Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
106 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [VPN] BolehVPN: Largest Operating VPN in LYN v2, Since Mar07|Multiple servers|1200+ users (VPN)

TehWateva
post Jul 5 2009, 05:00 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

sweat.gif At the meanwhile you can send to my hotmail account. -deleted-

This post has been edited by TehWateva: Jul 5 2009, 05:02 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Reuben
post Jul 5 2009, 05:02 PM

BolehVPN

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jul 5 2009, 05:00 PM)
sweat.gif  At the meanwhile you can send to my hotmail account. Abercrombie_and_fitch88@hotmail.com

It is done biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
QuickFire
post Jul 5 2009, 05:39 PM

The more you sin the more you win

I'm now using the BolehVPN trial, and the speed varies. Sometimes I get 100+KBps, sometimes it drops to 20KBps. At least its better than the 2KBps crap I was getting earlier. Does this confirm TMNet is throttling my BT?
+Quote Post
Reuben
post Jul 5 2009, 05:42 PM

BolehVPN

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 5 2009, 05:39 PM)
I'm now using the BolehVPN trial, and the speed varies. Sometimes I get 100+KBps, sometimes it drops to 20KBps. At least its better than the 2KBps crap I was getting earlier. Does this confirm TMNet is throttling my BT?

Glad to see that you are experiencing improvements.

On poorly seeded torrents, this is normal as it fluctuates as good seeders come and go. It is also normal if you are experiencing intermittent packet loss due to poor Streamyx routing which is also no fault of ours.

If you pop by our Support Forums, we'll be more than happy to help you in detail there biggrin.gif. We have a very detailed speed troubleshooting guide there.

+Quote Post
TehWateva
post Jul 5 2009, 05:42 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 5 2009, 05:39 PM)

Try to test this by downloading the Ubuntu torrent.
+Quote Post
Reuben
post Jul 5 2009, 05:43 PM

BolehVPN

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jul 5 2009, 05:42 PM)

Note that the Ubuntu torrent might also show maxed out speeds without VPN due to the existence of local seeders but it's a good benchmark to test if your Streamyx routing is good (with the VPN on)
+Quote Post
TehWateva
post Jul 5 2009, 05:45 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.

QUOTE(Reuben @ Jul 5 2009, 05:02 PM)
It is done biggrin.gif

I have no recollection of having those yahoo and gmail emails which you have in record biggrin.gif

TehWateva TehWateva <tehwateva@gmail.com>, Ajsdjasd Sdjasdjasd <tehwateva@yahoo.com>

Meh. Not really my day. Car got knocked this morning and broke into last week.
+Quote Post
QuickFire
post Jul 5 2009, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jul 5 2009, 05:42 PM)

I tried that. Got around 150KBps, which was the speed I used to get 4 days ago. I'll try the ubuntu torrent later without vpn and see.
+Quote Post
ericong77
post Jul 6 2009, 02:07 PM

Group: Junior Member

I want to ask is it possible to renew my account 2 days before expire date?
+Quote Post
Reuben
post Jul 6 2009, 05:06 PM

BolehVPN

QUOTE(ericong77 @ Jul 6 2009, 02:07 PM)
I want to ask is it possible to renew my account 2 days before expire date?

Yes you are welcome to renew at anytime before the expiry date or after biggrin.gif

We will issue you new keys with the unexpired portion included in the new keys.
+Quote Post
QuickFire
post Jul 6 2009, 06:46 PM

deleted

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jul 6 2009, 10:14 PM
+Quote Post
Reuben
post Jul 6 2009, 06:51 PM

BolehVPN

Would help if you posted this in our support forums with your full openvpn log to determine the problem.

Let's keep this ad thread free from support queries and should we be able to resolve your problem a kind word is appreciated
+Quote Post
QuickFire
post Jul 6 2009, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(Reuben @ Jul 6 2009, 06:51 PM)
Would help if you posted this in our support forums with your full openvpn log to determine the problem.

Let's keep this ad thread free from support queries and should we be able to resolve your problem a kind word is appreciated

Yeah I just applied for support access. Sorry I've been busy.
+Quote Post
MR_alien
post Jul 7 2009, 05:44 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss

already banked in and sent to sales for new subscription
hope it won't dissapoint
+Quote Post
pangolin88
post Jul 7 2009, 08:09 PM

Just renewed my subscription.
3 months pass by so fast and I hate renewing so often.
So instead of my usual RM100 for 125 days I sent RM200.

Reuben must be in a good mood ( or is it because he can't add??)
125 days x2 = 250days but he gave me 255 days. rclxms.gif

+Quote Post
Reuben
post Jul 8 2009, 10:59 AM

BolehVPN

QUOTE(pangolin88 @ Jul 7 2009, 08:09 PM)
Just renewed my subscription.
3 months pass by so fast and I hate renewing so often.
So instead of my usual RM100 for 125 days I sent RM200.

Reuben must be in a good mood ( or is it because he can't add??)
125 days x2 = 250days but he gave me 255 days. rclxms.gif

It might be your unexpired portion biggrin.gif Or it might be my addition tongue.gif
+Quote Post
isis
post Jul 8 2009, 11:58 PM

im interested in tryin out this service, is there a trial account i can test out?

this is becuz im using another service from low yat as well... which lets jz say wasnt exactly up-to-par for me sad.gif

+Quote Post
Reuben
post Jul 9 2009, 12:47 AM

BolehVPN

QUOTE(isis @ Jul 8 2009, 11:58 PM)
im interested in tryin out this service, is there a trial account i can test out?

this is becuz im using another service from low yat as well... which lets jz say wasnt exactly up-to-par for me sad.gif

Do PM me stating what problems you are facing with your competitor's service and we'll see if we can work something out.
+Quote Post
topeng perak
post Jul 10 2009, 09:28 PM

Did a renewal payment for my account. Hope will get the account soon

This post has been edited by topeng perak: Jul 10 2009, 09:30 PM
+Quote Post
MR_alien
post Jul 10 2009, 09:31 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss

wanna ask....if i'm connected to public tracker...it can only use for p2p, not for web browsing?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 10 2009, 09:32 PM
+Quote Post

106 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 11:50 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)