RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> What is the best antivirus...

jonathanchee315
post Aug 26 2008, 10:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #221

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(rebelsoul76 @ Aug 26 2008, 05:24 PM)
SPASTICZ, r u a Kaspersky fan boy or trying to sell it? Seems like ur spamming about the goodness of Kaspersky everywhere in this Security & Privacy subforum.

Lolx look like he is kaspersky die hard fans. Anyway i am KIS user also. So far no problem rclxms.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
emy_xvidia
post Aug 30 2008, 05:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #222

~fee-male~

Group: Senior Member

me too, been using Kaspersky for such along time dy.. my 2nd choice wud be the Bitdefender.. some say its the best AV in the world but i LOLed.. brows.gif
+Quote Post
cyew86
post Aug 30 2008, 11:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #223

Holy Crap!!!

as good as KIS/KAV is, i couldn't run it on my system. takes too long to scan my HDD, and takes up lotsa resources. mostly due to the fact that i was running it on a 7 years old hardware
+Quote Post
kazairol
post Aug 30 2008, 11:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #224

the best antivirus - my self laugh.gif
+Quote Post
Steviek7
post Aug 31 2008, 12:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #225

ever since i try many antivirus ...
Avg, avast , nod 32, avira, kaspersky,.....

but still admit that the best antivirus is bit defender....
although the kaspersky is good as well
+Quote Post
old newspaper
post Aug 31 2008, 12:40 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #226

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !

eset smart security is the best for me!
+Quote Post
super macgyver
post Aug 31 2008, 11:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #227

★~13k Spam Club~★

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Aug 31 2008, 12:40 AM)
eset smart security is the best for me!

How u defined best? coz ur pc never infected by virus after installed it? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
old newspaper
post Aug 31 2008, 11:54 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #228

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Aug 31 2008, 11:51 AM)
How u defined best? coz ur pc never infected by virus after installed it?  hmm.gif

i been using this for years d, so far no virus infection, scanning is fast and use up less resources.
+Quote Post
cyew86
post Aug 31 2008, 02:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #229

Holy Crap!!!

i am using ESS too, very resource friendly on old computer like mine smile.gif
+Quote Post
chemnz
post Sep 1 2008, 05:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #230

bitdefender is annoying as hell... keeps bugging about viruses but couldnt do anything abt it... plus the fact that i paid for it... used the total security set... firewall + AV + some other thingies i think... been using avast ever since... not perfect but at least i didnt have to format my computer too frequent... why dont we all quit and use linux... brows.gif
+Quote Post
roa85
post Sep 1 2008, 05:34 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #231

Was using AVG but tired of all its false alarm so i switch to KIS now, so far its good imho

Avast, Nod32, Common Sense 2009 are among the best anti virus
+Quote Post
emy_xvidia
post Sep 1 2008, 05:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #232

~fee-male~

QUOTE(chemnz @ Sep 1 2008, 05:29 AM)
bitdefender is annoying as hell... keeps bugging about viruses but couldnt do anything abt it... plus the fact that i paid for it... used the total security set... firewall + AV + some other thingies i think... been using avast ever since... not perfect but at least i didnt have to format my computer too frequent... why dont we all quit and use linux...  brows.gif

bitdefender AV might be the best in the world, according to certain sites, but dont be confused that its the AV that sits in the 1st, not the firewall.. Bitdefender's firewall is the most, if not, among the most, worse firewalls in the market liao.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by emy_xvidia: Sep 1 2008, 05:09 PM
+Quote Post
The Silent Killer
post Sep 2 2008, 12:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #233

AVG8...
or if you want a bundle one (antispyware, adware, spam block) you have to spend...
+Quote Post
Vail
post Sep 2 2008, 01:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #234

For me TOP two AV is Kaspersky and Eset NOD32.

Both of them has good engine.
Kaspersky is good detecting but then it takes a lot of resource as well.

NOD32 is light, fast, and good but then not recommended for beginner users.
+Quote Post
=mie=
post Sep 2 2008, 03:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #235

i used BitDefender v10 free.. 6 month.. No problem.
+Quote Post
Wii_hunter
post Sep 2 2008, 03:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #236

do u guys know the price of norton internet security 2008?
+Quote Post
Eisenmeteor
post Sep 2 2008, 03:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #237

Boring dude..

So Bitdefender is recommend,AVG is crappy and Dun use windows Firewall?

My pc's firefox is crappy..Cannot acess facebook,yahoo,the star...
+Quote Post
The Silent Killer
post Sep 2 2008, 11:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #238

you mind has to set an "antivirus" also..
that is, don't surf those ahem websites, or download vulnerable stuff...you know what i mean...
better safe than sorry
+Quote Post
emy_xvidia
post Sep 3 2008, 05:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #239

~fee-male~

not every ahem site is dangerous.. *cough, cough*
youve got to look n choose.. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
=mie=
post Sep 3 2008, 08:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #240

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Sep 2 2008, 03:19 PM)
So Bitdefender is recommend,AVG is crappy and Dun use windows Firewall?

My pc's firefox is crappy..Cannot acess facebook,yahoo,the star...

yup..windows firewall really useless..

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 3 2008, 05:50 AM)
not every ahem site is dangerous.. *cough, cough*
youve got to look n choose.. tongue.gif

true..lol
+Quote Post

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd December 2008 - 02:30 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)