Lowyat.NET Forums

144 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 > 
RSS feedClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> [LYN++](tm) TeamFortress2 Clan, a new local breed of TF2 clan @;)

Hive
post Jun 5 2008, 04:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2841

Group: Junior Member

They also never mentioned that they are providing the equipment so I think its a fair question to be asked.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
radkliler
post Jun 5 2008, 04:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2842

I Assume Ban Leong Technology will be sposoring our tech...unless they sponsor peanuts...then I have nothing to say
+Quote Post
Hive
post Jun 5 2008, 04:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2843

So once again we fall back to assumptions. Having their logo there doesnt mean they are binded to providing the gear. It could also mean they just provide money to have their logo up.

I too assume gear will be there, but I don't want to get caught off guard when we get there, only to be notified that we have to bring our own. Just wanted a 100% confirmation on the matter.
+Quote Post
radkliler
post Jun 5 2008, 04:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2844

okay...I'll go snap some photos from the competition area tonite....Will be late for training....
+Quote Post
Hive
post Jun 5 2008, 04:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2845

Hey rad, in your previous post with the pic, I see a PC sponsor there but can't see the logo. Maybe whoever that is, is going to provide the hardware.
+Quote Post
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Jun 5 2008, 05:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2846

01000011 01110010 01100001 01111010 01111001

Group: Senior Member

Looks like war.mart ComputerWar to me unsure.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 5:54 pmbtw, fruitloops..

QUOTE(Koross @ Jun 3 2008, 05:23 PM)
No, the TF2 tournament and Amateur Cup is on the 7th and 8th. So come early if you are entering. It's all in the OP.

Regarding equipment. There will be keyboard and mouse. Headphones we can provide although limited. Usually gamers bring their own gear (ie mouse, headphones and sometimes, even keyboards). For tournaments, speakers are not used because if you use speakers, your opponents can hear you and know what you are doing. That is the last thing you want.

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Jun 5 2008, 05:54 PM
+Quote Post
finecut
post Jun 5 2008, 06:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2847

yoh pepz, good luck in the tourney biggrin.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 6:07 pmand how come 143 pages we still can't go for v2?

This post has been edited by finecut: Jun 5 2008, 06:07 PM
+Quote Post
Lord_Destructo
post Jun 5 2008, 06:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2848

What's so special about this V2?
+Quote Post
HALLER!
post Jun 5 2008, 06:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2849

Group: New Member

just bring your own eq la..
+Quote Post
Jas2davir
post Jun 5 2008, 06:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2850

QUOTE(finecut @ Jun 5 2008, 06:06 PM)
yoh pepz, good luck in the tourney biggrin.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 6:07 pmand how come 143 pages we still can't go for v2?

eh alive you wanna go for the tourney? if your still in cyberjaya you can follow me and bobo, but be ready to get lost along the way sigh as usual....
+Quote Post
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 5 2008, 06:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2851

Just Duit

jasjas.....
+Quote Post
radkliler
post Jun 5 2008, 07:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2852

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 5 2008, 06:36 PM)
eh alive you wanna go for the tourney? if your still in cyberjaya you can follow me and bobo, but be ready to get lost along the way sigh as usual....

Ya....they will most likely wind up in Shah Alam b4 they even noticed XD
+Quote Post
kai27
post Jun 5 2008, 08:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2853

anybody from klang is going to the tourney?? i want to tag along leh....
+Quote Post
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Jun 5 2008, 08:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2854

01000011 01110010 01100001 01111010 01111001

QUOTE(kai27 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:09 PM)
anybody from klang is going to the tourney?? i want to tag along leh....

Can use KTM also if you stay near the station. Subang Parade just a very short walk from the SJ station tongue.gif
+Quote Post
Hive
post Jun 5 2008, 08:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2855

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jun 5 2008, 05:47 PM)
Looks like war.mart ComputerWar to me unsure.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 5:54 pmbtw, fruitloops..

There will be keyboard and mouse ? Does that mean only keyboard and mouse...or there will be keyboard and mouse as well as the CPU and monitor ?
+Quote Post
kai27
post Jun 5 2008, 08:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2856

ooo.... alright then, will take the ktm to subang !
thanks a lot !
+Quote Post
radkliler
post Jun 5 2008, 08:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2857

QUOTE(Hive @ Jun 5 2008, 08:35 PM)
There will be keyboard and mouse ? Does that mean only keyboard and mouse...or there will be keyboard and mouse as well as the CPU and monitor ?

Ya...there will be only a keyboard and mouse....bring ur own rig and monitor along with u tongue.gif
+Quote Post
Prawninator
post Jun 5 2008, 08:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2858

HAI GUIZE!

I'm now in KL, thank you to all of you (or just you) who came to pick me up from Puduraya. It was a great help and all that kind of thing. Anyway my laptop battery is almost dead, so I thought I'd drop in say hi and tell me that I'm here.

If you need (or want) my number, contact Lodeclaw or Frosty. Let me know if we're meeting tomorrow or something, it'd be nice to see you guys before the competition.

My battery's running flat so I'm outta here, you lot take care and I'll see you soon! smile.gif
+Quote Post
finecut
post Jun 5 2008, 08:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2859

need some hoon ki members?

Added on June 5, 2008, 8:57 pmnop, not in cyber now... and will start staying in kelana start mid june... sad.gif i'm working now.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by finecut: Jun 5 2008, 08:57 PM
+Quote Post
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 5 2008, 11:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2860

Just Duit

oh hi Prawn! welcome to KL
+Quote Post

144 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 >
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd December 2008 - 07:14 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)