Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Advertlet kena hack? Advertlets.com is expired!, redirecting to another site (Advertising)

Polaris
post Jan 8 2008, 12:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #141

Trust Fund Baby

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

All these questionable start-ups just end up in the deadpool.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Jan 8 2008, 12:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #142

not so clever but got 26k++ post!!!

Group: Forum Admin

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 8 2008, 12:28 AM)
how hard to reach advertlets user ? with their current world class back end system, one click can reach all user ......

i hope you detected the "sarcasm" towards them in my sentence "well - i guess 15,000 publishers isn't something easy to reach." biggrin.gif

system down, fine, it's not something that never happened.

what i didn't like was the lack of notification. i'm sure there are many who are still left in the dark, not knowing what happens until friends inform.
+Quote Post
kelvinjohn
post Jan 8 2008, 12:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #143

Group: Junior Member

I guess Nuffnang was juz in time to launch Glitterati blush.gif

Wow, i am sure its gonna be hit after the Advertlets crisis....

But I guess Advertlets is not the only one gonna hurt since Malaysia has another 2 more Advertising network...

I wonder how many true Glitterati will there be, out there.... brows.gif

Seems, Nuffnang is going hardcore... rclxms.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif whistling.gif
+Quote Post
saimatkong
post Jan 8 2008, 12:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #144

yes i can access advertlets.com but after that it redirect me to adbazza... now it's not the domain parking page... apa la... sad.gif
+Quote Post
awiekupo
post Jan 8 2008, 01:10 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #145

Lets see what kind of stupid excuse they are going to give us this time..
+Quote Post
SonnyCooL
post Jan 8 2008, 01:13 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #146

Web Bastard

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jan 8 2008, 12:51 AM)
yes i can access advertlets.com but after that it redirect me to adbazza... now it's not the domain parking page... apa la... sad.gif

give them another day, wait til all dns route ...
or they having problem with the hosting now ... (that is another problem soon) smile.gif
+Quote Post
saimatkong
post Jan 8 2008, 09:28 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #147

ok i could access adverlets now and it's not redirecting anymore. other ppl pls report in!
+Quote Post
redevil
post Jan 8 2008, 01:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #148

Forever United

Jusr registered with Google ad sense, how come they are paying more than Nuffnang and adverlets? I registered with them few days ago, and i have already earned USD 2. I will get paid when the account reached USD 100. How much is the bank fee to process and how much I will get after the deduction? Please advice thanks
+Quote Post
SanosukeSagara
post Jan 8 2008, 02:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #149

2008 2008

they just emailed..
+Quote Post
xavierchan
post Jan 8 2008, 02:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #150

K歌之王™

ya, their email... sweat.gif can I post here? just remove it in case I am not allowed to do so...

+Quote Post
saimatkong
post Jan 8 2008, 02:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #151

yes i got their email too. after so long only got the email.
+Quote Post
KTCY
post Jan 8 2008, 02:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #152

BumbleBee™

I never receive their email but the email content is the one posted at their homepage blog sleep.gif.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
xavierchan
post Jan 8 2008, 02:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #153

K歌之王™

ya, they are the same... of course they have to announce everywhere, otherwise, more people will get pissed off...
+Quote Post
KTCY
post Jan 8 2008, 02:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #154

BumbleBee™

They did mention about compensation. Let see how much they will compensate the lost of the user tongue.gif

I doubt compensation will be a good solution but at least it can attract user back to Advertlets. smile.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
xavierchan
post Jan 8 2008, 02:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #155

K歌之王™

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 8 2008, 02:42 PM)
They did mention about compensation. Let see how much they will compensate the lost of the user tongue.gif

I doubt compensation will be a good solution but at least it can attract user back to Advertlets. smile.gif

they surely won't do something that will "rugi" for them la of course... even they are to compensate to the user, I believe with certain terms and conditions...
+Quote Post
redevil
post Jan 8 2008, 02:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #156

Forever United

QUOTE(redevil @ Jan 8 2008, 01:41 PM)
Jusr registered with Google ad sense, how come they are paying more than Nuffnang and adverlets? I registered with them few days ago, and i have already earned USD 2. I will get paid when the account reached USD 100. How much is the bank fee to process and how much I will get after the deduction? Please advice thanks

Please help me on this, thank you
+Quote Post
rukawa
post Jan 8 2008, 03:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #157

::+::KukuKawa::+::

QUOTE(redevil @ Jan 8 2008, 02:56 PM)

can't help u on this, adsense banned me years ago
+Quote Post
saimatkong
post Jan 8 2008, 03:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #158

QUOTE(redevil @ Jan 8 2008, 02:56 PM)

hey you got to check this on adsnese faq or help page.
it's different charges for different way of withdrawal. if check it's slow, you can request using western union.

Added on January 8, 2008, 3:05 pmhttps://www.google.com/adsense/support/bin/topic.py?topic=8450

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Jan 8 2008, 03:05 PM
+Quote Post
redevil
post Jan 8 2008, 03:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #159

Forever United

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jan 8 2008, 03:04 PM)
hey you got to check this on adsnese faq or help page.
it's different charges for different way of withdrawal. if check it's slow, you can request using western union.

Added on January 8, 2008, 3:05 pmhttps://www.google.com/adsense/support/bin/topic.py?topic=8450

hi there, thanks alot
+Quote Post
awiekupo
post Jan 9 2008, 10:40 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #160

Just take a look at the comment on Advertlets site..

http://www.advertlets.com/weblog/2008/01/0...sorry/#comments

Amazingly.. all comments come with a very positive tone.. What a BS...
+Quote Post

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 04:10 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)