Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [WTS] Pre-order Minolta/Sony A-mount exotic lenses, Update: 27/8/2009 (Camera Accessories)

soulfly
post Mar 24 2008, 05:37 PM

Flash Man

Group: Moderator
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(louyea @ Mar 24 2008, 04:07 PM)
soulfly when I reach this post I would say very good work you have done! *salute*

I'm seen your price for Sony HVL-F42AM Flash but would like to know more different compare to F36.

whar F42 has but F36 does not
- bounce & swivel head (F36 bounce only)
- manual power level setting (F36 relies on camera setting only)
- white balance
- built-in diffuser panel (F36 has separate panel)
- guide number 42 @ 105mm (F36 guide number 36 @ 85mm)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dark lenanza
post Mar 25 2008, 12:03 PM

xbox 360 kakis

Group: Senior Member

bro
item arrive
rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
soulfly
post Mar 25 2008, 12:14 PM

Flash Man

nice nice
pasal front cap tu... try fix pakai superglue kat ring bawah cap tu
+Quote Post
Kennyv
post Mar 26 2008, 03:28 PM

Group: Junior Member

hey bro FINALLY got my lens edy... have to personally go to the office to get it... blardy poslaju kept it in their storage for a week...

the lens is in great shape... thx a bunch... help me an eye for cheap beercan eh lol.. smile.gif
+Quote Post
soulfly
post Mar 27 2008, 01:48 PM

Flash Man

glad to hear that.
stay tune for cheap beercans. at the moment, they're quite sought after so price has been increased a bit. but sometimes cheap ones also come by.
+Quote Post
Kennyv
post Mar 27 2008, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 27 2008, 01:48 PM)
glad to hear that.
stay tune for cheap beercans. at the moment, they're quite sought after so price has been increased a bit. but sometimes cheap ones also come by.

yeah sure bro just let me know if u find anything nice >rm750.
the minolta 50mm f1.7 i received is in really good condition, i can say almost like new lens even though it is probably older than me.. lol...
thx for your great service bro. thumbup.gif

btw ask u something, usually wat is the ideal apperture should i set for take group photo? sometimes i can only focus on to middle person then those at the side will be out of focus even when i use f9...
+Quote Post
soulfly
post Mar 27 2008, 09:53 PM

Flash Man

usually f8 will solve the depth of field issue... but probably u need to get further back... away more from the group.

sometimes it's just corner softness, not really out of focus. try use slightly larger aperture at f5.6~6.3, that if you're using kit lens.
+Quote Post
Soony
post Mar 28 2008, 09:54 AM

Soulfly..... You have three beercans in ur list.. mind telling me whats the exact diff?? and why one is priced at 1050?? LoL.. warranty card still can use??

If i were to deal with you , can you tell me the method?? pm me if you mind writting it here , thx.. quite interested in the beercan.. around 2 weeks is it for the items to arrive?
+Quote Post
soulfly
post Mar 28 2008, 11:37 AM

Flash Man

QUOTE(Soony @ Mar 28 2008, 09:54 AM)
Soulfly..... You have three beercans in ur list.. mind telling me whats the exact diff?? and why one is priced at 1050?? LoL.. warranty card still can use??

If i were to deal with you , can you tell me the method?? pm me if you mind writting it here , thx.. quite interested in the beercan.. around 2 weeks is it for the items to arrive?

As mentioned in the front page, if there's no extra note, the lenses should be moderately good condition, perfect optics, and comes with front/rear caps and lens hood.

Excellent means the condition is almost like new

Box, manuals or warranty cards, if included, are nothing more than 'collector's value' laugh.gif ... warranty card wont be valid unless it is stamped by official distributor. But according to albnok, some Sony service centre will fix Minolta lenses... some even free of charge.

Method of dealing, it's all mentioned in the front page yah.

ETA around 2 weeks. Normally items reach Malaysia in less than a week, but after that who knows how long the kastam will hold the item.

The fastest delivery via normal air post was only 2 days reaching my place from US. Unpredictable isn't it? sweat.gif
+Quote Post
Soony
post Mar 30 2008, 04:09 PM

Omg.. why the sudden decrease in lenses in your sales.. LOL.. can i like reserve the lens first ?? haha.. no more new lenses ??

This post has been edited by Soony: Mar 30 2008, 04:17 PM
+Quote Post
soulfly
post Mar 31 2008, 01:27 AM

Flash Man

lol.... list updates almost everyday. i suggest that if u saw something rare better just grab quickly tongue.gif
+Quote Post
Strik3
post Apr 1 2008, 09:33 AM

Battletech : ALPHA Strik3

Hey bro,

Has there been a delay somewhere cos its taking longer than usual?

Just fyi, will be going overseas on 25th so *touch wood* if its really delayed till that long a time...kindly inform me.

Anyhoo, looking forward to receive it asap LaH =)
+Quote Post
lwliam
post Apr 1 2008, 02:11 PM

too poor to be a photographer

looking for HVL 42 A
still saving cash for it... will keep an eye out here.
+Quote Post
soulfly
post Apr 1 2008, 03:05 PM

Flash Man

QUOTE(Strik3 @ Apr 1 2008, 09:33 AM)
Hey bro,

Has there been a delay somewhere cos its taking longer than usual?

Just fyi, will be going overseas on 25th so *touch wood* if its really delayed till that long a time...kindly inform me.

Anyhoo, looking forward to receive it asap LaH =)

i also notice there's a delay. items may already shipped... but don't know if those stupid kastam still holding them. stupid kastam ppl mad.gif
+Quote Post
zahack
post Apr 1 2008, 03:11 PM

baru nak tanya soalan yang sama bro...ok, understood. jangan hilang kat kastam udah...huhuh
+Quote Post
kysham
post Apr 2 2008, 04:55 PM

Photo Fanatics

Hi bro Soulfly, you have price for Sigma 50mm f2.8 Macro DG? PM me the price please (if you have). Thanks.

This post has been edited by kysham: Apr 2 2008, 04:56 PM
+Quote Post
soulfly
post Apr 2 2008, 07:10 PM

Flash Man

Sigma 50mm macro dun have supply la bro... but for Canon/Nikon a lot doh.gif

Anyway 3 lenses arrived today. 2 50mm, 1 beercan.

beercan - posted on 11 march, arrived in malaysia on 16 march... but held by kastam for 2 weeks shakehead.gif
minolta 50mm (1) - posted on 14th, arrived in malaysia on 22 march
minolta 50mm (1) - posted on 18th, dunno when arrived in malaysia (kastam stamped on plastic, ink gone)

kastam so lazy, keep stuffs for at least a week doh.gif

This post has been edited by soulfly: Apr 2 2008, 07:21 PM
+Quote Post
kysham
post Apr 2 2008, 09:20 PM

Photo Fanatics

typical malaysian culture mah.... sabar lah.... smile.gif
+Quote Post
soulfly
post Apr 5 2008, 01:02 PM

Flash Man

Zenitar 16mm fisheye added to the list!
+Quote Post
zahack
post Apr 7 2008, 12:25 PM

lens arrived safely today! my mom just called in...cant wait to go back!
+Quote Post

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 05:29 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)