Lowyat.NET Forums

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > »  
RSS feedClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners, anyone here like2maintain V2 FAQ thread? (Technical)

Evirober
post Jul 22 2008, 10:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2241

Group: Junior Member

aiyish: Any Ethernet cable will do
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KoYuKii
post Jul 22 2008, 11:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2242

may i know is the proxy method still working for the latest firmware?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
jasjas
post Jul 22 2008, 06:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2243

After upgrading my ps3 HDD, is the original PS3 HDD can be used as a data storage?

because i tried to attach with the external casing but could not detect the hdd.......
+Quote Post
vorchiel
post Jul 22 2008, 06:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2244

♥ rempit pasifik ♥

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(jasjas @ Jul 22 2008, 06:15 PM)
After upgrading my ps3 HDD, is the original PS3 HDD can be used as a data storage?

because i tried to attach with the external casing but could not detect the hdd.......

use diskmgmt.msc tool to reformat the partition into fat/ntfs
+Quote Post
jasjas
post Jul 22 2008, 06:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2245

yea it works thanks
+Quote Post
KRU
post Jul 22 2008, 10:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2246

How to go wireless with my ps3? do i just get a wireless modem and plug it to the ps3?
+Quote Post
mr_hahn_nemo
post Jul 22 2008, 10:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2247

does't need to be named wireless if u have to plug it to ur ps3..
hahahaha...

ps3 have wifi la..
juz connect ur modem to phone wire..
juz search for the line..
huhuhu
+Quote Post
Raiko
post Jul 23 2008, 04:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2248

Guys, i just reformat my PS3. And as u all know, all the stuff and my PSN ID are gone. My question is, how to get it back ? and my friendlist too. Any idea ?
+Quote Post
SSJBen
post Jul 23 2008, 05:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2249

Reformat means everything is wiped out, no way to get it back.

For PSN ID just create a new user and input the same PSN ID you had.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jul 23 2008, 05:05 AM
+Quote Post
Raiko
post Jul 23 2008, 05:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2250

Ah, dammit. Friendlist ? Gone too ? Let say if i make the same nickname. It will be there ?
+Quote Post
winlose2582
post Jul 23 2008, 12:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2251

QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Jul 22 2008, 10:57 PM)
does't need to be named wireless if u have to plug it to ur ps3..
hahahaha...

ps3 have wifi la..
juz connect ur modem to phone wire..
juz search for the line..
huhuhu

Bro, If my home had configured for wireless network, then how the PS3 connect to internet via wireless?
Or i must connect the ethernet cable to the switch to get the PS3 online?
+Quote Post
vorchiel
post Jul 23 2008, 03:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2252

♥ rempit pasifik ♥

+Quote Post
Kite
post Jul 23 2008, 03:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2253

Dark Tipper

Group: Moderator

before you format your PS3 HDD... it is good for your to backup all the data in the HDD to other portable HDD (must be in FAT)

so late you can restore back
+Quote Post
acougan
post Jul 23 2008, 04:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2254

QUOTE(Raiko @ Jul 23 2008, 04:01 AM)
Guys, i just reformat my PS3. And as u all know, all the stuff and my PSN ID are gone. My question is, how to get it back ? and my friendlist too. Any idea ?

Are u sure? IINM , the XMB user and PSNID (username+password+friendlist) is not stored in HDD. even if u format, it should still be there.
+Quote Post
Star_Scream
post Jul 23 2008, 05:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2255

hi there,

I purchased the full version of super puzzle fighter thru PSN store, but no one was there in the multiplayer mode.

i guess maybe it's because i was connected to S'pore / Asia server, due to this region thingy, which i think not many players available.

Do anyone here know how i could connect to other region like the US?

I can play other games online, no hassle.
+Quote Post
preducer
post Jul 23 2008, 06:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2256

exo politics

hello all,

could someone help me, my ethernet port on ps3 suddenly stop working. the ethernet port led is not light up..

im getting error 80010201, with wireless also im getting error 80130128..
+Quote Post
winlose2582
post Jul 23 2008, 09:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2257

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 23 2008, 03:27 PM)

Thanks Bro, i just configured wireless setting for my PS3....
Now doing system update...kekeke.... later can register acc online liao....
+Quote Post
Raiko
post Jul 24 2008, 03:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2258

QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 23 2008, 04:50 PM)
Are u sure? IINM , the XMB user and PSNID (username+password+friendlist) is not stored in HDD. even if u format, it should still be there.

Yup, all gone. Reformat kaw kaw. sad.gif
+Quote Post
SilverCrimz
post Jul 24 2008, 05:02 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2259

How do you determine whether your ps3 fan is louder then usual.
I'm not sure whether mine is loud but whenever i startup the ps3, it will be pretty silent but after leaving it idle for 7 mins or so the fan will start to kick up abit.
I'm wondering, is it suppose to be dead quiet even during gaming sessions?
+Quote Post
SSJBen
post Jul 24 2008, 05:13 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2260

The PS3's fan has variable speed.

During certain operations, the fan automatically kick up its speed in regards to the temperature inside the PS3. So this will depend on your ambient temp as well.

During the the day, when my room has no air-cond turned on with only just a ceiling fan spinning relatively slow, my room's ambient temp is about 25c-28c(yea its pretty damn warm). I found out that even when I left my PS3 to download stuff(basically idling) from the PSN store, the fan will kick up to a rather noticeable noise.

At night when my air-cond is turned on, my room temp is about 18c-22c. My PS3 at this time is pretty much "mulnaz".

I also know that the fans in the PS3 80GB and 60GB versions has higher RPM at its lowest and highes speed compared to the 40GB PS3s(though the latest revision seems to be using the same fan as the 80GB ones, not entirely sure on that).
+Quote Post

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st November 2008 - 01:21 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~lets do the o-ba-ma dance!~)