> [PC & ARCADE] STREET FIGHTER IV, Summer 2008

SilverCrimz
post Aug 6 2008, 07:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #141

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Aug 6 2008, 03:50 PM)
why is that? it will be a great idea
not everyone can afford a PS3 or XBOX...
you can browse the garage sales section, many tryin to sell their consoles for "personal reason" after a week or months of play  tongue.gif
hei dont shoot me, this what i notice la... no offence  sweat.gif

No offense taken but i believe a cost of an upgrade for a pc can pretty much cover up or more than enough to get either consoles. Most of them selling out due to not having the time to actually play with it thus best option is just to sell it off rather than keeping it there to collect dust. Some console users plan to go back to their pc gaming roots while some would rather go all out with consoles for their gaming needs. Theres no wrong here, its just base on their own preference and believe me i'm saying that sf4 coming to pc is a bad idea in the first place.

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Aug 6 2008, 05:38 PM)
Already confirm long ago by Capcom that SF4 will be release on PC la, read some previous old post before you make a post next time. doh.gif

I know it has been confirmed and i do keep myself upto date with these news however i'm saying this on a business perspective and the news on capcom regretting the port for dmc4 is more recent. I'm not seriously implying that its not coming to the pc at all, i'm just saying that capcom regrets for porting dmc4 to the pc due to very low key sales which most likely being caused by piracy and i'm just wondering if they'll continue to port future games to the pc platform. Maybe they will keep on porting but for how long its essence of my question.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mgxbox
post Aug 6 2008, 09:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #142

Freak

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Aug 6 2008, 07:17 PM)
I know it has been confirmed and i do keep myself upto date with these news however i'm saying this on a business perspective and the news on capcom regretting the port for dmc4 is more recent. I'm not seriously implying that its not coming to the pc at all, i'm just saying that capcom regrets for porting dmc4 to the pc due to very low key sales which most likely being caused by piracy and i'm just wondering if they'll continue to port future games to the pc platform. Maybe they will keep on porting but for how long its essence of my question.

Let's capcom worry about that you just wait cause you can't do anything about it so keep that comments for yourself. whistling.gif
+Quote Post
SilverCrimz
post Aug 7 2008, 02:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #143

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Aug 6 2008, 09:58 PM)
Let's capcom worry about that you just wait cause you can't do anything about it so keep that comments for yourself. whistling.gif

I like to express opinions and i think you're the only thats taking my approach the wrong way. I'm not even dissing lol
+Quote Post
Thunderbolt
post Aug 7 2008, 03:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #144

Tonight We Dine In Penang!

PC or PS3, either one is fine with me laugh.gif
+Quote Post
SaltyBean
post Aug 7 2008, 09:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #145

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Aug 6 2008, 07:17 PM)
No offense taken but i believe a cost of an upgrade for a pc can pretty much cover up or more than enough to get either consoles. Most of them selling out due to not having the time to actually play with it thus best option is just to sell it off rather than keeping it there to collect dust. Some console users plan to go back to their pc gaming roots while some would rather go all out with consoles for their gaming needs. Theres no wrong here, its just base on their own preference and believe me i'm saying that sf4 coming to pc is a bad idea in the first place.

eh not really.. i got a decent gaming PC (rm3k) , i can play almost any current PC games (which includes DMC 4)...
if i plan to upgrade, i just upgrade the vid card ( might cost around rm500++ ).
i assume SF4 ORIGINAL game around rm120(agakx2 only la) + the arcade stick(~rm 150) will sum up bout rm800 only.. biggrin.gif
i got ur point, i guess many of us will not fork out rm100 for an ORIGINAL DMC4... well i am 1 of em sweat.gif
about those ppl sellin off their consoles, yeah i 2 sold my PS2 3 yrs ago, cos no time 2 play cry.gif
but i still think the consoles games are pretty expensive compare to PC 1s, maybe that d reason y they sold theirs away ? jkjk yawn.gif
+Quote Post
mgxbox
post Aug 8 2008, 01:11 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #146

Freak

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Aug 7 2008, 02:43 AM)
I like to express opinions and i think you're the only thats taking my approach the wrong way. I'm not even dissing lol

talking to yourself again? lol~~~ whistling.gif
+Quote Post
Mr_Hulk
post Sep 3 2008, 03:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #147

Group: New Member

This is the reason why you should get gamepad for your PC now!!!!

This PC gaming site give 9/10 to Street Fighter 4.

http://www.edge-online.com/magazine/the-be...et-fighter-ever

This post has been edited by Mr_Hulk: Sep 3 2008, 03:33 PM
+Quote Post
Vorador
post Sep 3 2008, 03:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #148

Blessed !!!

eheh summer almost finished lar, now should be autumn liao, why this game not release yet ler....
+Quote Post
mgxbox
post Oct 7 2008, 01:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #149

Freak

QUOTE(Mr_Hulk @ Sep 3 2008, 03:33 PM)
This is the reason why you should get gamepad for your PC now!!!!

This PC gaming site give 9/10 to Street Fighter 4.

http://www.edge-online.com/magazine/the-be...et-fighter-ever

Using Microsoft Xbox360 USB controller now and ready for Street Fighter 4.

QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 3 2008, 03:43 PM)
eheh summer almost finished lar, now should be autumn liao, why this game not release yet ler....

Could delay till 2009. rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
navilink
post Oct 12 2008, 05:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #150

guu guu. lets go!

nice replica of Chun-Li's stage at TGS 08 thumbup.gif

+Quote Post
Darkstalker
post Oct 13 2008, 12:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #151

It's in the testing phase at the moment.

Many cabs are out in Japan and some outside there (like America). Lots of vids on YouTube too.

Currently I hear Zangief is really strong. FOR MOTHER RUSSIA. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
Edison83
post Oct 13 2008, 10:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #152

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Oct 13 2008, 12:27 AM)
It's in the testing phase at the moment.

Many cabs are out in Japan and some outside there (like America).  Lots of vids on YouTube too.

Currently I hear Zangief is really strong.  FOR MOTHER RUSSIA.  biggrin.gif

zangief always strong~~ at short distance...

Rumor say that SF4 will release conjunction with their movie Legend of Chun Li.
Now Sakura officially coming to PC version rclxm9.gif
+Quote Post
Vorador
post Oct 13 2008, 11:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #153

Blessed !!!

Now is already autumn...where's da game...
+Quote Post
mgxbox
post Nov 2 2008, 08:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #154

Freak

Bad Zangief, look at his eyes ball. laugh.gif

Cammy is coming also one of the hidden character. drool.gif oh.. yea, ar~~ ar~~~ yes my sexy Cammy come to papa~~~ drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by mgxbox: Nov 2 2008, 08:24 PM
+Quote Post
Darkstalker
post Nov 2 2008, 08:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #155

Fun pic.

Current projected release date is sometime in November for all the home ports.

Been listening to gooteck's Street Fighter podcast, it seems as though the strongest dudes are Sagat, Zangief and Rufus.
+Quote Post
Edison83
post Nov 2 2008, 09:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #156

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Nov 2 2008, 08:44 PM)
Fun pic.

Current projected release date is sometime in November for all the home ports. 

Been listening to gooteck's Street Fighter podcast, it seems as though the strongest dudes are Sagat, Zangief and Rufus.

no matter how strong the character are, it all still depend on the player
+Quote Post
Darkstalker
post Nov 2 2008, 10:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #157

Doesn't change the fact that some characters have bad matchups.

Zangief currently has a good matchup against everyone but Sagat and Vega, apparently.

Which is strange, because Vega is the worst or second worst, apparently. With Guile contending for that spot.

This is all hearsay, btw.
+Quote Post
wiNd
post Nov 2 2008, 10:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #158

Gone With The wiNd~

Group: VIP

any specific release date?

SF4 looks good! back to SF days...

This post has been edited by wiNd: Nov 2 2008, 10:57 PM
+Quote Post
contreasjun27
post Nov 3 2008, 10:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #159

nobody sure about it...summer is definately ended
+Quote Post
alsa
post Nov 4 2008, 11:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #160

Group: New Member

ada ker street fighter 4 kat malaysia ni .kot kalau dapat boleh layan cam kat jepun .
+Quote Post

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2008 - 01:37 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)