> Latest utorrent 1.8 Beta, Speed improve... no more throttle

sean392
post Jan 7 2008, 11:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #21

Hirano Aya-Tard

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(eatmyanus @ Jan 7 2008, 10:33 AM)
hahahaha... i love this!!! thanks, better hope no tmnet jibai spy here...

QUOTE(eatmyanus @ Jan 7 2008, 10:44 AM)
better keep the news low profile now, don't spread to others first, just keep to lowyatians as long as posible, if not, tmnut jibai spy will find a way to stop us....

Let me inform you that there definitely are TMNET spies on LYN. Opening a thread about this to share is nice, but also means you already exposed information to TMNET spies.
Ever thought why Xunlei and many previously working torrent clients which bypass throttling suddenly fail? No doubt they already have eyes set in this forum.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Taman Linkin
post Jan 7 2008, 12:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #22

Nevermind

Im sure the tmnuts already read this and start to throttle it soon. This is tmnet man.
+Quote Post
IcEMoCHa
post Jan 7 2008, 12:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #23

~本田~

tmnet are too noob to know how to throttle this ... biggrin.gif

Added on January 7, 2008, 12:58 pmthis utorrent 1.8 beta seems to be hogging more resource than my bitcomet...

This post has been edited by IcEMoCHa: Jan 7 2008, 12:58 PM
+Quote Post
*PedoSingh*
post Jan 7 2008, 01:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #24

Group: New Member

Zomg!!1!!!
This is teh rockz!!!!!!!!!!!111111!!!!!

The Edited versions of Bitcommet seems to be letting me down.
Deluge as well..

But this has comes to saves pedosingh's KiddiePron er... Movies....
+Quote Post
scyap
post Jan 7 2008, 02:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #25

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jan 7 2008, 11:39 AM)
Let me inform you that there definitely are TMNET spies on LYN. Opening a thread about this to share is nice, but also means you already exposed information to TMNET spies.
Ever thought why Xunlei and many previously working torrent clients which bypass throttling suddenly fail? No doubt they already have eyes set in this forum.

what?!
they trottle xunlei? why u say so?
+Quote Post
Hisyamudin
post Jan 7 2008, 02:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #26

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jan 7 2008, 10:43 AM)
What ISP you use ?

just crappy streamyx mad.gif with 1Mbps in kampung area
maybe it my router problem (artnet 3 in 1 solution)

ps: sorry guy, i forget to give you link
+Quote Post
*PedoSingh*
post Jan 7 2008, 02:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #27

Group: New Member

There is a problem... The upload speed..even when u limit it.. it will sometimes go as high as possible and affecting the dl speed.. i guess its a bug
+Quote Post
GunBlaDeR
post Jan 7 2008, 08:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #28

Not working for me..... haiz... still the same THROTTLED speed.
+Quote Post
Golden
post Jan 7 2008, 08:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #29

downloading at 3.4kb/s ..... i am at throttled speed....

+Quote Post
mexz
post Jan 7 2008, 08:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #30

i have test it..and it work for me..max out at 65 kb/s..until noon..then the d/l speed drops back to below 10 kb/s until now:cry:

+Quote Post
scyap
post Jan 7 2008, 08:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #31

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Jan 7 2008, 08:01 PM)
Not working for me..... haiz... still the same THROTTLED speed.

QUOTE(Golden @ Jan 7 2008, 08:04 PM)
downloading at 3.4kb/s ..... i am at throttled speed....

QUOTE(mexz @ Jan 7 2008, 08:10 PM)
i have test it..and it work for me..max out at 65 kb/s..until noon..then the d/l speed drops back to below 10 kb/s until now:cry:

ya thanks to these people that keep screaming and letting everyone know (including tm NUT)... thats why.......
+Quote Post
IcEMoCHa
post Jan 7 2008, 09:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #32

~本田~

It seems that alot of tracker keep on getting connection closed...
+Quote Post
Taman Linkin
post Jan 7 2008, 09:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #33

Nevermind

hahaha... tmnut is bandwidth throttle master... what you expect really?
+Quote Post
v i n c
post Jan 7 2008, 10:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #34

still works for me. Just that the tracker keep getting time out. Refreshing it few times will do.
+Quote Post
Azizah632003
post Jan 7 2008, 10:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #35

QUOTE(roy918 @ Jan 7 2008, 11:10 AM)
bro, r there any beta version for 1.8?
i guess only alpha version. still no beta yet
the link is here
i guess u r not utorrent fan tongue.gif  tongue.gif
they announce every new version there.

Thanks for the link nod.gif
+Quote Post
dantck
post Jan 7 2008, 11:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #36

guess trottled for me is jt craappy single digit download speed.
+Quote Post
zscbvzxcv
post Jan 7 2008, 11:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #37

got screenshot of the max speed?
+Quote Post
Bad Cyborg
post Jan 7 2008, 11:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #38

You should never have called TMnuke jibai. It gets on their nerves and make them come after this new uTorrent like hardcore porno. So in the end this might go down in history as the first BT client to get throttled before it was released.
+Quote Post
Anime-FAN
post Jan 7 2008, 11:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #39

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ Jan 7 2008, 11:27 PM)
You should never have called TMnuke jibai. It gets on their nerves and make them come after this new uTorrent like hardcore porno. So in the end this might go down in history as the first BT client to get throttled before it was released.

LoL, those dam jibai IT worker at streamyx should all quit their job!!!
+Quote Post
precursor80
post Jan 8 2008, 12:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #40

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jan 7 2008, 12:39 AM)
new peer id maybe

I still doubt it's peer id allowing a bypass.
That would be really dumb on the ISP side + the utorrent thread seems to suggest that the data layer has nothing to do with the bypass.

At the moment, they are not posting the change that make the bypass possible but we will know what it is once the ISP (or the suppliers of the throtthling tools) wise up.
+Quote Post

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st November 2008 - 12:30 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~lets do the o-ba-ma dance!~)