users per tower? If you got 1000 users using that same tower, then you are pawned!!!!

This post has been edited by loki: Jun 9 2009, 10:53 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hazairi
post Jun 10 2009, 02:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1442

Beginning of a new era

QUOTE(SentryWarX @ Jun 8 2009, 01:02 AM)
hi im staying at happy garden/kuchai, the signal strength is at 70%+ however the speed is like totally horrible i cudnt even surf local websites. google was horribly slow too. does any1 happen to know why? or be experiencing the same problem as me? i tried at around 12midnight sunday

Hmm.. weird..
I'm staying in kuchai entrepeneurs park, very near to happy garden (just beside the Shell).
Signal always get 100% and download usually can get 1Mbps (115KB/s).
+Quote Post
lms2005
post Jun 10 2009, 10:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1443

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jun 10 2009, 02:45 AM)
Hmm.. weird..
I'm staying in kuchai entrepeneurs park, very near to happy garden (just beside the Shell).
Signal always get 100% and download usually can get 1Mbps (115KB/s).

wat is max download speed? 115KB/s?

mine nvr see 120KB/s b4 hmm.gif
+Quote Post
internetinsider
post Jun 10 2009, 10:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1444

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(whitemouse1314 @ Jun 9 2009, 04:09 PM)
jalan kuching also one of congested area i think !!!! my fren who was stay putramas condo used to be get a crap connection same as me at sunway here sleep.gif"

Not sure about which part of Jalan Kuching, but I have a customer living on the 17th Floor of putramas 2 and he got 800kbps + speedtest. When I look out the window, the base station is just there! On the roof of a nearby building! There's line of sight with nothing in between and also perhaps 300-400m distance between the station and the customer.

QUOTE(loki @ Jun 9 2009, 10:53 PM)
speed depends on tower proximity? I thought it depends on number of users per tower? If you got 1000 users using that same tower, then you are pawned!!!!

Yea, proximity counts. Not just for iZZi but for others also la.
+Quote Post
penman
post Jun 10 2009, 10:58 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1445

QUOTE(internetinsider @ Jun 10 2009, 10:55 AM)
Not sure about which part of Jalan Kuching, but I have a customer living on the 17th Floor of putramas 2 and he got 800kbps + speedtest. When I look out the window, the base station is just there! On the roof of a nearby building! There's line of sight with nothing in between and also perhaps 300-400m distance between the station and the customer.
Yea, proximity counts. Not just for iZZi but for others also la.

I stayed at Putramas2... and you can read my experience during the demo. sad.gif
+Quote Post
internetinsider
post Jun 10 2009, 11:10 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1446

Yea, different place (even different units of the same condo), different performance. Maybe you're not as lucky as him.
+Quote Post
hazairi
post Jun 10 2009, 06:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1447

Beginning of a new era

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Jun 10 2009, 10:09 AM)
wat is max download speed? 115KB/s?

mine nvr see 120KB/s b4  hmm.gif

Reached 120KB/s sometimes, but not always.
Usually around 115KB/s.
+Quote Post
Shopboy
post Jun 11 2009, 04:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1448

I always got 100% reception but never once my DL hit 100KB/s.

Once in a blue moon I'll get 80KB/s but mostly 50 +/- KBs
+Quote Post
penman
post Jun 11 2009, 10:33 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1449

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Jun 11 2009, 04:22 AM)

WAH!!! Shopboy... you subscribed to how many ISP? tongue.gif

IZZI you oso got~ah? rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
Alex09
post Jun 12 2009, 10:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1450

On July 1st I sell my iZZiyou USB modem. Just PM me if you are interested in buying it. Has to be picked up and payed at the morning of July 1st, as I will leave the country on that particular day.

Bought it in February 09.

This post has been edited by Alex09: Jun 12 2009, 10:04 PM
+Quote Post
Vail
post Jun 13 2009, 04:40 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1451

LightHaze Pirate

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Jun 11 2009, 04:22 AM)

i thought u download 2 movies and a couple of series in one day with izzi.

*remembering you've posted here somewhere in this thread last time claiming that*
+Quote Post
internetinsider
post Jun 14 2009, 01:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1452

QUOTE(Alex09 @ Jun 12 2009, 10:03 PM)
On July 1st I sell my iZZiyou USB modem. Just PM me if you are interested in buying it. Has to be picked up and payed at the morning of July 1st, as I will leave the country on that particular day.

PMed.

Oh, I get usually 50kbps with iZZi. To tell you guys the truth, I have all the broadbands with me and the one I love the most is iZZi cause of it's bandwidth allowance. Download a movie every night. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
hazairi
post Jun 15 2009, 10:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1453

Beginning of a new era

QUOTE(internetinsider @ Jun 14 2009, 01:16 AM)
PMed.

Oh, I get usually 50kbps with iZZi. To tell you guys the truth, I have all the broadbands with me and the one I love the most is iZZi cause of it's bandwidth allowance. Download a movie every night. biggrin.gif

Exaclty. If you can get 100% signal and your place is not congested, I think for wireless broadband, Izzi is the best..
Other wireless broadband such as celcom, maxis, P1, i heard was more sucky..
+Quote Post
soonvee
post Jun 16 2009, 12:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1454

QUOTE(Alex09 @ Jun 12 2009, 10:03 PM)

Ur unit sold already??

This post has been edited by soonvee: Jun 16 2009, 12:08 AM
+Quote Post
Shopboy
post Jun 16 2009, 01:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1455

QUOTE(penman @ Jun 11 2009, 10:33 AM)
WAH!!! Shopboy... you subscribed to how many ISP?  tongue.gif

IZZI you oso got~ah?  rolleyes.gif

hello... i only got 3 provider so far...

Screamyx (cxl) > Izzy (expired) > P1 (cxl within trial period) > Izzy (just renewed with 6 month promo)... where got many?

lol please point out what is the other ISP i've been using other than the above 3

QUOTE(Vail @ Jun 13 2009, 04:40 AM)
i thought u download 2 movies and a couple of series in one day with izzi.
*remembering you've posted here somewhere in this thread last time claiming that*

huh? I said 1 day 1 series (300mb) and about 3 days 1 movie (700mb), i DL about 8~10 hours a day, with 50 +/- kbps it's no problem to achieve that.

(700mb with 20kbps only take u one day to DL a movies, while I have three active torrent each day.)

I've no complain about IZZY thats why i renewed with the 6 month discounted promo, as long as I can DL and play WOW i'm fine... however I hope to get a wireless BB enable me to do 25 man raid and pvp sad.gif sad.gif

Added on June 16, 2009, 1:43 am
QUOTE(internetinsider @ Jun 14 2009, 01:16 AM)
PMed.

See??? he got 50kbps like me and can DL a movie a day... I didn't lie right rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Shopboy: Jun 16 2009, 01:43 AM
+Quote Post
Chealsea
post Jun 16 2009, 09:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1456

My connection so slow now sweat.gif ...u guys the same?
+Quote Post
lms2005
post Jun 16 2009, 10:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1457

found few server ip in my area

xxx.xxx.176.1
xxx.xxx.152.1
xxx.xxx.168.1
xxx.xxx.184.1
xxx.xxx.144.1
xxx.xxx.128.1
xxx.xxx.160.1

This post has been edited by lms2005: Jun 24 2009, 10:24 PM
+Quote Post
aizielectreon
post Jun 26 2009, 04:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1458

im staying in taman impian ehsan...is izzinet gud for me?i dont want to subs streamyx becoz hafta pay a lot plus install fixed line etc..im looking for wireless broadband..
p1 out of coverage.sad huhu
+Quote Post
jenniferjen
post Jun 27 2009, 11:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1459

I am currently an izzi subscriber.
I wish to know i signed for a one year plan, but then i kinda forget the due date before i need to top up
Is there anyway to check online on my remaining days before i need to top up? Kindly help thank you
+Quote Post
soonvee
post Jun 27 2009, 12:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1460

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Jun 27 2009, 11:24 AM)
I am currently an izzi subscriber.
I wish to know i signed for a one year plan, but then i kinda forget the due date before i need to top up
Is there anyway to check online on my remaining days before i need to top up? Kindly help thank you

Go to www.izzi.com.my--->"log in here"---->key in your username & password and login---->Profile--->drag to the bottom and check expiry date smile.gif
+Quote Post

78 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 04:03 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)