Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> KEDAI DOBI MESRA, @Jalan Gombak

am_eniey
post Nov 30 2007, 03:06 PM

✿✿✿✿✿

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 29 2007, 04:09 PM)
When you make your mind to go into business, and need morale support, best to read motivation books from ROBERT KIYOSAKI
1) rich dad, poor dad ( part 1)
2) Cashflow Quadrant ( part 2)

The books give your plenty of reasons why you should  stop working for people, and all the reasons to start your own business. Whenever you are in doubt, take out the books and read them again. Put them next to your  bed, read something out from the books before you go to sleep, your mind will go on auto-mode to start to search for answers that you want, and to focus on the positive matters. Business people need to build up strong mindset.

All the best to you.

thanx for that, am looking foward into it

Added on November 30, 2007, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(matasura @ Nov 26 2007, 11:43 AM)
good luck bro!
am goin to learn more from u!

will do

This post has been edited by am_eniey: Nov 30 2007, 05:00 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nabelon
post Dec 1 2007, 03:17 PM

My Fight, My Freedom, My Desire

when is your laundry going to open ? is there going to be a soft opening ?
+Quote Post
-Mogwai-
post Dec 2 2007, 11:08 PM

Group: Junior Member

Hi to all. tongue.gif

A friend of mine is thinking to open up a laundry in her Uni in Perak and now she's intervened on how much cost she will be needed and what is the

steps and procedures to starts her business. fyi, i heard that one company which provided the washing machines and services and she needs to sign

up a contract if any problems occur in future way such as the washing machine's motor is not function. Thus, she only needs to pay the monthly fees

to the company to set up her laundry. anyone can canvass regarding this issues because it is involved a big amount of capital and hope it's run

flawlessly? Appreciate..! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by -Mogwai-: Dec 2 2007, 11:09 PM
+Quote Post
stupidbump
post Dec 3 2007, 11:01 AM

~`t!ny` the STONE GIANT~

QUOTE(-Mogwai- @ Dec 2 2007, 11:08 PM)
Hi to all.  tongue.gif

A friend of mine is thinking to open up a laundry in her Uni in Perak and now she's intervened on how much cost she will be needed and what is the

steps and procedures to starts her business. fyi, i heard that one company which provided the washing machines and services and she needs to sign

up a contract if any problems occur in future way such as the washing machine's motor is not function. Thus, she only needs to pay the monthly fees

to the company to set up her laundry. anyone can canvass regarding this issues because it is involved a big amount of capital and hope it's run

flawlessly? Appreciate..!  notworthy.gif

i think your friend can contact TS directly..this thread had been active for quite a while and TS should have gathered more than enough info.

TS, mind to share?
+Quote Post
keith_hjinhoh
post Dec 3 2007, 11:06 AM

Need My Service?

Hi to all.  tongue.gif

Mogwai, tell your friends, every business have a risk. Business itself is a risk, nothing will be flawless. Somehow, just how your friend ability to minimize and manage the risk, then he/she will prosper in this industry.
+Quote Post
stupidbump
post Dec 3 2007, 11:19 AM

~`t!ny` the STONE GIANT~

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Dec 3 2007, 11:06 AM)
Mogwai, tell your friends, every business have a risk. Business itself is a risk, nothing will be flawless. Somehow, just how your friend ability to minimize and manage the risk, then he/she will prosper in this industry.

ya..risk management is really issential in business..but then i really wish her all the best lah...since she is a gal!! so daring to open business.... rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
-Mogwai-
post Dec 3 2007, 01:22 PM

btw how much $ and how many quantity it will be needed for the washer,

approximately for the whole University customers. is it practical for the dry

clean washer for her to buy bcoz it's too expensive to buy rite? any

suggestion? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
am_eniey
post Dec 10 2007, 01:58 PM

✿✿✿✿✿

QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 1 2007, 03:17 PM)
when is your laundry going to open ? is there going to be a soft opening ?

according to my plan, early february 2008

Added on December 10, 2007, 2:01 pm
Hi to all.  tongue.gif

is she operating the coin operated machines?

Added on December 10, 2007, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(stupidbump @ Dec 3 2007, 11:01 AM)
i think your friend can contact TS directly..this thread had been active for quite a while and TS should have gathered more than enough info.

TS, mind to share?

yes, sharing is what lowyat.net is all about

This post has been edited by am_eniey: Dec 10 2007, 02:03 PM
+Quote Post
ah_suknat
post Dec 10 2007, 11:56 PM

my boyfriend

@Mogwai,
if your friend is short on capital, ask her whether she can get lease term for the equipment from the supplier, yes it do cost much more in the long run, but she will have more cash flow in case she had another plan to expend her business.

other than that, she can provide only washing selfservice, and get a contract term with a dry cleaner for a discounted price for dry cleaning service, for example, if the market price for dry cleaning a suit cost RM10, ask the contractor to give 30-40% discount for her.

few question for thread starter,who is your main target market? family or students? how much is your shop rental? do you know how to fixed commercial washing machine? do you know the proper procedure to operate the dry cleaning machine and the proper usage of the handling and disposal of the chemicals? have you got experts or engineer from the industry to inspect your premises? like gas and water pipes, steam extractor etc etc.

how much you need to achieve just to break even per month?
+Quote Post
am_eniey
post Dec 12 2007, 03:15 PM

✿✿✿✿✿

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Dec 10 2007, 11:56 PM)
@Mogwai,
if your friend is short on capital, ask her whether she can get lease term for the equipment from the supplier, yes it do cost much more in the long run, but she will have more cash flow in case she had another plan to expend her business.

other than that, she can provide only washing selfservice, and get a contract term with a dry cleaner for a discounted price for dry cleaning service, for example, if the market price for dry cleaning a suit cost RM10, ask the contractor to give 30-40% discount for her.
few question for thread starter,who is your main target market? family or students? how much is your shop rental? do you know how to fixed commercial washing machine? do you know the proper procedure to operate the dry cleaning machine and the proper usage of the handling and disposal of the chemicals? have you got experts or engineer from the industry to inspect your premises? like gas and water pipes, steam extractor etc etc.

how much you need to achieve just to break even per month?

target : family n student
shop rental : rm 1500
my mentor is taking care of all the proper maintainence, wiring water pipes (I have to learn as well)
my mentor is also teaching me everything......got technician for those machines
for my situation, rm80 daily would be sufficient to cover monthly expenditure as a beginner

This post has been edited by am_eniey: Dec 12 2007, 03:16 PM
+Quote Post
WinDs
post Dec 12 2007, 04:13 PM

♥ Ai desu (-.-) ♥

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Dec 12 2007, 03:15 PM)
target : family n student
shop rental : rm 1500
my mentor is taking care of all the proper maintainence, wiring water pipes (I have to learn as well)
my mentor is also teaching me everything......got technician for those machines
for my situation, rm80 daily would be sufficient to cover monthly expenditure as a beginner

Do you mind to become my mentor too ? tongue.gif

I'm interested. blush.gif
+Quote Post
am_eniey
post Dec 12 2007, 04:15 PM

✿✿✿✿✿

I will when I'm ready.....meaning i must know everything including whattodos, knowhows, financially and knowledge...don't worry
+Quote Post
ah_suknat
post Dec 12 2007, 05:32 PM

my boyfriend

@am_eniey

targeting family and student won't be sufficient, you might want to target restaurants and hotels as well. One hotel contract is all you need, RM300 income per day shouldn't be a problem. you must have a big roller machine to cater for table clothes and bed linens.

+Quote Post
am_eniey
post Dec 12 2007, 05:35 PM

✿✿✿✿✿

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Dec 12 2007, 05:32 PM)
@am_eniey

targeting family and student won't be sufficient, you might want to target restaurants and hotels as well. One hotel contract is all you need, RM300 income per day shouldn't be a problem. you must have a big roller machine to cater for table clothes and bed linens.

thanx for the view...i'll keep that in mind. at this moment i'm not looking for a bigger scale business, i just wanna see how far i can grip as a beginner, if i can, i will expand it to suit it for contract for hotel/restaurant....thanx again
+Quote Post
sCooteRiSm
post Dec 12 2007, 06:03 PM

good luck for the TS
UIA student here [who always spend hours to queue up for laundry machine] =)
+Quote Post
am_eniey
post Dec 12 2007, 06:45 PM

✿✿✿✿✿

QUOTE(sCooteRiSm @ Dec 12 2007, 06:03 PM)
good luck for the TS
UIA student here [who always spend hours to queue up for laundry machine] =)

hopefully to see u in february....as a beginner, i really need people like you....jgn lupa habaq kat kengkawan lain kat UIA tuh
+Quote Post
Scavengers
post Dec 12 2007, 08:44 PM

a pointers from a customer tongue.gif
rate perkg shud not be too high so ppl will come again in the future
rm1.50-rm2.50 shud be ok i guess

+Quote Post
am_eniey
post Dec 13 2007, 10:07 AM

✿✿✿✿✿

QUOTE(Scavengers @ Dec 12 2007, 08:44 PM)
a pointers from a customer tongue.gif
rate perkg shud not be too high so ppl will come again in the future
rm1.50-rm2.50 shud be ok i guess

yes correct...the normal and ideal price for normal wash n dry is RM2/kg

Added on December 13, 2007, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(am_eniey @ Dec 12 2007, 06:45 PM)
hopefully to see u in february....as a beginner, i really need people like you....jgn lupa habaq kat kengkawan lain kat UIA tuh

In UIA, u using coin operated or there's a laundry outlet

Added on December 13, 2007, 3:55 pmhope for a respond

This post has been edited by am_eniey: Dec 13 2007, 03:55 PM
+Quote Post
matasura
post Dec 13 2007, 04:06 PM

I can see the banner at Jln Gombak! rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
rkanian
post Dec 13 2007, 04:30 PM

Remember to look out for nearby competitors if you have any. they can improve your business and also crush it. personally i think you should diversify your business. i.e. beside laundry service, what other service can you offer to your customers. if it is a neighborhood oriented. will you offer pick up or delivery for the laundry as long as it is just around the corner la.

Promotion is also an essential thing you have to plan properly in order kick start your laundry business. create an easy to remember name or slogan for your business. logo or mascot can also boost some attention to your business. just be creative. don't do what other people do already.

when your business going steady already..you can offer discount card for students and 'silai' a.k.a housewives. like 5% discount or something. we all know people likes discount.

well, that's just my opinion. just keep in mind the 4 P's in marketing strategy - Price, Promotion, Place and Product. set your target on each of them and equip yourself with some basic knowledge in business law will be a addon.
+Quote Post

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 07:53 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)