Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> KEDAI DOBI MESRA, @Jalan Gombak

am_eniey
post Dec 13 2007, 04:39 PM

✿✿✿✿✿

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(rkanian @ Dec 13 2007, 04:30 PM)
Remember to look out for nearby competitors if you have any. they can improve your business and also crush it. personally i think you should diversify your business. i.e. beside laundry service, what other service can you offer to your customers. if it is a neighborhood oriented. will you offer pick up or delivery for the laundry as long as it is just around the corner la.

Promotion is also an essential thing you have to plan properly in order kick start your laundry business. create an easy to remember name or slogan for your business. logo or mascot can also boost some attention to your business. just be creative. don't do what other people do already.

when your business going steady already..you can offer discount card for students and 'silai' a.k.a housewives. like 5% discount or something. we all know people likes discount.

well, that's just my opinion. just keep in mind the 4 P's in marketing strategy - Price, Promotion, Place and Product. set your target on each of them and equip yourself with some basic knowledge in business law will be a addon.

i will keep what u just said in mind....thanx a lot. it helps

Added on December 13, 2007, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(matasura @ Dec 13 2007, 04:06 PM)
I can see the banner at Jln Gombak! rclxms.gif

thanx for telling....at least i can tell somebody just looked at it

This post has been edited by am_eniey: Dec 13 2007, 04:41 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sCooteRiSm
post Dec 14 2007, 10:02 AM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Dec 13 2007, 10:07 AM)

In UIA, u using coin operated or there's a laundry outlet

Added on December 13, 2007, 3:55 pmhope for a respond

bro, in UIA there are only coin-operated-washing-machine.
for a circle of wash, the charge is rm2.
and for the dry-machine, another rm2 is needed.
im not sure how many kg is the capacity of the machine,
but the problem is both machines only accept 50cent coins. icon_question.gif
so, ppl hv to find so many 50cent coins in order to use it.
but the demand is high. I wonder how much is the capital needed to run this business tho hmm.gif
+Quote Post
am_eniey
post Dec 14 2007, 03:40 PM

✿✿✿✿✿

QUOTE(sCooteRiSm @ Dec 14 2007, 10:02 AM)
bro, in UIA there are only coin-operated-washing-machine.
for a circle of wash, the charge is rm2.
and for the dry-machine, another rm2 is needed.
im not sure how many kg is the capacity of the machine,
but the problem is both machines only accept 50cent coins. icon_question.gif
so, ppl hv to find so many 50cent coins in order to use it.
but the demand is high. I wonder how much is the capital needed to run this business tho hmm.gif

ic...sure no laundry outlet?
the normal capacity for a coin operated machine is between 7-11 kg from what i've seen.
for a single machine the cost is roughly RM 8000 depending on it's capacity and capability.
at the moment you guys can send your laundry to me starting this february.....thanx for the info mate...hope to hear from you soon.
+Quote Post
sCooteRiSm
post Dec 15 2007, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Dec 14 2007, 03:40 PM)
ic...sure no laundry outlet?
the normal capacity for a coin operated machine is between 7-11 kg from what i've seen.
for a single machine the cost is roughly RM 8000 depending on it's capacity and capability.
at the moment you guys can send your laundry to me starting this february.....thanx for the info mate...hope to hear from you soon.

Sure bro =) good luck for ur biz. flex.gif will drop by ur shop then.
I've checked the brand of the machines in uia. they are MAYTAG.
Bro, i guess loyalty card for students is a good idea. rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
crashbandicoot
post Dec 15 2007, 06:47 PM

good luck in your business venture smile.gif
+Quote Post
normeck
post Dec 15 2007, 07:08 PM

good luck!!..one more thing, if u can deliver the laundry using van, that will be nice too....
+Quote Post
arif_alias
post Dec 15 2007, 07:52 PM

You can try and check this website out. Its also a laundry business. thumbup.gif

Laundryroom ni was developed by one of our Frees senior.

www.laundryroom2u.com/store/pages/main.aspx

Good luck with de business anyway! Mai basuh baju aku skit... sweat.gif
+Quote Post
am_eniey
post Dec 15 2007, 08:58 PM

✿✿✿✿✿

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Dec 15 2007, 06:47 PM)
good luck in your business venture smile.gif

thanx for the encouragement

Added on December 15, 2007, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(normeck @ Dec 15 2007, 07:08 PM)
good luck!!..one more thing, if u can deliver the laundry using van, that will be nice too....

yes...planning to buy a 2nd hand van for a start up

Added on December 15, 2007, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(arif_alias @ Dec 15 2007, 07:52 PM)
You can try and check this website out. Its also a laundry business.  thumbup.gif

Laundryroom ni was developed by one of our Frees senior.

www.laundryroom2u.com/store/pages/main.aspx

Good luck with de business anyway! Mai basuh baju aku skit...  sweat.gif

thatnx for the info bro...looking foward to it

This post has been edited by am_eniey: Dec 15 2007, 09:01 PM
+Quote Post
sultan2142
post Dec 17 2007, 09:50 AM

Group: New Member

Wow, how much did you get paid a month? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sultan2142: Dec 17 2007, 09:52 AM
+Quote Post
matasura
post Dec 17 2007, 11:02 AM

cant wait!
+Quote Post
sam0919
post Dec 17 2007, 02:48 PM

how about those washing powder / ditergent ? if u looking for supplier drop me a msg..my dad hav his own factory and manufacture direct to end user..no middleman charges =)
+Quote Post
am_eniey
post Dec 17 2007, 03:32 PM

✿✿✿✿✿

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Dec 17 2007, 02:48 PM)
how about those washing powder / ditergent ? if u looking for supplier drop me a msg..my dad hav his own factory and manufacture direct to end user..no middleman charges =)

good thing.....i will first compare the prices.....also got the chemical for dry cleaning? you're using powder or liquid for dry cleaning???
+Quote Post
sam0919
post Dec 17 2007, 04:05 PM

Yup my dad supplying all these chemical to those laundry shop actually..so i think both powder and liquid r available..i will get u more information from him ASAP =)

This post has been edited by sam0919: Dec 17 2007, 04:11 PM
+Quote Post
am_eniey
post Dec 17 2007, 04:11 PM

✿✿✿✿✿

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Dec 17 2007, 04:05 PM)
Yup my dad providing all these chemical to those laundry shop actually..so i think both powder and liquid r available..i will get u more information from him ASAP =)

hope to hear ASAP.....if can, list all the things with price quotations....i reallly reallly need to know...thanx a lot friend
+Quote Post
nabelon
post Dec 18 2007, 06:32 PM

My Fight, My Freedom, My Desire

from oil and gas to laundry..i hope you dont dirty the cloths with lubricants tongue.gif
+Quote Post
doremon
post Dec 19 2007, 09:29 AM

LAURA VANDERVOORT, I LOVE U SO DAM MUCH

QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 18 2007, 06:32 PM)
from oil and gas to laundry..i hope you dont dirty the cloths with lubricants tongue.gif

Hummm tongue.gif . But i think it's a good direction because his first link is there (oil and gas company). From there he can work something out for laundry. Tie a deal. Sure can make money. Slow and steady. Malay phrase says (Sikit2 lama2 jadi mountain tongue.gif )
+Quote Post
siaokia
post Dec 19 2007, 09:53 AM

HIii.. HikHikHik!!

Group: VIP

Hi there,

1st of all .. Good luck in ur business.

There are few question I wan to ask here:

May i know where to buy/rent industrial washing machine at Penang area? Anyone can gv a help here?

Thank you.
+Quote Post
am_eniey
post Dec 19 2007, 10:02 AM

✿✿✿✿✿

QUOTE(siaokia @ Dec 19 2007, 09:53 AM)
Hi there,

1st of all .. Good luck in ur business.

There are few question I wan to ask here:

May i know where to buy/rent industrial washing machine at Penang area? Anyone can gv a help here?

Thank you.

thanx a lot.....there are many types of machine...which machine do you mean?

Added on December 19, 2007, 10:02 am
QUOTE(sCooteRiSm @ Dec 15 2007, 09:31 AM)
Sure bro =) good luck for ur biz.  flex.gif will drop by ur shop then.
I've checked the brand of the machines in uia. they are MAYTAG.
Bro, i guess loyalty card for students is a good idea.  rclxms.gif

can you help me in recommending my laundry to fellow UIA students?? i really need support

Added on December 19, 2007, 10:04 am
QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 18 2007, 06:32 PM)

I've seen too much lub, that's y i plan to open up a laundry outlet

This post has been edited by am_eniey: Dec 19 2007, 10:04 AM
+Quote Post
reflection_C
post Dec 19 2007, 10:57 AM

Hey how much it cost for business suits clothes. And what are the steps of washing em or cleaning.
+Quote Post
am_eniey
post Dec 20 2007, 10:41 PM

✿✿✿✿✿

QUOTE(reflection_C @ Dec 19 2007, 10:57 AM)
Hey how much it cost for business suits clothes. And what are the steps of washing em or cleaning.

normally business suits costs between rm7-rm12 per suit........dry cleaning is the suitable washing method to preserve its garment
+Quote Post

19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 07:30 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)