SonnyCooL
post Jan 19 2008, 12:53 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Jan 18 2008, 06:06 PM)
over here got 2-3 volvo with rb...
Issit something to proud of ?

driving a conti with Jap engine ???
Like driving a Jag and put VQ6 inside due to expensive road tax ....

boyslove
post Jan 19 2008, 01:58 AM

Believe life is Simple
Validating
1,623 posts

QUOTE(Aggronax @ Jan 18 2008, 09:43 PM)
i like XC90 ~ walau ~ so classy
now the audi that new SUV.. and the VW tiguan.. so nice man icon_idea.gif
ShinAsakura
post Jan 19 2008, 02:00 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

No. There's no other SUV that can match the XC90 to my heart content. It's a class of it's own.
Volvo. Safety. tongue.gif
boyslove
post Jan 19 2008, 02:06 AM

Believe life is Simple
Validating
1,623 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jan 19 2008, 02:00 AM)
No. There's no other SUV that can match the XC90 to my heart content. It's a class of it's own.
Volvo. Safety.  tongue.gif
hahaha... who would you give a volvo to? tongue.gif
Max
post Jan 19 2008, 02:21 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Jan 18 2008, 06:06 PM)
over here got 2-3 volvo with rb...
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 19 2008, 12:53 AM)
Issit something to proud of ?

driving a conti with Jap engine ???
Like driving a Jag and put VQ6 inside due to expensive road tax ....
if got the money me also wanna changed my dad's 240 with RB.. haha..
stock engine fc cannot tahan oo..
summore cc almost the same..
cheaper maintenance n more power.. hehe

btw, anyone knows how to adjust the carb airfuel ratio?
forgot the name of the carb, zenith or pienburgh if not mistaken.
have to topup special oil in the carb. (use powersteering fluid as alternative)

This post has been edited by Max: Jan 19 2008, 02:24 AM
mystvearn
post Jan 19 2008, 03:15 AM

6,639 posts

I like the C30 a lot but it only has seats for four people. The only other reason keeping people buying this car is that it will devalue as fast as a rock.
Thats why the slogan says:
Volvo For life.
Buy car, don't sell, will regret if selling tongue.gif
porkchop
post Jan 19 2008, 10:31 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i also like the SUV.........maybe trade in my current car to get that?? heahehhea
TSam_eniey
post Jan 19 2008, 12:55 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

the new XC90 has a V8 engine.....
porkchop
post Jan 19 2008, 01:50 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ah wondering, what kind of bulb should i buy for my S40 2.4i (2006 model)

i would like a better and brighter, maybe whiter light too...but dont want to change the balast........i read around they say can just buy a H7 bulb or something (cheaper than hid) something like that...maybe some "light" dude can enlighten me??
Oly
post Jan 19 2008, 02:14 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Jan 17 2008, 11:28 AM)
C70 Convertible

this model is available in Malaysia
the same with this?..

ShinAsakura
post Jan 19 2008, 04:11 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(boyslove @ Jan 19 2008, 02:06 AM)
hahaha... who would you give a volvo to?  tongue.gif
Myself. smile.gif

QUOTE(Oly @ Jan 19 2008, 02:14 PM)
the same with this?..
yeah...i saw the seam lines of the convertible top (dunno wat it's called).
zacevox
post Jan 20 2008, 10:11 AM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

Volvo Cars North America showed that basic V-8 power might not be enough for its XC90 sport wagon. A one-off concept vehicle features a 600-horsepower supercharged V-8 engine, mated to a six-speed automatic transmission.

http://www.atmasphere.net/wp/archives/2005...amily-truckster

VOLVO FOR LIFE
emechelmi
post Jan 21 2008, 09:40 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jan 19 2008, 02:21 AM)
if got the money me also wanna changed my dad's 240 with RB.. haha..
stock engine fc cannot tahan oo..
summore cc almost the same..
cheaper maintenance n more power.. hehe

btw, anyone knows how to adjust the carb airfuel ratio?
forgot the name of the carb, zenith or pienburgh if not mistaken.
have to topup special oil in the carb. (use powersteering fluid as alternative)
old volvo uses 3 kinds of carb
-SU (fitted in 122, 144, 244)
-zenith stromberg (144, 240)
-pierburg (240)

to adjust air/fuel ratio in zenith or pierburg carb, you have to take out the damper piston (the one screwed on top of the carb), put a long thin screwdriver through the oil hole in the carb until it reaches the needle. Twist it to adjust needle height with respect to jet.

you can browse few websites that provide some information on tuning volvo carburettors.

for carb oil, using a cheap 20W-50 mineral oil is sufficient.

IMHO, although RB has more HP compared to stock volvo engine at similar cc, the stock engine has proven to be a durable/indestructible engine, running 20-30 years continuously without a need for overhaul.

This post has been edited by emechelmi: Jan 21 2008, 09:46 AM
TSam_eniey
post Jan 21 2008, 12:08 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Jan 19 2008, 02:14 PM)
the same with this?..
yeah it's the same but not sure wether it's convertible or the hard top version but both looks sexy
Oly
post Jan 21 2008, 01:25 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Jan 21 2008, 12:08 PM)
yeah it's the same but not sure wether it's convertible or the hard top version but both looks sexy
its a convertible...see the line on the roof...
ShinAsakura
post Jan 21 2008, 01:26 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

wow-wo...... XC90 looks more n more like cayenne with bodykits tongue.gif
TSam_eniey
post Jan 22 2008, 03:32 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(zacevox @ Jan 20 2008, 10:11 AM)

Volvo Cars North America showed that basic V-8 power might not be enough for its XC90 sport wagon. A one-off concept vehicle features a 600-horsepower supercharged V-8 engine, mated to a six-speed automatic transmission.

http://www.atmasphere.net/wp/archives/2005...amily-truckster

VOLVO FOR LIFE
that is ONE BIG intercooler...............must be the final stage supercharger with furiously high pressure and i believe it's 650bhp

This post has been edited by am_eniey: Jan 22 2008, 04:17 PM
hazairi
post Jan 23 2008, 01:21 PM

2,694 posts

from the statistics i heard, volvo is the safest car. I mean, statistically, ppl who had accident involving volvos are unlikely to die or badly injured. i mean the person who is in the volvo car. wink.gif
TSam_eniey
post Jan 24 2008, 03:18 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 23 2008, 01:21 PM)
from the statistics i heard, volvo is the safest car. I mean, statistically, ppl who had accident involving volvos are unlikely to die or badly injured. i mean the person who is in the volvo car. wink.gif
just look at how many awards they got for it....

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:41 AM