Lowyat.NET Forums

125 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Radeon HD 3870 and HD 3850 v2, yes it's them again.........

goldfries
post Feb 10 2008, 01:37 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1

web designer | techie photographer | blogger

Group: Staff

User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cstkl1
post Feb 10 2008, 01:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Group: Senior Member

thumbs up goldfries.. powah..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
butthead012
post Feb 10 2008, 01:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3

V2 already... keep going... haha

so anyone found out the problem for HIS hd3870 turbo?
+Quote Post
cstkl1
post Feb 10 2008, 01:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Feb 10 2008, 01:48 AM)
V2 already... keep going... haha

so anyone found out the problem for HIS hd3870 turbo?

did u put it on a pcie 1.1 sig mobo..
thats my bet..
not enough voltage since the pcie 2.0 gives more voltages ..

so the core needs more voltage.. my bet..

did u guys try upping the sb voltage and setting ure pcie to 110? before u plug in the card??

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 10 2008, 02:00 AM
+Quote Post
nightshade_nova
post Feb 10 2008, 02:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #5

Group: Junior Member

@3870 iceq users

I think maybe driver@bios prob la...

cos using 8.1, when playin CnC, suddenly screen went blank, fan shot up to 100%(really noisy)
same prob when oc'ing

i've found a lot of ppl having the same prob at other forums, and there's no solution right now.
(accept get a good bios flashed, and I'm not turning my card into a guinea pig, so I'll just wait 4 a compatible one)

back to old driver now, but Gears of war stuttering is back....=.=

I think then main prob if you oc the card
maybe it's bios locked, prob occur when clocked more than the limit

so, should be fine if you use old drivers + don't oc for now

going back to college now, so, by the time I'm back, new bios/driver should be available...hehe
save me the agony

bought from chee kian btw, the receipt he gave me is from his father's shop
kecik2 dah pandai meniaga

(lol, reposted since this post was last one b4 thread closed)

my mobo is pcie 2, still have prob lor
don't think its the prob...
+Quote Post
cstkl1
post Feb 10 2008, 02:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #6

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Feb 10 2008, 02:04 AM)
@3870 iceq users

cos using 8.1, when playin CnC, suddenly screen went blank, fan shot up to 100%(really noisy)
same prob when oc'ing

i've found a lot of ppl having the same prob at other forums, and there's no solution right now.
(accept get a good bios flashed, and I'm not turning my card into a guinea pig, so I'll just wait 4 a compatible one)

going back to college now, so, by the time I'm back, new bios/driver should be available...hehe
save me the agony

hmm try increasing the bus nevertheless..

and are u on a overclocked proc/ram..
if it is up the bus and sb voltages.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 10 2008, 02:06 AM
+Quote Post
drgadgets
post Feb 10 2008, 02:33 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #7

How much is the current price for the X2. The way I see it this card isn't that worth it. Better wait for the next gen of cards.
+Quote Post
AMDAthlon
post Feb 10 2008, 03:10 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #8

The AMD's /ATi Member Since 1995

RM 1400 above i think..forgot oledi.But not worth?Not worth untill a good bios and driver for it release.
+Quote Post
sniper69
post Feb 10 2008, 03:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #9

.+ One Shot Two Kills +. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.

doh.gif shocking.gif, V2 already kaa... never noticed tongue.gif, thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
nightshade_nova
post Feb 10 2008, 03:36 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #10

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 10 2008, 02:06 AM)
hmm try increasing the bus nevertheless..

and are u on a overclocked proc/ram..
if it is up the bus and sb voltages.

I'd be wasting my time...I've read other forums where they tried that

@sniper69

point at your core/mem clock
what bios you're using?
n on what cooler?

very tempting.... drool.gif
care to share your bios with us? rclxms.gif

plz...before I go back to college notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Feb 10 2008, 03:36 AM
+Quote Post
sniper69
post Feb 10 2008, 04:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #11

.+ One Shot Two Kills +. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Feb 10 2008, 03:36 AM)
@sniper69
point at your core/mem clock
what bios you're using?
n on what cooler?

doh.gif, don't get too excited, that made on pencil mod HD3870, the temp went well over 100°C on stock cooling, currently on stock clock, stock voltage and stock cooling... not clocking the card? why? i think the stock clock already good enough for me... unless for benchmarking icon_idea.gif, gila la running pencil modded on stock cooler... sweat.gif
+Quote Post
nightshade_nova
post Feb 10 2008, 04:11 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #12

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Feb 10 2008, 04:00 AM)
doh.gif, don't get too excited, that made on pencil mod HD3870, the temp went well over 100°C on stock cooling, currently on stock clock, stock voltage and stock cooling... not clocking the card? why? i think the stock clock already good enough for me... unless for benchmarking icon_idea.gif, gila la running pencil modded on stock cooler... sweat.gif

dah agak dah....too good to be true.... 1000core clck...tongue.gif
the gc is the only thing can oc on my low end rig....
oc to get better fps

but it seems like his iceq 3870 owners are having probs with their cards
just wanna get my hands on a good oc bios
+Quote Post
maranello55
post Feb 10 2008, 05:28 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #13

A c e l e r a A y r t o n ! !

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Feb 10 2008, 04:00 AM)

lol....that 1Ghz clock scares me lol.
And yess....stock clock is good enuff for me. sometime 850 for crysis....

Sorry..noob question here. How do u access the GC bios? blush.gif
+Quote Post
Sagittaros
post Feb 10 2008, 05:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #14

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Feb 10 2008, 02:04 AM)
@3870 iceq users

same prob when oc'ing

save me the agony

100% same symptoms as urs.
Just different games.
The screen went all black and fan shot up to 100%.
+Quote Post
heizad
post Feb 10 2008, 05:38 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #15

~ tension fortissimo!!!! ~

more n more people getting same symptom here...is everybody buying from the same person?
+Quote Post
Sagittaros
post Feb 10 2008, 05:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #16

Not same person lah,only same batch.
Oh ya, Doom got his card at UK,remember?he dun have problem with it i asked him.

This post has been edited by Sagittaros: Feb 10 2008, 05:44 AM
+Quote Post
heizad
post Feb 10 2008, 05:57 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #17

~ tension fortissimo!!!! ~

QUOTE(Sagittaros @ Feb 10 2008, 05:43 AM)
Not same person lah,only same batch.
Oh ya, Doom got his card at UK,remember?he dun have problem with it i asked him.

hopefully the new batch will not having the same prob..huhu
+Quote Post
squall_kay
post Feb 10 2008, 07:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #18

~ B-o-R-e-D ~

wow.v2 already.. icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
nightshade_nova
post Feb 10 2008, 07:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #19

if the card I got is indeed a bad batch, is it possible to rma?
it's okay and all, without oc'ing

but I don't think I'll be satisfied with the current clock only.... =.="
+Quote Post
bata
post Feb 10 2008, 07:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #20

QUOTE(Sagittaros @ Feb 10 2008, 05:29 AM)
100% same symptoms as urs.
Just different games.
The screen went all black and fan shot up to 100%.

dunno same or not, but when playing Crysis, suddenly screen go black....didnt notice about the fan speed though hmm.gif
Sapphire HD3870 here

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Feb 10 2008, 07:42 AM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post

125 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd December 2008 - 02:36 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)