Lowyat.NET Forums

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Disney/Pixar's WALL-E, DVD/BluRay Out in Stores Now! (Movies)

Goblinsk8er
post Jul 4 2008, 02:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 3 2008, 11:05 PM)
what he means is that the first 40 minutes or so are devoid of any dialogue. I doubt many people know of this anyway... so its not gonna be a factor if it doesnt perform.

Exactly,
Im afraid that some people who dont appreciate the show walk out of the show during the 1st 40 minutes coz they was expected something else and they started spreading "bad reviews" about the show.

User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Jul 6 2008, 02:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #42

The Joker

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(lulstastic @ Jul 6 2008, 01:19 PM)
watched the movie day before yesterday, albeit on a sucky lower than vcd quality stream online tongue.gif

but still, was awesome, skipped the climax though, gonna save it for the cinema tongue.gif

but yea, happy ending biggrin.gif

wat! no way man! you watched it already??? you stream online? damn

i feel like watching it now but saving it till i go to the cinema and watch it nod.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
rusty_1989
post Jul 6 2008, 09:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #43

I only have 4 stars.

aust even worse..sept 11 baru keluar..

too long to wait for me so i downloaded..lol..

give it 4.99/5 biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
raindrops
post Jul 6 2008, 09:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #44

RARE 96% from rottentomato!
+Quote Post
rhoyo
post Jul 10 2008, 07:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #45

Akatsuki

this movie rocks . ive watch it . better than ratatouile . i never knew that the walle was voice by R2D2 tongue.gif ..
+Quote Post
anotheryou
post Jul 11 2008, 01:26 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #46

Yeah!Gonna watch in cinema...
+Quote Post
incognito
post Jul 12 2008, 01:26 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #47

it's only a matter of time, before we all burn

could not resist the temptation, decided to give in to the dark side.... sweat.gif

its hard to believe that a computer animated film about robots can have more heart, warmth and charm than any flesh and bone life action flick that passes as entertainment nowadays, especially the deluge of horrendous shite that hollywood churns out (disaster movie, i hope you die a horrible death!). the first half was simply mesmerising, and wall-e's antics will leave you in stitches. however once we are introduced to the humans the magic sorta fizzles out a bit and loses a bit of its momentum. but all in all, its highly entertaining, and very poignant at the same time.
+Quote Post
ulwan25
post Jul 12 2008, 09:03 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #48

QUOTE(rusty_1989 @ Jul 6 2008, 10:20 PM)
aust even worse..sept 11 baru keluar..

too long to wait for me so i downloaded..lol..

give it 4.99/5 biggrin.gif

izzit in good quality?? sad.gif
+Quote Post
sonic_cd
post Jul 12 2008, 01:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #49

-----Emma Watson^----- 11k Spam Club(R)(C)Mac user

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 12 2008, 09:03 AM)
izzit in good quality?? sad.gif

not that , but watchable .
+Quote Post
ZeneticX
post Jul 12 2008, 06:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #50

watched the trailer 2day b4 the start of hellboy

1 of parts

i lol'ed.

going to watch dis for sure

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jul 12 2008, 06:07 PM
+Quote Post
Vinspire
post Jul 19 2008, 01:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #51

Banned Member

So, anyone watched it yes? The premier/press screening was this week.
+Quote Post
naith
post Jul 22 2008, 04:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #52

Anyone know if the action figures for Wall-E have arrived in Malaysia?
+Quote Post
azarimy
post Jul 22 2008, 05:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #53

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck

Group: Elite

i saw this movie last saturday. it was awesome. go watch it in the big screen. it's worth to watch several times, especially if ur girlfriend/partner has a weakspot for cute characters.

the animation was out of this world. the characters are so believable and heart warming u dont need dialogues. the story of wall e is enough to mesmerize anyone, not to mention the seemingly vast backstory that sets the world where wall e is in. there is almost no obvious flaw in this film, take it from me. it's well worth ur money.

jangan lupa bawak tisu. anybody who cried when watching robot johnny 5 WILL cry at this movie. heck, some of the animators cried when animating a few scene (as stated in an interview with empire magazine). that's how good the script/screenplay was. and u can expect more at the final product. there are alot of in-jokes too, so watch carefully in what happens in the background.

and owh - the pixar short movie - the one they usually show right before the start of every pixar movies, is hilarious! one of the best ever!
+Quote Post
hfi
post Jul 22 2008, 06:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #54

Just saw this today, totally enjoyed it. Eve and Wall-e are so damn cute! The animation and cg are top notch. Really heart warming act and some really imaginative ideas.
+Quote Post
joeycheong23
post Aug 2 2008, 05:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #55

looks and sounds cute biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
RacerYuhi
post Aug 3 2008, 09:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #56

Group: New Member

I am confused on the Malaysia release date. The net states that in Malaysia it will be 14 August. But when i was at GSC signature i saw the poster stated "7 ogos" so i thought maybe its was wrong. so i took the liberty to line up in the ticket counter and ask the staff and she said it was 7 August. So now i am thus far confused on the actual release date in Malaysia. I would like to hear your opinion on this matter.

This post has been edited by RacerYuhi: Aug 3 2008, 09:38 PM
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Aug 3 2008, 09:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #57

The Joker

wei can some one plz confirm the release date here in malaysia cause im like a mad dog watching the dark knight for the 6th time now and i need to save money for this movie. plz & thank you
+Quote Post
Makakeke
post Aug 3 2008, 09:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #58

If the poster and the receptionist in GSC says 7th August, then it'll be it lah...you can't trust everything on the net.
+Quote Post
QuickFire
post Aug 3 2008, 10:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #59

The more you sin the more you win

its august 14 tongue.gif saw the ads on tv.
+Quote Post
FanTanFannie
post Aug 4 2008, 07:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #60

WALL- E is damn cute... N it juz looks sooo naive n innocent... tongue.gif
+Quote Post

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2008 - 09:53 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)