Lowyat.NET Forums

53 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> LIVE after Death...Version 2 (3ROD), Reballing Revived-08(01 RIP) by tech2 (Technical)

xxcha0sworldxx
post Jan 19 2008, 11:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #81

Group: New Member

QUOTE(ricadoe @ Jan 19 2008, 10:48 AM)
is this ur first time or second time? when did u buy your xbox? when is the manufactured date?

actually this is my 2nd time kena 3rod...the first time my xbox got hit by 3rod was 2 months ago cry.gif , i str8 way turn off the console and it returns to normal when i reboot it. thumbup.gif ..
this time seems a bit different, i did everything like the first time but the red ring still there , so i try to hit up the console for few mins, n miracle happen shocking.gif ...i know this wont last long..but at least it give me time to save money for another xbox or terus go for ps3 brows.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Jan 20 2008, 02:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #82

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~

Group: Store Representative

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 18 2008, 12:05 PM)
Any falcon chipset apply for 3rod here? Yet???  hmm.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 12:28 pm
The reports u mean is from the official example from the SIngapore M$$ or our local shop, do u mind to tell us that when local shop have start sell the falcon chip xbox360, if it is start from October 2007 until Jan 2008 thats only around 4 month, it is too fast to get 3rod compare the older version? Thats mean the falcon chip is more worst than older chip??

There is none 3ROD yet happen to my shop yet, still waiting if there is any returns.

but the Elites Model ( Falcon) got other problem. The DVd-Rom Drive.

As for Zepyhr Version 2. Yesterday I recieve a call, saying got red rings, so tommorow I'm going to check it out.

and let you guys know about it.
+Quote Post
nakata101
post Jan 20 2008, 08:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #83

******(PES&WE)****** Play Like Champion

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 20 2008, 02:21 AM)
There is none 3ROD yet happen to my shop yet, still waiting if there is any returns.

As for Zepyhr Version 2. Yesterday I recieve a call, saying got red rings, so tommorow I'm going to check it out.

This is good too hear that, at least proof that some news are fake one.
+Quote Post
hezda
post Jan 20 2008, 02:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #84

Group: Junior Member

New 3RRORD here... mine was fixed by Virgil on june last year... it 3RROD again today. Tough luck...
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
XP750
post Jan 20 2008, 04:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #85

Guys, i wanna try out a new mod,
i observed that the cpu heatsink is near cool during gameplay while the gpu heatsink is frying eggs....so i would like to use a heatpipe to link the two heatsinks so that the heat from the gpu heatsink can flow to the cpu heatsink.

problem is where to get a heatpipe?
+Quote Post
ricadoe
post Jan 20 2008, 04:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #86

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 20 2008, 02:21 AM)

I'm very sad that zephyr ver 2 had 3rrod. sad.gif
+Quote Post
aegis`-
post Jan 20 2008, 04:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #87

Freak

to much heat will will cause the heatpipe to burst la
the heatpipe isnt a normal steel rods
it contains some chemical inside to transfer heat efficiently into heatsink alu fin types la
i once saw this lyn guy oc his pc until his heatpipe blow up and burn his hands with those liquid that xploded with the pipes
knowingly our xbox360 can fry eggs
u wanna fry ur whole mobo?
+Quote Post
adeckbad
post Jan 20 2008, 11:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #88

Emmm....Finally after almost a year me also kena 3ROD.The screen hang and after restart got 3Rod.Try cabut and pasang balik everything back to normal.But after play game for 10 minutes it's happen again.... cry.gif

Mine still have warranty...should i send it back to SG or do the x-clamp?.How much it's cost to send tom SG....by the way bought it from GH.....

This post has been edited by adeckbad: Jan 21 2008, 12:27 AM
+Quote Post
Hitman190
post Jan 21 2008, 12:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #89

QUOTE(adeckbad @ Jan 20 2008, 11:38 PM)
Emmm....Finally after almost a year me also kena 3ROD.The screen hang and after restart got 3Rod.Try cabut and pasang balik everything back to normal.But after play game for 10 minutes it's happen again.... cry.gif

Mine still have warranty...should i send it back to SG or do the x-clamp?.How much it's cost to send tom SG....by the way bought it from GH.....

send back to GH...no point if you still have warranty and not use it... flex.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
madmoz
post Jan 21 2008, 01:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #90

Ketuanan ZAKU has been ousted by Pakatan Gundam

Maybe old news for you guys...
Reliable or not?
+Quote Post
adeckbad
post Jan 21 2008, 02:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #91

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 21 2008, 12:42 AM)
send back to GH...no point if you still have warranty and not use it...  flex.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

I know....It just if i go to GH i'm afraid 'TERBELI' Elite or PS3.Can't live even a day without game tongue.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adeckbad: Jan 21 2008, 02:31 AM
+Quote Post
Hitman190
post Jan 21 2008, 02:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #92

QUOTE(adeckbad @ Jan 21 2008, 02:30 AM)
I know....It just if i go to GH i'm afraid 'TERBELI' Elite or PS3.Can't live even a day without game  tongue.gif  sweat.gif

Ask GH to cover those things with a towel or something so you wont see it tongue.gif
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Jan 21 2008, 02:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #93

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~

Group: Store Representative

QUOTE(adeckbad @ Jan 21 2008, 02:30 AM)
I know....It just if i go to GH i'm afraid 'TERBELI' Elite or PS3.Can't live even a day without game  tongue.gif  sweat.gif

laugh.gif adeckbad, Where can you "terbeli" machine one~...

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 21 2008, 02:35 AM)
Ask GH to cover those things with a towel or something so you wont see it tongue.gif

okok. I hide it in a box.. and written there PS3 40GB and 80GB Big Big With a Pointer says "HERE!"

I think that should help tongue.gif
+Quote Post
DarkSaviour
post Jan 21 2008, 09:40 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #94

Explain the RROD (3ROD)

A week before Microsoft and Bungie split up, Jake Metcalf was the first one to report it. Today, he interviewed an unnamed Microsoft insider who revealed the secret behind the famous Xbox 360 Red Ring Of Death.

The unnamed insider confirmed that Xbox 360 failure rate is around 30% and explained that Xbox 360 "Life expectancy is all over the map because the design has very little margin for most of the important parameters. That means it's not a fault tolerant design. So a good unit may last a couple of years, while a bad unit can fail in hours."

The "source" then went into self-bashing mode: "MS was so focused on beating Sony this cycle that the 360 was rushed to market when all indications were that it had serious flaws. The design qual testing was insufficient and incomplete when the product was released to production. The manufacturing test equipment had major gaps in test coverage and wasn't reliable or repeatable. Manufacturing processes at eall levels of suppliers were immature and not in control. Initial end to end yields were in the mid 30%. Low yields always indicate serious design and manufacturing defects. Management chose to continue to ship anyways, and keep the lines running while trying to solve problems and bring the yields up. Whenever something failed and there was a question about whether the test result was false, they would remove that test, retest and ship, or see if the unit would boot a game and run briefly and then ship. 360 is too complex of a machine to get away with that."

He also explained the hardware reasons behind RROD :
"RROD is caused by anything that fails in the "digital backbone" on the mother board. Also known as a core digital error. CPU, GPU, memory, etc. Bad parts, incompatible parts (timing problems) bad manufacturing process (like solder joints), misapplied heat sinks or thermal interface material, missing parts, broken parts, parts of the wrong value, missed test coverage. Any one or more, on any chip, or many other discrete components, would cause this. And many of the failures were obviously infant mortality, where they work when they leave the factory and fail early in use. The main design flaw was the excessive heat on the GPU warping the mother board around it. This would stress the solder joints on the GPU and any bad joints would then fail in early life."

+Quote Post
Hitman190
post Jan 21 2008, 11:13 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #95

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 21 2008, 02:35 AM)

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 21 2008, 02:55 AM)

okok. I hide it in a box.. and written there PS3 40GB and 80GB Big Big With a Pointer says "HERE!"

I think that should help tongue.gif

ADECKBAD!!

Close your eyes so you wont see all the gaming goodness!! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
+Quote Post
nerd
post Jan 21 2008, 11:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #96

another brick in the wall.

mine got revived by Virgil today smile.gif
+Quote Post
-= Virgil =-
post Jan 21 2008, 11:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #97

2008 NBA World Champions

QUOTE(nerd @ Jan 21 2008, 11:04 PM)
mine got revived by Virgil today smile.gif

Glad to hear that rolleyes.gif
Just remember what i told you about the xbox position and play as much as possible smile.gif
Seems like those who leave the machine untouch for some time has a higher chances that the 3ROD revisit.
From the xbox-es that i have fixed, only those hardcore gamers have their console last longer than the others.

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Jan 21 2008, 11:33 PM
+Quote Post
Hitman190
post Jan 21 2008, 11:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #98

Hey virgil...

just want to know...what kind of temperature should you NOT play your 360 in??

Currently my room is 31.8 degrees C* tongue.gif
+Quote Post
-= Virgil =-
post Jan 21 2008, 11:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #99

2008 NBA World Champions

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:37 PM)
Hey virgil...

just want to know...what kind of temperature should you NOT play your 360 in??

Currently my room is 31.8 degrees C* tongue.gif

Actually i think surrounding temperature isnt a crucial factor.
I stress test my machines during the afternoon, with just the ceiling fan at medium speed and my sweat flowing down.
The fan of the xbox360 will respond to the amount of heat in the machine.
If it is cool, then it wont spin as fast and vice versa.

So that might signal that power regulation may be disturbed if the machine is cool and yet the fan run at maximum speed. Which is the reason i despise the 12V fan mod.
Fan mod is best done externally.
+Quote Post
hezda
post Jan 21 2008, 11:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #100

Yo Virgil, I've tried to revive my box but it seems that it always freeze after a few minutes. Any tip??
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post

53 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2008 - 01:18 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)