Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
10 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Advertlet kena hack? Advertlets.com is expired!, redirecting to another site (Advertising)

saimatkong
post Jan 5 2008, 04:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

it's been redirecting to another site?

Added on January 5, 2008, 4:55 pmoh no advertlets.com is expired

I got comment from Josh Lim

Latest Update:

Registration Service Provided By: -

Domain Name: ADVERTLETS.COM

Registrant:
Advertlets Sdn Bhd
Josh Lim (josh.lim@josh.com.my)
8-7-6, Menara Mutiara Bangsar
Jalan Liku, Off Jalan Riong
Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur,59100
MY
Tel. +603.22870099

Creation Date: 04-Jan-2007
Expiration Date: 04-Jan-2010

Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.ipserverone.com
ns1.ipserverone.com

they have renewed their domain for another two years but then the DNS is not finish replicate yet so I still can access advertlets.com
who can access it ?

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Jan 6 2008, 11:41 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
-Teddy-
post Jan 5 2008, 04:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

~ - - - ✈

I'm not sure what's going on but it seems that Advertlet's domain is now being parked and not leading us to the main page. And when I visit blogs that have Advertlets on them, it would be redirected to the parking page. Not sure why but I find this funny. How can an advertising company have their domain name parked, and even worse let their publisher in risk.
+Quote Post
saimatkong
post Jan 5 2008, 05:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Advertlets.com expired today!

Registration Service Provided By: INTEGRICITY

Domain Name: ADVERTLETS.COM

Registrant:
Josh Lim & Associates
Josh Lim (i@josh.com.my)
8-7-6, Menara Mutiara Bangsar
Jalan Liku, Off Jalan Riong
Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur,59100
MY
Tel. +603.22870099

Creation Date: 04-Jan-2007
Expiration Date: 04-Jan-2008

Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.ipserverone.com
ns1.ipserverone.com

What's happening???
+Quote Post
Nation of Sensation
post Jan 5 2008, 05:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

Group: Junior Member

It is working now!
+Quote Post
saimatkong
post Jan 5 2008, 05:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Jan 5 2008, 05:13 PM)
It is working now!

it's working now? I went to advertlets.com again and it's still the same. it's domain parking site wor.
are u sure working now?

Added on January 5, 2008, 5:29 pmI have called Josh personally and he said they are working on it. So stay tune.

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Jan 5 2008, 05:29 PM
+Quote Post
Nation of Sensation
post Jan 5 2008, 05:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

Really arh?

Anyway, I do have advertlets in my blog, when you clicked on any of my posts (But, it ain't appearing for the moment). EDIT : I had removed it now, as it ain't appearing, but the advertlets site seem to be loading fine...

I'm currently surfing Advertlets' site, going through checking around my stats, earnings...... I had even cleared my cache and flushed my DNS, but no 'parking page' as you mentioned....

hmmmm....

This post has been edited by Nation of Sensation: Jan 5 2008, 05:50 PM
+Quote Post
rukawa
post Jan 5 2008, 05:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

::+::KukuKawa::+::

the advertlets is realy a problem now
+Quote Post
stevanistelrooy
post Jan 5 2008, 05:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

Eeny, meeny, miny, mo, missed a chipmunk cause you're slow&a

Group: Staff

Topic merged.
And yeap, the advertlets ads is redirecting to the domain parking page in those site that still uses the ads at the current moment

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Jan 5 2008, 05:57 PM
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Jan 5 2008, 06:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

not so clever but got 25k++ post!!!

Group: Forum Admin

oh man. what an embarassment leh. surely they would've gotten the notice like at least 30 days ago.

either that or the administration / management screwed up badly somewhere.

domain renewals bug people quite often before expiry. 60 days, 30 days, 15 days, 7 days.

none of my clients face such problems either, because we keep good track of their domain validity.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
rukawa
post Jan 5 2008, 06:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

::+::KukuKawa::+::

Why can't they do an automatic domain renewal thingy O.o Looks like it's really a waste

BTW : It seems that Advertlets had the site redirect fixed.. Finally some peace

This post has been edited by rukawa: Jan 5 2008, 06:21 PM
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Jan 5 2008, 06:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

fixed? doesn't look like it's anywhere from being fixed.

this should not even happen in the first place, not for a site that's related to Josh Lim & Associates and one of the Ad Networks in Asia / Malaysia.

too bad la really, it's not helping them in their war against NN and the rest. smile.gif
+Quote Post
smallstripes
post Jan 5 2008, 06:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

company..tutup..LOL..
so called professinalism

we need compansation...lol for killing our blog visits..we are losing visitors! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by smallstripes: Jan 5 2008, 06:37 PM
+Quote Post
elfreakz
post Jan 5 2008, 06:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

f R e a K z
Pets Wonderland

Group: Elite

oh my god.. all my website with advertlets redirect to other page! how come?!?! my page is my page lah, why redirect? what type of java script is advertlets using until it turn my page to other website?
+Quote Post
xphossis
post Jan 5 2008, 06:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

damn it, still not working sad.gif

this really sux and are giving advertlet a really bad name...
+Quote Post
saimatkong
post Jan 5 2008, 06:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

it's still redirecting for those site that still havent remove advertlets now. so if you are using please remove it for the mean time till they have get back their domain. ya i was wondering the same too. domain registrar will keep bugging you to renew the domain. Why will this happen?
+Quote Post
elfreakz
post Jan 5 2008, 06:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

f R e a K z
Pets Wonderland

Group: Elite

so syiok make money, until can't remember domain expiry date? tongue.gif

if it was hack, hmmm dont you think online advertising such as advertlets should have good programmer?

so malu liaw.. i dont think i want to continue using it tongue.gif
+Quote Post
mckevin
post Jan 5 2008, 06:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

Rated 4

even josh main redesignmalaysia.com website is down.. wth.. sleep.gif
+Quote Post
saimatkong
post Jan 5 2008, 06:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

i have just got comment from josh
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Jan 5 2008, 07:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

hardly a useful comment.

point is - how could this happen? regardless of how it happened, it's not looking good.
+Quote Post
mckevin
post Jan 5 2008, 07:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

Rated 4

maybe the gov is closing down their site for critisizing tmnet streamyx too much.. lolx
+Quote Post

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 02:06 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)