Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
48 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> DFI LANPARTY DK P35-T2RS, Discussions and Results

-pWs-
post Jun 18 2008, 09:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #901

Folding@Home
Folding@Malaysia

Group: Elite
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jun 17 2008, 02:33 PM)
can try to remember it ah? i need to know what's causing my BSOD's. sweat.gif

Ops...It seems somebody already giving you the answer.
Sorry bro. No computer to use sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jun 18 2008, 12:50 AM)
1.1v ya.. but try play around with GTL... its 63% of VTT

Oh. But the default is 67% wor.
Should I change to 63%??

-pWs-
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lichyetan
post Jun 18 2008, 02:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #902

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 18 2008, 09:12 AM)
Ops...It seems somebody already giving you the answer.
Sorry bro. No computer to use  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Oh. But the default is 67% wor.
Should I change to 63%??

-pWs-

change to 63... but not by entering 63 for DFI board... u must go google around for the gtl table...
+Quote Post
-vip3rleon9-
post Jun 18 2008, 10:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #903

.:νιρэяıэои9:.

still having BSOD's whenever do i/lauch something related to the internet.

fed up liao. doh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
-pWs-
post Jun 19 2008, 04:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #904

Folding@Home
Folding@Malaysia

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jun 18 2008, 02:03 PM)
change to 63... but not by entering 63 for DFI board... u must go google around for the gtl table...

I keep it untouch tongue.gif
Because I found out that 67 is the most stable setting. Or just maybe me feel it laugh.gif

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jun 18 2008, 10:55 PM)
still having BSOD's whenever do i/lauch something related to the internet.

fed up liao. doh.gif

What the error message bro?

-pWs-
+Quote Post
-vip3rleon9-
post Jun 21 2008, 01:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #905

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 19 2008, 04:15 AM)
I keep it untouch tongue.gif
Because I found out that 67 is the most stable setting. Or just maybe me feel it laugh.gif
What the error message bro?

-pWs-

no idea. the blue screen does not freeze to give me enough time to copy the erroe message. doh.gif

os i just reformatted. should be up and running like new tmrw.

thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
overclockalbert
post Jun 23 2008, 11:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #906

so how was your system after format?

rgds
+Quote Post
-vip3rleon9-
post Jun 25 2008, 11:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #907

hey Albert, system is runnign perfectly after the format. problem now is that I have to reinstall everything. laugh.gif

will do my best to OC my new hardware ASAP.

wink.gif
+Quote Post
-pWs-
post Jun 26 2008, 01:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #908

Folding@Home
Folding@Malaysia

Good to hear that, bro -vip3rleon9-
Arghh...My board still in RMA. sweat.gif

-pWs-
+Quote Post
-vip3rleon9-
post Jun 26 2008, 01:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #909

thanks -pWs-.

all the best for your RMA. hopw your board comes back ASAP.

wink.gif
+Quote Post
darude87
post Jun 28 2008, 07:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #910

hhhoooiii!!!

erm, blood iron allow to ask question here ma? i plan to oc but i notice there's a sort of power saving option which will auto downclock when idle, which option is it?
+Quote Post
kmarc
post Jun 28 2008, 07:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #911

Technology is too slow!

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jun 28 2008, 07:02 PM)
erm, blood iron allow to ask question here ma? i plan to oc but i notice there's a sort of power saving option which will auto downclock when idle, which option is it?

Probably the EIST and C1E. Disable those two options in bios....
+Quote Post
scheewee
post Jul 3 2008, 11:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #912

Group: Junior Member

Guys, could someone tell me where I can buy this board? Which shop at lowyat got sell, and how much? I try to get it from garage sales, but the seller told me DFI no more come out this model already. sad.gif
+Quote Post
darude87
post Jul 3 2008, 11:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #913

hhhoooiii!!!

QUOTE(scheewee @ Jul 3 2008, 11:20 PM)
Guys, could someone tell me where I can buy this board? Which shop at lowyat got sell, and how much? I try to get it from garage sales, but the seller told me DFI no more come out this model already. sad.gif

IIANM, cycom and pczone got, price is around RM565
+Quote Post
overclockalbert
post Jul 4 2008, 01:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #914

@scheewee,

if you are looking for 2nd hand DK P35 T2Rs, i wanna sell mine.

UGPM

rgds,
albert
+Quote Post
zuhair
post Jul 4 2008, 07:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #915

lo viper, igot the same problem as yours, BSOD too fast. reformat and install driver one by one and restart. finally nailed it down to creative driver. now, i am just running the onboard audio instead of xtreme gamer.
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Jul 4 2008, 08:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #916

QUOTE(zuhair @ Jul 4 2008, 07:54 PM)
lo viper, igot the same problem as yours, BSOD too fast. reformat and install driver one by one and restart. finally nailed it down to creative driver. now, i am just running the onboard audio instead of xtreme gamer.

raelly that bad? have u tried daniel_k's driver?
+Quote Post
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 4 2008, 08:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #917

QUOTE(zuhair @ Jul 4 2008, 07:54 PM)

lol I still have no idea what was wrong with mine. But I did a full reformat anyway. laugh.gif

Your PC fully up and running well already?

+Quote Post
zuhair
post Jul 5 2008, 12:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #918

yes, and i am currently running at this speed, stable for orthos 1 hour. will try more later. biggrin.gif

anybody know where to download daniel_k's driver?

+Quote Post
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 5 2008, 02:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #919

Nice. I masih belum OC my rig to the max yet. tongue.gif I must do it soon. brows.gif

Just Google "daniel_k driver" and you will find lots of links to it.

tongue.gif
+Quote Post
satanhead2003
post Jul 7 2008, 02:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #920

just got x48 dk.... the big bro of this p35 dk. pushed my 8400 to 4.2g @ 1.31v. IIRC.... nb volt do play important roles. seems like nb n vcore must be balance.dunno y. n the d*mn EIST didnt function correctly. c1e yup. the solution? C1E + RMCLOCK.

EIST RESULT
1.31v vcore + EIST = 1.40v idle @ multi 9
1.31v vcore + C1E = 1.31v idle/load @ multi 6
1.31v vcore + C1E + RMCLOCK = 1.28v idle @multi 6 / 1.31v @ multi9

will test this mobo again later.
+Quote Post

48 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 09:52 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)