yea, agree with sinclair, 32 suitable for pc monitors
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
theGOne
post Feb 12 2008, 12:06 PM

Group: Junior Member

Hi guys, any opinion on Samsung R81 32" for HD gaming, DVD and ASTRO? They have promotion now, guess new model coming out soon. Any news on when new model coming out? Thanks!
+Quote Post
saiga
post Feb 12 2008, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 12 2008, 09:57 AM)
personally i think 32 is dem small, meaningless

bro, got meaning la..for peasant with small living hall like me tongue.gif

already tried 40 inch tv, too near for me and astro very bad, kenot tahan rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
rx330
post Feb 13 2008, 09:55 AM

Group: Senior Member

bro saiga, u wan astro to be even better, get 26 " biggrin.gif

actually u can consider 37 if 40 is too large
+Quote Post
abasan
post Feb 13 2008, 11:39 AM

Ok thanks guys. My room is pretty small... and I would be sitting from about 5 feet away... watching astro some more... plus it won't blow a hole in my budget!

How about the price? Is samsung r81 a good model and is the price worth it? Is the Sony Bravia a better model?

thanks!
+Quote Post
rx330
post Feb 13 2008, 11:46 AM

personally i would avoid samsung
+Quote Post
jasjas
post Feb 13 2008, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 13 2008, 11:46 AM)
personally i would avoid samsung

Agree with u, either korean brand, their QC seem to b dropped..... doh.gif

This post has been edited by jasjas: Feb 13 2008, 03:30 PM
+Quote Post
saiga
post Feb 13 2008, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 13 2008, 09:55 AM)
bro saiga, u wan astro to be even better, get 26 " biggrin.gif

actually u can consider 37 if 40 is too large

but for movie so small ler.... tongue.gif
I've consider 37 inch, but to bad that time don't have that size for Sharp PX5M.
My wife alredi making noise, so kenot wait.Temporary nevermind la.But confirm next time
at least 42 inch icon_rolleyes.gif .Hopefully pioneer summore thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by saiga: Feb 13 2008, 07:16 PM
+Quote Post
rx330
post Feb 14 2008, 09:17 AM

brosaiga.... u mind me asking, wat size CRT u currently using?
+Quote Post
JiauBoy
post Feb 14 2008, 10:13 AM

can forget abt cap jinsing
+Quote Post
redken
post Feb 14 2008, 04:59 PM

- Private Unlimited -

It's ok la. I had mine for almost 2.5 years already. At that time, 32 inchers cost a bomb.
+Quote Post
rx330
post Feb 14 2008, 05:14 PM

ya, tat tim really Expensip
+Quote Post
saiga
post Feb 14 2008, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 14 2008, 09:17 AM)
brosaiga.... u mind me asking, wat size CRT u currently using?

I dun have any CRT@tv before, this Sharp LCD is my first tv tongue.gif
+Quote Post
dracozz
post Feb 15 2008, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(cyclonekid @ Feb 11 2008, 10:10 PM)
I bought the 37' for RM 4000. Quite nice I might say.

cyclonekid, u bought sharp lc37a63m in puchong???
this model is not available in m'sia as i know.

if this is d model u bought, how is d quality???
+Quote Post
snipersnake
post Feb 15 2008, 11:46 AM

she told me she was 18..

what to do, my wallet small only cry.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
rx330
post Feb 15 2008, 12:12 PM

depending on the distance also lar
+Quote Post
SSJBen
post Feb 16 2008, 06:34 AM

I may be picking the recently released LG 32LB9R/1 for my bedroom(32 inch is definitely the max I can go since I don't have a large enough space for anything else).

So, anyone has opinions on it? So far from reviews, its been pretty good. Quite a few says its even better than the Sony Bravia 32V300A.
+Quote Post
rx330
post Feb 16 2008, 11:24 AM

wow, better than sony?
+Quote Post
SSJBen
post Feb 16 2008, 06:54 PM

Exactly that, which is why I'm pondering to pick the LG up instead of the Sony since their prices are pretty close to each other.
+Quote Post
saiga
post Feb 16 2008, 11:56 PM

get one then. some LG monitor also got great reviews so no need to worry. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post

39 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th August 2008 - 05:05 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company