Lowyat.NET Forums

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 > 
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> AP or AR? Why so many like to play AR?, Which game mode u prefer?

AP or AR

AP [ 71 ] ** [30.47%]
AR [ 162 ] ** [69.53%]
Total Votes: 233
Guests cannot vote 
razei
post Jun 29 2008, 06:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #121

Group: Junior Member

imho, i think tat -ap game is more pro compare to -ar. it's because ppl will tend to choose those "gay" heroes but if u're able to counter them u're considered pro in any game. those people pick those heroes who they think they can master it but to think like that, all heroes especially agil hero which are meant for killing are low life creature. so if 5 killer heroes vs 5 int or 5 str guess who will win. =)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ilovexuan
post Jun 29 2008, 09:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #122

AP is for nice games, players can select their heroes
hence less feeder and the game become nice,
nice combo attack, nice teamwork, and also nice late game gay hero.
AP is very nice for pro vs pro, but if pro vs noob,
can kill 40++... sien

i prefer AR since i always choose heroes that i can play it well in AP game and keep owning. I can use the heroes i will never pick in a AP game because enemies always pick strong heroes. Unlike AR, all people randomed heroes and i can try those heroes that i seldom use.
+Quote Post
nelienuxe_sara
post Jun 30 2008, 04:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #123

noob im ur father

Group: Senior Member

lol ar oso can kill 40+ la
last time i get bone my 1st hero that i can pawn ppl in the net...
mkb+skadi can kill any intel hero without stun de...

4 of my team mate play push let me farm till 30 min can get mkb+skadi de ^^
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
bigbigmac
post Jul 22 2008, 10:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #124

not that i hate AP, i just like AR more. more challenging and surprising. haha
+Quote Post
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jul 23 2008, 10:28 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #125

Freak

How is AP make someone a pro ?

Pro as in knowing which are the best heroes to pick and which your the best at ??? If you look at it that way then yeah.

BUT, being able to choose AP all the time, you always usually see the same old gay heroes over and over and there is no variety. Everything is planned >_>:

I takes more skillz to use whatever hero you get in AR and being able to play the character well. That is the true pro, not those that rely on AP all the time rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
selenium
post Jul 26 2008, 08:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #126

Sex Promoter

i play random race. cause i lazy wan tink play orc or night elf or undead

but i normally play undead
+Quote Post
SeaMonster
post Jul 26 2008, 06:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #127

I Would Prefer AReM biggrin.gif

Random Hero Game More Fun..
+Quote Post
white.lion.clan
post Jul 26 2008, 07:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #128

wink.gif its better 2 play ar bcoz lots of players even now dunno how 2 use all the heroes !!
most only kno wuse few heroes so thay scared 2 play ar scred lose.....
THATS A NOOB
+Quote Post
selenium
post Jul 27 2008, 09:28 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #129

Sex Promoter

use random la. later battlenet u get dragon logo. very chun
+Quote Post
commanderz
post Aug 8 2008, 09:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #130

Ar = is fun and challange

AP = is sleeply and zzzzzzz
+Quote Post
jason18689
post Aug 9 2008, 11:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #131

Official ScoreArena futsal centre team

haha..
for me last time i love ap...
now i love ar...

when the game is based on AP,
you will MOSTLY see the SAME heroes being picked...
First one, damn damn popular...JAHRAKAL, then goes to SNIPER, LUNA, MIRANA and ZEUS....
damn zzzzzzzzz la..
+Quote Post
Pmc
post Aug 11 2008, 04:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #132

Annoying Sidekick!

i hate ap for some reason.. where the player only pick the ^ hero.. which have no disablers/stunner at all!! they think they can win this way.. haiz.. So i do think ar is better.. But mostly in ar game, there's higher chance to have a leaver if he get a hero that he donno how to play.
+Quote Post
selenium
post Aug 11 2008, 04:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #133

Sex Promoter

i like playing random. cause in battlenet i get a dragon. hahaha

but i prefer using undead
+Quote Post
alabais
post Aug 11 2008, 04:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #134

IMO, AP gives you the advantage to select the players you want. The pros like AR cause it gives you a random hero. More fair to a certain extend. Try playing with ARDM. Changes the hero once you are killed. I love that game!

rclxm9.gif
+Quote Post
LittleBro
post Aug 11 2008, 06:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #135

The problem with AP, sure got some people will keep pick farming hero which is selfish and noobish. They should be counter-picking or picking support to other team hero.

Sometimes noobs play AP very sien. For example, Team X picked Sniper, Drow, TS, Magina and Troll. Look, if you can't farm and creep control, please do not choose FARMING hero. Last seed bo chun, (last hit no good) please go back practice with AI match.

Sometimes playing games is not about easy victory. It is about defying the odds which makes victory sweet.

Why scare play with strong heroes? They have weaknesses, there is nothing in DOTA you can't overcome.

There are also I like to call Team Sentinel whores(very lanci too). Noobs there are awful in dota but bully tactics that are effective due to no cooperation, unskilled teammates and rampant problem of hero picking in the scourge team. Those people won't last 5 minutes in a pro match. If they lose, host quit.
+Quote Post
WyjSwmW
post Aug 13 2008, 08:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #136

Lol…I tot wat?…. I tot AP for accounts payable and AR for accounts receivable
+Quote Post
FuQuO
post Aug 13 2008, 09:36 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #137

-=[~我是世界第一等~]=-

To me, AR or AP is all the same as long as I have a fun and challenging game.

The only thing I hate is after some so called "pro" chooses his hero, he keeps on asking for solo. OK nvm let him solo. By the time u hear "1st blood" and see XXX has pwn "ur teammate", straight away u see "ur teammate" has left the game . Whenever I see this my blood sure boil!
+Quote Post
LittleGhost
post Aug 13 2008, 03:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #138

小鬼

There's a f***en huge difference between public games and team games.

Anyone who claims AR players are much more "professional" than AP players are quite ignorant.

AP is the only way you can train your team, by training specifically on efficient and team oriented heroes that most tournaments uses. You need to train the useful heroes. AR only gives you random heroes and you usually end up with useless ones that you won't benefit if in a tournament. They are usually banned or they are just that sucky during team fight.

+Quote Post
sasaug
post Aug 18 2008, 11:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #139

Music Hunter

ap sometimes ended duno who to choose.....
+Quote Post
dr2k3
post Aug 25 2008, 03:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #140

Speculator

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Aug 13 2008, 03:27 PM)
There's a f***en huge difference between public games and team games.

Anyone who claims AR players are much more "professional" than AP players are quite ignorant.

AP is the only way you can train your team, by training specifically on efficient and team oriented heroes that most tournaments uses. You need to train the useful heroes. AR only gives you random heroes and you usually end up with useless ones that you won't benefit if in a tournament. They are usually banned or they are just that sucky during team fight.

dont u think the team or person who play AR and get lousy hero still manage to win is more pro( they manage to control n play well with most hero rather than 1 hero only) than the one only train particular hero?

+Quote Post

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2008 - 01:34 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)