34 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

How to Grow Taller, any idea/medicine/training etc?

TSterrysoh
post Jan 12 2008, 03:04 AM, updated 15y ago

1,145 posts

I am reaching 21 years old this year, and my height is 170cm. I believe this is the under average height for the current society, as I had seen many taller guys out there. Is there any proven ways that could make someone taller? Or does playing basketball is a myth or a reality that you ll grow tall because of it? Feel free to share your opinion!
highway04
post Jan 12 2008, 03:31 AM

182 posts

170 boleh tahan lah wei... want so tall wat for
Red Dragon
post Jan 12 2008, 09:47 AM

13 posts

If you are reaching 21 then you wont be able to do much. One stops growing at 21.

Maybe can just jump around to feel taller. HaHaHa

Whats wrong with 170cm. The world is and should not be made of the same type of people. We need the tall ones and the taller ones. So you are just tall and not taller. Don't worry about it.
Disciple
post Jan 12 2008, 10:26 AM

Master of Disaster
2,256 posts

im 170 also...and already 21...lol laugh.gif whats so bad bout that lol...average height boleh ler...
pedro
post Jan 12 2008, 03:25 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Also 170 here and am 20!!

Have no problem with that!!
TSterrysoh
post Jan 12 2008, 04:20 PM

1,145 posts

Serious boh... many of my friends are taller than me leh.. feels like a shorty like that. the people that are shorter than me are obviously SHORT, but the people taller than me are not obviously very tall, you get what i mean?

Added on January 12, 2008, 4:22 pmDunno got anyone jump before to grow tall or not. I remember seeing one blog in the past that says drink milk everyday and jump 30 times each on afternoon, evening and night. that fella say do 2-3 month will confirm tall, Tried 1-2 week but too lazy liao lol.

This post has been edited by terrysoh: Jan 12 2008, 04:22 PM
heavenhell90
post Jan 12 2008, 05:18 PM

1+1=11
1,271 posts

lol.. im 17 yrs old n now around 175cm tall.. wan so tall for wat?? i now also wanna make myself shorter laa.. >.<

if u reli wanna grow taller, drink soya bean.. lol.. dont know if it works.. but it worked for me.. haha..
TSterrysoh
post Jan 12 2008, 05:42 PM

1,145 posts

I got heard quite some ppl said the same things. Its either milk or soya. Had you been drinking it everyday? for how long?

Added on January 12, 2008, 6:00 pmI got heard quite some ppl said the same things. Its either milk or soya. Had you been drinking it everyday? for how long?

This post has been edited by terrysoh: Jan 12 2008, 06:00 PM
finecut
post Jan 16 2008, 04:45 PM

497 posts

me oso wan to be taller... 170 at 21 too
drooling at 175
Polaris
post Jan 16 2008, 04:52 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(terrysoh @ Jan 12 2008, 03:04 AM)
I am reaching 21 years old this year, and my height is 170cm. I believe this is the under average height for the current society, as I had seen many taller guys out there. Is there any proven ways that could make someone taller? Or does playing basketball is a myth or a reality that you ll grow tall because of it? Feel free to share your opinion!
No pain, no gain.

t's no secret that China's economy is growing at a rapid pace. 
But it may surprise you to learn that some Chinese citizens are growing, too...taller, that is, thanks to the popularity of leg-lengthening surgery. That's right: we're talking about a type of surgery that can make you at least two to three inches taller.

The details are pretty gruesome. First, the doctor breaks the tibia and fibula--the bones of the lower leg. Then, a device comprised of two metal rings connected by extendable rods--the fixator--is screwed into both ends of the broken bone through the skin. About a week later, the stretching begins. The surgeon lengthens the fixator in small, two millimeter increments. This slowly pulls the broken bones apart, allowing new bone to grow and fill in the gap.

If all goes well, the three month bone-lengthening period is followed by another three to six months of bone strengthening. During this phase the patient is confined to a wheelchair and must undergo physical therapy that's typically described on leg lengthening websites as "extremely painful." But, barring complications such as infection where the fixator is attached to the bones and nerve injury, after about a year you can be back up and walking around on newly lengthened legs.

The surgery was invented in Russia in the early 1950s to help dwarves and other abnormally short people who wanted to attain a more normal height. Recently, though, in places like China, leg lengthening surgery has become trendy for people convinced that being taller leads to better jobs and more money. 

http://amos.indiana.edu/library/scripts/leglengthen.html
QUOTE(terrysoh @ Jan 12 2008, 04:20 PM)
Serious boh... many of my friends are taller than me leh.. feels like a shorty like that. the people that are shorter than me are obviously SHORT, but the people taller than me are not obviously very tall, you get what i mean?

Can you grow a personality so you stop seeing their tallness as a threat?

This post has been edited by Polaris: Jan 16 2008, 04:53 PM
kuntaker
post Jan 16 2008, 05:41 PM

React!
1,008 posts

normally training can train how long de?
i heard some trainer said cant over training huh?

Added on January 16, 2008, 5:43 pm1 more..if i wanna do the butterfly workout, based on bodybuilding.com ,
how many KG's shall i put?
and how much is over ?

Added on January 17, 2008, 9:06 amopps..wrong thread

Added on January 17, 2008, 9:09 amopps..wrong thread

This post has been edited by kuntaker: Jan 17 2008, 09:09 AM
GuaRantopia
post Jan 20 2008, 11:22 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(terrysoh @ Jan 12 2008, 04:04 AM)
you can try cooking groundnut root with the cock...male chicken... and drink the soup... remember must not drink more than 3 times.. this is what my grandma tell me... and after u drink, within 2 weeks jump more.. the 3 times is drink separately.. lets say after 2 month drink again

daniel_lai96
post Jan 21 2008, 02:22 AM

50 posts

my grandmother say go rat kacang root 100% tall before i never rat kacang root height is 130 then after 2 week i got eat kacang root then 150already. so good luck wink.gif
Serial8000
post Jan 21 2008, 03:34 AM

130 posts

Maybe here Girlfriend expect him to be taller than he is now. IF not *fly him lol j/k k
kenji1903
post Jan 21 2008, 05:35 AM

3,784 posts

i'm 25 and only 168, so what?

my younger bro is 23 and 180, then?

any reason for you wanting to be taller? maybe some job requirements? else no reason what... you can even look good if your short, depends on how you present yourself to public...
lil`pumpkinz
post Jan 21 2008, 08:41 AM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

QUOTE(terrysoh @ Jan 12 2008, 03:04 AM)
170cm is tall. It's all in your gen, are your parents tall? But I notice the girls of these days are much taller than the guys.
spartacvs
post Jan 21 2008, 09:22 AM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

It is possible to grow tall even at your age but the significance of it is not apparent but yet, there is growth nonetheless. You'll have to commit yourself to consuming the proper and right food that contributes, engaged in sports that requires jumping such as basketball, lompat tinggi or even daily hopping around the park or at home will do, as well as the belief that the activities you are involved in will add mm or cm to your height.
Goodluck and out of curiousity, why the sudden need of wanting to grow taller? smile.gif
airline
post Jan 21 2008, 10:02 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

i love soya bean but dont see the effects. How come?
moonriver0
post Jan 21 2008, 01:40 PM

14 posts

for girls,my mum said if menses come early before std 6, will hardly grow taller wor.

dunno whether is true or not.
alabais
post Jan 21 2008, 01:47 PM

1,026 posts

if you are into sports then try playing basketball .. a lot of guys in my school have grown taller due to that sport .. not sure if it's the game of maybe the guy's genes .. but if you really want to be taller then no harm giving it a try ..

cheers.gif

34 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:28 PM