> What is the best antivirus...

bean_man
post Apr 11 2008, 02:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #61

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(missstvn @ Apr 11 2008, 09:54 AM)
can guide me just a few steps how to explore the nod32.

Explore? What exactly in NOD32 you would you like to explore?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 11 2008, 02:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #62

Fate/Stay Night

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(missstvn @ Apr 11 2008, 09:54 AM)
can guide me just a few steps how to explore the nod32.

Just click here click there and play around with the settings. There's not much you can do anyway. smile.gif
+Quote Post
kcng
post Apr 16 2008, 04:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #63

~ Or@ng Giler ~

i am working with kaspersky
doh.gif

of course i say kaspersky
+Quote Post
cyew86
post Apr 17 2008, 01:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #64

Holy Crap!!!

the thing abt NOD32 is that, it is much more expensive compared to Kaspersky doh.gif
+Quote Post
Digifriend07
post Apr 17 2008, 01:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #65

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Apr 17 2008, 01:50 AM)
the thing abt NOD32 is that, it is much more expensive compared to Kaspersky doh.gif

Actually, if you compare from oem kaspersky and retail nod32, it would be yes, but if you compare nod32 and kaspersky retail prices...
+Quote Post
Supermonkey
post Apr 18 2008, 08:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #66

Group: New Member

I'm using Pc tools antivirus http://www.pctools.com/free-antivirus/
The free edition has almost every features of it's paid version.

Not sure whether it is best or not, but atleast works fine with me.
+Quote Post
jonathanchee315
post Apr 18 2008, 02:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #67

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Apr 17 2008, 01:50 AM)

NOD 32 is good it take the less resource than kaspersky but kaspersky got high detection. So see which 1 u prefer.
+Quote Post
cstkl1
post Apr 18 2008, 02:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #68

subscription

1.Bit Defender
2.Kaspersky

Free
1.Avast.

want to commit suicide
1.avg free

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Apr 18 2008, 02:50 PM
+Quote Post
shahiryusoff
post Apr 18 2008, 02:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #69

hahahaha...commit suicide?lol...i agree 100% with that..try to use Zone Alarm Security Suite...but if u want to use,u only have 30 days trial..then u have to buy it..i have bought it and it works fine..for me i think it is the best that i have ever tried..
+Quote Post
FollowN
post Apr 18 2008, 09:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #70

QUOTE(Supermonkey @ Apr 18 2008, 08:56 AM)
I'm using Pc tools antivirus http://www.pctools.com/free-antivirus/
The free edition has almost every features of it's paid version.

Not sure whether it is best or not, but atleast works fine with me.

You might wanna check if the free version of Pctools AV is a gimped edition. I remember reading that the free version of Pctools Spyware Doctor has only 1/3 of its paid cousin's signatures.

Anyway best AV you can get is your common sense.
+Quote Post
hagiwara
post Apr 19 2008, 02:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #71

- YUI -

I recommend Bitdefender .. use it for 2 years edi .. so far so good .. no virus pass through .. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
Digifriend07
post Apr 19 2008, 02:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #72

Excellent virus detection--> Avira, kaspersky, bitdefender's engines!

Very good detection--> Avast, nod32...
+Quote Post
jonathanchee315
post Apr 19 2008, 10:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #73

QUOTE(Digifriend07 @ Apr 19 2008, 02:51 AM)
Excellent virus detection--> Avira, kaspersky, bitdefender's engines!

Very good detection--> Avast, nod32...

u sure avast got good detection. For me the best is kaspersky 2nd is nod32
+Quote Post
Digifriend07
post Apr 19 2008, 11:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #74

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Apr 19 2008, 10:39 AM)
u sure avast got good detection. For me the best is kaspersky 2nd is nod32

Yup, new avast release version is far more better than the previous one . And you can check by yourself how much effort they put on updating daily signatures database on their website. What an effort to compete in antivirus industry! rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
BL!Tz^_^
post Apr 19 2008, 07:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #75

most of my frens said kaspersky is the best,but there is no free edition for this software....
n i'm using avg+zone alarm for my security/anti-virus...wat u guys think abt it?gv me some opinions or suggestions,thx!!!
+Quote Post
Digifriend07
post Apr 19 2008, 07:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #76

For free av I suggest avira free. Avg is lack of spyware and rootkit detection...
+Quote Post
jonathanchee315
post Apr 19 2008, 11:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #77

QUOTE(BL!Tz^_^ @ Apr 19 2008, 07:14 PM)
most of my frens said kaspersky is the best,but there is no free edition for this software....
n i'm using avg+zone alarm for my security/anti-virus...wat u guys think abt it?gv me some opinions or suggestions,thx!!!

i dun suggest u use avg free1 like wat cstkl1 says avg really got bad detection, maybe u can try avast as digi recommend
+Quote Post
Lineage
post Apr 20 2008, 12:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #78

Sony Ericsson G900

yeah, use avast although it din sell in Malaysia..
+Quote Post
pikacu
post Apr 20 2008, 12:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #79

(☞゚∀゚)☞ HBC + TP

tumpang topic : which anti-virus will not give bsod when utorrent running? doh.gif
+Quote Post
BL!Tz^_^
post Apr 20 2008, 05:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #80

excuse me,can any1 of u recommend me the best free anti-virus software?
thx!
+Quote Post

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd December 2008 - 06:30 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)