Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Advertlet kena hack? Advertlets.com is expired!, redirecting to another site (Advertising)

saimatkong
post Jan 6 2008, 12:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #61

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 6 2008, 12:14 AM)
i doubt many are notified on this.
i checked. you have 2 more.

1st is 336x280 sized. near Mudrekker Paintball Field Walkthrough

2nd is 468x60 sized. near Impact Test 2

faster check.
it's not hacked. it's just failure to renew domain.

the domain thingy started around the same time or just before this thread was created, it was 4pm++ near to 5pm
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubbl3ism
post Jan 6 2008, 12:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #62

Group: Validating

+Quote Post
xavierchan
post Jan 6 2008, 12:44 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #63

K歌之王™

QUOTE(bubbl3ism @ Jan 6 2008, 12:35 AM)

it redirects me to another page also wor... doh.gif
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Jan 6 2008, 12:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #64

not so clever but got 26k++ post!!!

Group: Forum Admin

ler, of course la.

do you remember Advertlet's home page? it also loads a 165x240 demo script. smile.gif if they don't change that part, it's getting forwarded anyway.
+Quote Post
bubbl3ism
post Jan 6 2008, 12:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #65

Group: Validating

turn off javascript
In firefox => Tools ==> Options ==> Contents ==> Untick the Enable Javascript

But the page is messy with bunch of text and images XD
+Quote Post
khalil
post Jan 6 2008, 01:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #66

Group: Junior Member

hey, josh can only afford to renew his domain for 1 year, how can you guys think he can afford to pay bloggers ?
+Quote Post
awiekupo
post Jan 6 2008, 01:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #67

how can they forget to renew the domain? omg..
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Jan 6 2008, 01:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #68

Registration Service Provided By: INTEGRICITY

Domain Name: ADVERTLETS.COM

Creation Date: 04-Jan-2007
Expiration Date: 04-Jan-2008

+Quote Post
SanosukeSagara
post Jan 6 2008, 01:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #69

2008 2008

really bad time advertlets this time..
+Quote Post
POYOZER
post Jan 6 2008, 01:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #70

TOLANIC

can i buy then re-sell? brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Jan 6 2008, 01:17 AM
+Quote Post
smallstripes
post Jan 6 2008, 01:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #71

u cant buy,..they still have the priority to renew..maybe in a few months down the road u can buy..tats how it works..gotto wait till the domain name get into some registry 1st..normally owner have quite some time to get back their domain..if not wrong somewhere around 30 days or more.
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Jan 6 2008, 01:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #72

yeah. they have a grace period on domains that expire.

Added on January 6, 2008, 1:31 amnow i wonder how many people will be blogging over this debacle.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Jan 6 2008, 01:31 AM
+Quote Post
POYOZER
post Jan 6 2008, 01:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #73

TOLANIC

i believe some ppl donno how to fix this
and then panic biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
ember
post Jan 6 2008, 01:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #74

A IT company like Advertlets forgetting to renew their domain registeration? That just sounds so wrong.. sad.gif
+Quote Post
smallstripes
post Jan 6 2008, 01:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #75

somehow i think its more to it then just forgetting to renew their domain..sure got something goin on in there 1... hehe..internal war affair.

if they did wat GMA did by using iframe they wont have this prob..but good also thy didnt..know i learn to use javascript to sabo ppls page tongue.gif
+Quote Post
identityfail
post Jan 6 2008, 02:03 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #76

yaya...

i also kena just now! it make me panic...

luckily i see the message here!!!

Added on January 6, 2008, 2:10 ami already put in my msn to remind other!sad....

things like this also can happen...

advertlets mad.gif
advertlets bruce.gif
advertlets shakehead.gif
advertlets grumble.gif
advertlets vmad.gif
advertlets sign0014.gif
advertlets bye.gif

This post has been edited by identityfail: Jan 6 2008, 02:10 AM
+Quote Post
rukawa
post Jan 6 2008, 02:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #77

::+::KukuKawa::+::

In a way, there are bound to be lots of posts about advertlets. Yes, and it's becoming a norm I don't think I will even blog about it
+Quote Post
heavenhell90
post Jan 6 2008, 02:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #78

lololol!™

hoho~~ luckily i've removed my advertlets ads from my blog few months ago.. stupid advertlets.. simply say i fraud click my own blog.. >.<""" i earn more money in nuffnang la weyh..
+Quote Post
awiekupo
post Jan 6 2008, 10:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #79

QUOTE(smallstripes @ Jan 6 2008, 01:59 AM)
somehow i think its more to it then just forgetting to renew their domain..sure got something goin on in there 1... hehe..internal war affair.

if they did wat GMA did by using iframe they wont have this prob..but good also thy didnt..know i learn to use javascript to sabo ppls page tongue.gif

The error clearly show domain expired.. lolz..
+Quote Post
vkeong
post Jan 6 2008, 10:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #80

bestest chicken rice

Just noticed I forgot to remove some hardcoded advertlets scripts in my wordpress pages doh.gif It kept redirecting to something else doh.gif

now it's 100% clean from adverlets laugh.gif laugh.gif
+Quote Post

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 08:30 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)