Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
2 Pages  1 2 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> virus mawar

lyih
post Dec 4 2007, 09:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

any 1 can help me?
any cure for this virus call virus mawar... i think its local made virus
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 4 2007, 09:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

らき☆すた

Group: Senior Member

and what is it's sympthom btw???
+Quote Post
lyih
post Dec 4 2007, 09:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

i only know that it attach it self to any external device
and when ur comp get hit ur explorer the blue tab will be showing : "virus mawar menganas. wahahahahha "
i think the script change the some regfile of the internet explorer and attach it self on the thumb drive..

any 1 can teach me how to remove it from the thumb drive completely and from the comp?
+Quote Post
hafiez
post Dec 4 2007, 10:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

I the RAKYAT lah!™

the only way to remove the virus is (this is what i read on the internet)..
download this software 1st.. Winpatrol
then search for the files Haha.js / Autorun.inf / VirusMawar.js
select the files and choose delete on reboot.

after that, download UnhookExec
and run it. the unhookexec software is under symantec.
after that, reboot ur computer.
+Quote Post
lyih
post Dec 4 2007, 10:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

thanks for the info.. i will try

This post has been edited by lyih: Dec 4 2007, 10:41 PM
+Quote Post
natakaasd
post Dec 5 2007, 10:34 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

TS,
Please do not continue putting your computer at risk for further infections (and unproper fixes). Please post your HijackThis Log at an OFFICIAL Anti-Malware Forum, like SWI, TSF or so. You will get Proper, Professional and Adequate help there.

Cheers!
+Quote Post
edspano
post Dec 20 2007, 10:02 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

Group: New Member

QUOTE(natakaasd @ Dec 5 2007, 11:34 AM)
TS,
Please do not continue putting your computer at risk for further infections (and unproper fixes). Please post your HijackThis Log at an OFFICIAL Anti-Malware Forum, like SWI, TSF or so. You will get Proper, Professional and Adequate help there.

Cheers!

Hi there,

I have the same problem as lyih. Has anybody succeeded in removing this virus? My symantec virus scanner is not detecting it.

I used winpatrol to disable the virusmawar.js file and was able to erase it from my windows/system32/ folder. However, the message on top of my internet explorer window "Virus Mawar SEDANG MENGGANAS WARHAHAHAHAHA+++++====" is still there.

Hope somebody could help.

edspano
+Quote Post
XOFJ
post Dec 21 2007, 03:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

Usually you can change that by using regedit. Go to start>run and type regedit, run it. Press Ctrl+F and search for "Virus Mawar SEDANG MENGGANAS WARHAHAHAHAHA+++++====".

You should found a key named something like title or display name if I am not mistaken and with a value of "Virus Mawar SEDANG MENGGANAS WARHAHAHAHAHA+++++====". Try to change that value (e.g Microsot Internet Explorer @ Internet Explorer)

Hope it helps! smile.gif
+Quote Post
pengiranijam
post Dec 21 2007, 04:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

Absolute Infinity

QUOTE(lyih @ Dec 4 2007, 10:39 PM)
any 1 can help me?
any cure for this virus call virus mawar... i think its local made virus
Don't do anything yet, post your hijackthis here...
+Quote Post
edspano
post Dec 21 2007, 12:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

Thanks XOFJ. I succeded in removing the virus mawar message.

Thanks as well to pengiranijam. However, I was able to delete the .js file already win I used winpatrol so the .js file was not in my computer when I run hijackthis.

I'll use hijackthis next time if I ever encounter another problem.

It's good that you are around guys! Persons like me has somebody to ask in computer emergencies.

Keep up the good work!

edspano
+Quote Post
louis_nhs
post Jan 10 2008, 05:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

hi edspano, can u post the proper & comprehensive steps to remove this virus?

+Quote Post
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 10 2008, 05:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

Watashiwa Watashini Nareta

Aih, another GFN script kiddie. doh.gif

Wonder where was it made.
+Quote Post
ariesboy2020
post Jan 16 2008, 07:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

same as haha.js virus ..... just a little modification on title bar

i have see haha variant call len, ahpaw, and this one is mawar....... did the same thing.....

try nod32.... should keep virus at bay

This post has been edited by ariesboy2020: Jan 16 2008, 07:36 PM
+Quote Post
rekaito_90
post Jan 17 2008, 12:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

its weak virus..but can destroy ur windows easily..mean hardcore virus..i delete it using kaspersky..then after dat..sumting bout svchost msg open..then i knew it..its same like jambanmu.V4..haha..stupid my fren usb..i forgot to scan before open dat usb..nah damn virus..malaysian made..
+Quote Post
ariesboy2020
post Jan 17 2008, 01:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

QUOTE(rekaito_90 @ Jan 17 2008, 12:23 PM)
its weak virus..but can destroy ur windows easily..mean hardcore virus..i delete it using kaspersky..then after dat..sumting bout svchost msg open..then i knew it..its same like jambanmu.V4..haha..stupid my fren usb..i forgot to scan before open dat usb..nah damn virus..malaysian made..

not malaysia... indo....
base on haha.js....
+Quote Post
rekaito_90
post Jan 17 2008, 01:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

indo?haha...tah la..sama aje..haha..suke wat virus bodo..
+Quote Post
Dr3aDLoRD
post Jan 18 2008, 06:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

QUOTE(XOFJ @ Dec 21 2007, 03:00 AM)
Usually you can change that by using regedit. Go to start>run and type regedit, run it. Press Ctrl+F and search for "Virus Mawar SEDANG MENGGANAS WARHAHAHAHAHA+++++====".

You should found a key named something like title or display name if I am not mistaken and with a value of "Virus Mawar SEDANG MENGGANAS WARHAHAHAHAHA+++++====". Try to change that value (e.g Microsot Internet Explorer @ Internet Explorer)

Hope it helps! smile.gif

Hi XOFJ,

I've remove all the virus in my PC but now I couldnt open my C and E drive. It says 'Can not find script file "E:\VirusMawar.js".
What should I do with this problem?
Can you help me with this?

Thanks!
+Quote Post
AzkA
post Jan 19 2008, 01:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

sep netok

QUOTE(Dr3aDLoRD @ Jan 18 2008, 06:32 PM)
Hi XOFJ,

I've remove all the virus in my PC but now I couldnt open my C and E drive. It says 'Can not find script file "E:\VirusMawar.js".
What should I do with this problem?
Can you help me with this?

Thanks!

delete file autorun.inf in ur partion...or USB drive...then will be OK la
+Quote Post
myee
post Jan 19 2008, 05:10 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<

QUOTE(ariesboy2020 @ Jan 17 2008, 01:24 PM)
not malaysia... indo....
base on haha.js....

another virus from indo.....after brontok.....

Added on January 19, 2008, 5:13 am
QUOTE(AzkA @ Jan 19 2008, 01:19 AM)
delete file autorun.inf in ur partion...or USB drive...then will be OK la

mind to tell me the step pls....

This post has been edited by myee: Jan 19 2008, 05:13 AM
+Quote Post
ariesboy2020
post Jan 20 2008, 06:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

im just a noob

u can try online scanner like kav (www.kaspersky.com) or nod (www.eset.com) if u dont want to install other av

to delete it manualy... a little hard..

do u mind to send me a copy of mawar.js??
i'll make fixer for that...
i need to study that dam virus coding first before make fixer..
but first...

SCAN WITH ONLINE SCANNER 1 BUDY
+Quote Post

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th November 2009 - 03:20 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)