Lowyat.NET Forums

79 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> The Orange/Black Box V2, Join LYN steam community NAOW :3 (FPS)

Sheep319
post Feb 10 2008, 02:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #41

ZOMBIE CANCER!!1

Group: Senior Member

Of all the classes I've ever played, I cannot master the Pyro :/
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zonan4
post Feb 10 2008, 03:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #42

Group: Junior Member

if u play tf2port if dun wan kena snipe better use the water.....
+Quote Post
intothefantasy
post Feb 10 2008, 04:34 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #43

R.O.G = Republic Of Ghetto

u mean 2fort rite?
+Quote Post
Dark Steno
post Feb 10 2008, 06:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #44

aisaa~

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Feb 10 2008, 02:32 AM)
Of all the classes I've ever played, I cannot master the Pyro :/

1) I use pyro for defend. That's the easiest way to gain points for pyro. Especially when the enemies have Spies around.
2) The only enemy that its hard to burn is of course the enemy pyro. But there's a trick here. If a pyro is attacking you when you're also a pyro, move backward and trick him to let him follow you while throwing out your flames. Keep a distance where your flame will reach him while his flame won't reach you.
3) Don't try to attack a Soldier or a Heavy. That's suicide.
4) If there are some enemies there, jump in and try to at least burn everyone. This will at least make them paranoid and some of them flee. Then, pick the lowest enemy class that you can kill; Medic, Engineer, Scout.
5) Always switching your weapons between Flamethrower and Shotgun.
6) On CP maps, early rushes is useful when using Pyro. There will always be some Scouts at the capture point but a Pyro will at least arrive at the scene before they acquired the point. Because I pernah kena when our team was mostly Scouts and suddenly the other team had 3 pyros which eventually knocked us out at that first point.
7) Don't go alone when attacking. Pyro is the best for finishing off injured enemies after your teammates giving off the leads onto their bodies.

Some that I can think.
+Quote Post
slickz
post Feb 10 2008, 10:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #45

TURKEY OF WAR!

All in all, pyros work best when the enemy doesnt know that you're coming. Don't try to keep flaming them if you are outgunned/outnumbered, but just set them on fire and run away. Most of the time if you can flame them hard and fast they'll freak out and try to find water or healing rather than chase you. Take advantage of situations where the enemy is occupied with your allies.
+Quote Post
SHOfrE3zE
post Feb 10 2008, 10:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #46

Never Gonna Give You Up

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Feb 10 2008, 03:17 AM)
if u play tf2port if dun wan kena snipe better use the water.....

nah.. u can dodge them easily using scout..
+Quote Post
Soul-X
post Feb 10 2008, 02:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #47

hmm.. Get them in flames then run... Then go flame again
+Quote Post
The_YongGrand
post Feb 10 2008, 06:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #48

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Feb 10 2008, 06:35 AM)
1) I use pyro for defend. That's the easiest way to gain points for pyro. Especially when the enemies have Spies around.
2) The only enemy that its hard to burn is of course the enemy pyro. But there's a trick here. If a pyro is attacking you when you're also a pyro, move backward and trick him to let him follow you while throwing out your flames. Keep a distance where your flame will reach him while his flame won't reach you.
3) Don't try to attack a Soldier or a Heavy. That's suicide.
4) If there are some enemies there, jump in and try to at least burn everyone. This will at least make them paranoid and some of them flee. Then, pick the lowest enemy class that you can kill; Medic, Engineer, Scout.
5) Always switching your weapons between Flamethrower and Shotgun.
6) On CP maps, early rushes is useful when using Pyro. There will always be some Scouts at the capture point but a Pyro will at least arrive at the scene before they acquired the point.  Because I pernah kena when our team was mostly Scouts and suddenly the other team had 3 pyros which eventually knocked us out at that first point.
7) Don't go alone when attacking. Pyro is the best for finishing off injured enemies after your teammates giving off the leads onto their bodies.

Some that I can think.

Yeah - I really love becoming a pyro. I could squirt flames all day long if I want to! biggrin.gif

First of all I and another team mate 'made' a 'flame-tower' above the Dustbowl's 3rd cap, 2nd round's shack. With the dispenser near the pyro and it's near the ladder, there's no way any spies could sneak on top on the shack. Quite funny, but it kills most of the opposing team (blue)'s time.

Also, sometimes when I need to take out many people with some help, I'll jump in, becoming a suicide soldier (might get killed in the process), burn everyone and let the soldiers finish off the burning guys.

And my fave - axe-ing the burning spy. Can't really resist that when they get very irritating (especially when they start bothering the engineers' sentries too much).

However, you can burn a Soldier or a Heavy at their backs - but proceed with caution.

+Quote Post
Lord_Destructo
post Feb 10 2008, 06:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #49

How come everyone suddenly so hardworking can type so much stuff into the forums one? Chinese New Year very sien ah?
+Quote Post
The_YongGrand
post Feb 10 2008, 10:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #50

QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Feb 10 2008, 06:30 PM)
How come everyone suddenly so hardworking can type so much stuff into the forums one? Chinese New Year very sien ah?

Yalo...I don't really go out during ChineseNewYear. So I can provide some more tips for you guys there.

I wish to purchase another TF2 account to play alongside with my brother. Hope they actually release seperate retail packages of TF2 soon. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Feb 10 2008, 10:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #51