The ZERO DAC + Headamp (NO 56K), OWNERS!!! REPORT IN!!!!
| Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
The ZERO DAC + Headamp (NO 56K), OWNERS!!! REPORT IN!!!!
Aug 28 2008, 05:39 PM
Enthusiast ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 797 Joined: January 2003 From: KL Cruisin' |
QUOTE(DEz012 @ Aug 28 2008, 05:27 PM) There's some humming sound come out from my zero dac when switch on only, the sound were not very loud only if i put my ear near the amp. Is that ok? Same problem with mine. It should work fine but any humming would affect the sound quality, IMO. I'll open it up over weekend to see if can fix it as per ccschua's suggestions. |
Aug 28 2008, 05:54 PM
Regular ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 305 Joined: October 2006 |
Aug 28 2008, 07:38 PM
朝倉啟太。必胜! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,782 Joined: February 2006 From: LocOmoT|oN.L0co|oti0N |
QUOTE(abel @ Jun 25 2008, 09:23 AM) ccschua get the dy2000 from internet i also ask him to get one for me also but no time to meet him yet for soo many day i tested on Zero with different opamp currently i try on opa2107 .... wut i found the sound slightly dry n digital (fake) will all op when running using toslink .... than yesterday just bought MIT coaxial ... but not fully run it yet still dunno wut the result yet i compare back last 2 week when i listen to CD-63 KI the vocal are thick more sweet sounding .... when the CD-63 connect to DAC is totally different seem the sound more dynamic n more resolution vocal is slightly thin ... the different is CD-63 KI is running on 16bit and Zero is 24bit actually depends on ur taste ... if u like those new age or fast music Zero is more suitable ... Suprise or not abel, your old post I also feel Zero + 627 is dry Not suitable for my classical music. Maybe i feel that clean = not musical, less involving. Hope HDAM-EARTH is more musical. This post has been edited by yehlai: Aug 28 2008, 07:48 PM |
Aug 28 2008, 08:15 PM
Regular ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 472 Joined: June 2006 |
Well I have 1 OPA Sun if u want can borrow and test. That will give you better dynamics, more forward vocal and clean.
Trust me, ZERO with OPA will give you a run of your money. |
Aug 28 2008, 08:50 PM
Regular ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 234 Joined: May 2007 From: Prison Break |
Anyone have used Zero Dac to let go? I need one here.
Please P.M me. Thanks! |
Aug 28 2008, 09:20 PM
朝倉啟太。必胜! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,782 Joined: February 2006 From: LocOmoT|oN.L0co|oti0N |
Aug 28 2008, 09:34 PM
TOWARDS CUTA ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,428 Joined: December 2006 |
QUOTE(ccschua @ Aug 28 2008, 08:15 PM) Well I have 1 OPA Sun if u want can borrow and test. That will give you better dynamics, more forward vocal and clean. Trust me, ZERO with OPA will give you a run of your money. One thing good and outstanding about this thread is , people like ccschua is unselfishly sharing his knowledge with us. And also willing to share his hardwares too. I believe Abel has invested quite a lot to come out with "Zero Dac Version 2." Keep up with the good works. May we all say cheers to them all. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 28 2008, 09:37 PM |
Aug 28 2008, 10:28 PM
Yes, bro Chua is nice.
Last time he also told can borrow his DY2000. I feel this DAC easily get warm, play at noon without aircond can become a bit hot. |
Yesterday, 01:36 AM
Regular ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 208 Joined: January 2005 From: Origin: Kota Kinabalu Current: PJ |
guys, about the humming issue, can we get another tranny and swap it? might be able to get my hands on some fine toroidal ones.
Yesterday, 11:38 AM
Regular ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 144 Joined: August 2005 |
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 28 2008, 09:34 PM) One thing good and outstanding about this thread is , people like ccschua is unselfishly sharing his knowledge with us. And also willing to share his hardwares too. I believe Abel has invested quite a lot to come out with "Zero Dac Version 2." Keep up with the good works. May we all say cheers to them all. ermm not a easy job to mod the Zero still studying n dunno start from where. plan to get EARTH or SUN for my CD-Player but still under warranty soo du want to risk it Added on August 29, 2008, 11:43 am QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 28 2008, 07:38 PM) Suprise or not abel, your old post I also feel Zero + 627 is dry Not suitable for my classical music. Maybe i feel that clean = not musical, less involving. Hope HDAM-EARTH is more musical. ermm opa627 character wut u say almost same as mine This post has been edited by abel: Yesterday, 11:46 AM |
Yesterday, 01:05 PM
This cable you are using now?
you go poison anyone yet? http://www.futureshop.co.uk/chord-cobra-3-...-1m-p-1055.html |
Today, 06:42 PM
Regular ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 144 Joined: August 2005 |
QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 29 2008, 01:05 PM) This cable you are using now? you go poison anyone yet? http://www.futureshop.co.uk/chord-cobra-3-...-1m-p-1055.html yeah .... is very nice last time i bought abt RM 300 ++ now i testing this monster amp is produce 150w at 8ohm and the weight is 28kg i use digital Coaxial to go in to this amp internal come with Burr Brown 192kbps/24bit DAC PCM1796 actually this is AV amp but can set to hifi and only run 2 channel ![]() This post has been edited by abel: Today, 06:52 PM |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 08:03 PM |