Lowyat.NET Forums

RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> New IP address range from TM Net (118.100x.x)

Hattori
post Dec 4 2007, 09:47 AM

PC Support Mahaguru

Group: Senior Member

I noticed this morning that my IP address is 118.100.x.x instead of my regular 219.x.x.x or 218.x.x.x
Now that I'm in the office, my company's IP too has changed to this range.

Wonder if it is related to TM Net's anti-spam effort described in :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/583878

It may be a coincidence, but I can't access my Granado Espada game and the official GE forums.

Anyone noticed this IP change and did anyone have connectivity issues related to this new IP range?

This post has been edited by Hattori: Dec 4 2007, 09:48 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xordMeztGeR
post Dec 4 2007, 11:58 AM

satu bintang 5 ringgit!! murah murah!

saw your thread just before i want to open new thread about this ip. the speed is normal to me, just like usual day. P2P, the speed looks like slow, haven't try it on ubuntu yet, since i can get maximum speed almost all of the time using linux.
+Quote Post
wKkaY
post Dec 4 2007, 12:44 PM

I am looking at. YOU!!

Group: Forum Admin

Those IP addresses were allocated to APNIC in January, so they're relatively new. You *may* be facing problems accessing GE due to network admins not having updated their (bogon) IP filters..
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
c9
post Dec 4 2007, 12:56 PM

i fold, do you?

Group: Moderator

OrgName: Asia Pacific Network Information Centre
OrgID: APNIC
Address: PO Box 2131
City: Milton
StateProv: QLD
PostalCode: 4064
ReferralServer: whois://whois.apnic.net
NetRange: 118.0.0.0 - 118.255.255.255
CIDR: 118.0.0.0/8
NetName: APNIC-118
NetHandle: NET-118-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType: Allocated to APNIC
NameServer: NS1.APNIC.NET
NameServer: NS3.APNIC.NET
NameServer: NS4.APNIC.NET
NameServer: TINNIE.ARIN.NET
NameServer: NS.LACNIC.NET
NameServer: NS-SEC.RIPE.NET

IP Address: 118.100.1.212 Copy
IP address country: ip address flag Malaysia
IP address state: n/a
IP address city: n/a
IP address latitude: 2.5000
IP address longitude: 112.5000
ISP of this IP [?]: Telekom Malaysia Berhad
Proxy: None / Highly Anonymous Proxychecker
Organization: Telekom Malaysia Berhad
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
naz
post Dec 4 2007, 03:08 PM

Group: Junior Member

my friend got that ip too...he's in melaka...

quite a good ip though..he can play WoW with latency <500..

no problem for surfing,downloading... smile.gif
+Quote Post
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 4 2007, 04:53 PM

Pizza Butt

I got this IP as well. blink.gif
+Quote Post
gundamseedw
post Dec 4 2007, 05:13 PM

ya my friend in melaka bukit beruang area there get this new ranges of IP. But sad ... my ip is locked in 60.53.XXX.XXX =[ I'm also stay in Bukit Beruang area ...

wanted to try the new ip
+Quote Post
cannavaro
post Dec 6 2007, 09:38 PM

Trench Coat Mafia

Got this ip range as well, been using it for 6 days straight.
+Quote Post
ray123
post Dec 6 2007, 10:01 PM

Who do I have to kill to get this?
+Quote Post
herojack41
post Dec 6 2007, 10:08 PM

Reach 1k Soon xD

this 118.100 ip is way to much ppl using...i started feel that this line is not too good already IN response time biggrin.gif but not download or upload speed blush.gif
+Quote Post
Xybirium
post Dec 6 2007, 10:24 PM

Freak

% [whois.apnic.net node-2]
% Whois data copyright terms http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

inetnum: 118.100.0.0 - 118.101.255.255
netname: ADSLSTREAMYX
descr: TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD
admin-c: TIA7-AP
tech-c: TIA7-AP
remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
remarks: This object can only be updated by APNIC hostmasters.
remarks: To update this object, please contact APNIC
remarks: hostmasters and include your organisation's account
remarks: name in the subject line.
remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20070830
mnt-by: APNIC-HM
mnt-lower: MAINT-AP-STREAMYX
source: APNIC

role: TMNST IP Administrator
address: TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD, Level 17 TM Annex E 1,
address: JALAN PANTAI BARU
address: 50672 KUALA LUMPUR
phone: +603 22406120
fax-no: +603 22402126
e-mail: ainols@tm.com.my
trouble: abuse@tm.net.my
admin-c: AS115-AP
tech-c: AS115-AP
nic-hdl: TIA7-AP
notify: ainols@tm.com.my
changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20070209
mnt-by: MAINT-AP-STREAMYX
source: APNIC
+Quote Post
birain
post Dec 7 2007, 11:38 AM

got this ip around 10am on fri,7dec,2007,after they disconnect me for 45mins after midnight.my regular ip have disappear since.PJ user connecting to kelana jaya exchange.
+Quote Post
hwa0927
post Dec 7 2007, 12:38 PM

Group: New Member

johor, kluang. i got this ip too...
the connection to international server is getting better these days.
but i still hope to get back the speed during the old days...
+Quote Post
karwaidotnet
post Dec 8 2007, 11:25 PM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...

im getting this IP nowadays and it aint no good for WoW mad.gif vmad.gif
+Quote Post
lionheart23
post Dec 9 2007, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(birain @ Dec 7 2007, 11:38 AM)
got this ip around 10am on fri,7dec,2007,after they disconnect me for 45mins after midnight.my regular ip have disappear since.PJ user connecting to kelana jaya exchange.

Why they disconnecting you? shakehead.gif blink.gif doh.gif
+Quote Post
gundamseedw
post Dec 9 2007, 12:14 AM

i think for port changing gua ....
+Quote Post
Krovaxq
post Dec 12 2007, 01:35 PM

crap cant play any international online game ffs!!!!! so we need to contact tmnet or smth?
+Quote Post
mcShit
post Dec 12 2007, 11:50 PM

i find it even worst than the 124.13.* range
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th July 2008 - 06:39 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~lost in translation~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company