Cycom gives me a month + 1 week.. tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
super macgyver
post Jan 27 2008, 04:50 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 27 2008, 11:33 AM)
My mobo at Thundermatch.. reaching 1 month ++ already... sweat.gif
Cycom gives me a month + 1 week.. tongue.gif

wat u mean? warranty waiting periods? blink.gif
+Quote Post
mgxbox
post Feb 1 2008, 10:22 PM

Freak

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 16 2008, 01:41 PM)
it's true that cycom's RMA dept need improvement. I have had some RMA from them that takes too long like more than 1 month. The problem is, a lot of other shops in lowyat also have such bad service. I don't know if this problem is partially due to manufacturer but it need to be improved.

If you said 3 years ago, it takes 1-2 month to claim RMA, still okay but now things have improved so much and transactions can be done through online. It shouldn't take more than 1 month to claim RMA.

I agree. Some more customer putih putih loss 1month++ warranty on that particular product send for warranty. They should also extend the warranty for their delaying but what the RMA dept guys said is "it's like that one" and ignore me. Crap! mad.gif Also mean, warranty on the product I brought is not actually one year but only 10 months because of time wasted on RMA as I cant use it on that period.

This post has been edited by mgxbox: Feb 1 2008, 10:24 PM
+Quote Post
super macgyver
post Feb 3 2008, 05:53 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★

deleted sweat.gif

This post has been edited by super macgyver: Feb 25 2008, 10:37 PM
+Quote Post
Monkey67
post Feb 9 2008, 11:44 AM

Group: New Member

Cycom Sales & Service

Sales > Price reasonable
Service > Need improvement
+Quote Post
super macgyver
post Feb 17 2008, 12:20 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★

QUOTE(Monkey67 @ Feb 9 2008, 11:44 AM)
Cycom Sales & Service

Sales > Price reasonable
Service > Need improvement

r u refer to rma service?
+Quote Post
mgxbox
post Feb 25 2008, 06:15 PM

Freak

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Feb 3 2008, 05:53 PM)
ur burner took 10month mer?  shocking.gif

Stop your spamming and try to understand what people said before asking another of your stupid question. dry.gif
+Quote Post
super macgyver
post Feb 25 2008, 10:43 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Feb 25 2008, 06:15 PM)
Stop your spamming and try to understand what people said before asking another of your stupid question. dry.gif

doh.gif i read again already.
optical drive rma for 2 month is normal wat, dude. whistling.gif
i rma my LG b4 to dealer at selayang and it took me around 1month,
liteon from lyp took me around 5 week, rolleyes.gif
Benq from lyp almost 2 month too. rclxub.gif
if i blacklist all of them, then i dun know where to get my others stuff liao ler. whistling.gif
so it is time for u to get used to it. shakehead.gif
+Quote Post
mgxbox
post Feb 25 2008, 11:38 PM

Freak

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Feb 25 2008, 10:43 PM)
doh.gif  i read again already.
optical drive rma for 2 month is normal wat, dude.  whistling.gif
i rma my LG b4 to dealer at selayang and it took me around 1month,
liteon from lyp took me around 5 week,  rolleyes.gif
Benq from lyp almost 2 month too.  rclxub.gif
if i blacklist all of them, then i dun know where to get my others stuff liao ler.  whistling.gif
so it is time for u to get used to it.  shakehead.gif

If that what you want to say "get used to it" you can go ahead keep that for yourself and stop making fake RMA stories.
A good services company RMA usually took no more than 2 week and the truth is Cycom services suck~~~ whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mgxbox: Feb 26 2008, 01:25 AM
+Quote Post
super macgyver
post Feb 26 2008, 06:28 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Feb 25 2008, 11:38 PM)
If that what you want to say "get used to it" you can go ahead keep that for yourself and stop making fake RMA stories.
A good services company RMA usually took no more than 2 week and the truth is Cycom services suck~~~ whistling.gif

shakehead.gif fake rma stories? y dun u just try asking tis from viewnet, cycom, czone tat usually how long a dvd burner rma can take how many days? if they said just only took 2 weeks, i can apologize to u and buy u drink liao. whistling.gif

those burner is not using by me, coz i got help sum forumers and frens to rma from lowyat plaza dealer as i alwiz go to lyp each week to buy sumthing for forumers and frens too and later on poslaju to them ler. y dun u just ask others forumers around first before accusing me make up fake stories, newbies pls do ur homework first before barking at me. yawn.gif

+Quote Post
temptation1314
post Feb 26 2008, 08:26 AM

*-=Storm Chaserz=-*

2weeks?? doh.gif Depends what item lar... mostly, something that goes out of country took 5-7weeks. If the RMA-ed if done within the country itself, 3-4weeks or 5 if there's some delay like public holiday and etc.

Don't forget as RMA process speed are not only concerned about how good a RMA company was, it also depends on the courier, if they do, the officer on-site to inspection, on-site for testing and bla bla bla.... Don't simply think that RMA is only limited like below

Buyer--->Seller--->Manufacturer--->Seller--->Buyer

It's not that simple as your mind think as.
Again, it depends on what and where.
My mobo was sent to Taiwan for RMA and lucky enough I could get it back within 1.5 months. Yup, don't simply think that it's the simple process as I listed above, you have to think on custom side as well. Releasing an item is not 1 second per item, despite how "reliable" our government staff is.
+Quote Post
mgxbox
post Feb 26 2008, 06:30 PM

Freak

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 26 2008, 08:26 AM)
2weeks?? doh.gif Depends what item lar... mostly, something that goes out of country took 5-7weeks. If the RMA-ed if done within the country itself, 3-4weeks or 5 if there's some delay like public holiday and etc.

Don't forget as RMA process speed are not only concerned about how good a RMA company was, it also depends on the courier, if they do, the officer on-site to inspection, on-site for testing and bla bla bla.... Don't simply think that RMA is only limited like below
It's not that simple as your mind think as.
Again, it depends on what and where.
My mobo was sent to Taiwan for RMA and lucky enough I could get it back within 1.5 months. Yup, don't simply think that it's the simple process as I listed above, you have to think on custom side as well. Releasing an item is not 1 second per item, despite how "reliable" our government staff is.

That is your own imagination/speculations without any real prove and no matter what you said it's still not fair to consumer just because of the item faulty need to send back for RMA consumer itself putih~putih lost over 2 months of warranty. And saying "it's like that one and ignore the buyer" is not a good way to settle this matter. The way I see is the reseller need to extend back warranty time taken by RMA as this is the product fault not consumer fault and consumer should not bare the time for RMA. One final words for Cycom and all other reseller who do the same is "you guys only money want to make but services dont care because warranty never profit you".

This post has been edited by mgxbox: Feb 26 2008, 06:40 PM
+Quote Post
mgxbox
post Mar 12 2008, 12:27 AM

Freak

QUOTE(cycom_mc @ Feb 29 2008, 02:33 AM)
@mgxbox, you're correct. But customer service is very important for us too.
The warranty period is provided by the Supplier. We could only request a faster period on RMA process. The lack of the RMA service is very depend on Retailer and Supplier even with the Manufacturer.

lol, its funny to see you guys arguing around ..

Talk only big when comes to services... give crap! dry.gif
Nice excuses if only people believe it, I dont.
You think this is funny? I'm very serious.

This post has been edited by mgxbox: Mar 12 2008, 12:28 AM
+Quote Post
temptation1314
post Mar 12 2008, 12:42 AM

*-=Storm Chaserz=-*

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Feb 26 2008, 06:30 PM)
That is your own imagination/speculations without any real prove and no matter what you said it's still not fair to consumer just because of the item faulty need to send back for RMA consumer itself putih~putih lost over 2 months of warranty. And saying "it's like that one and ignore the buyer" is not a good way to settle this matter. The way I see is the reseller need to extend back warranty time taken by RMA as this is the product fault not consumer fault and consumer should not bare the time for RMA. One final words for Cycom and all other reseller who do the same is "you guys only money want to make but services dont care because warranty never profit you".

sweat.gif

I think you should refer back to what they call Buy @ your own risk and what is RMA.
The fault at yours, read the T&C or whatever Disclaimer you want.

Oh ya, if you don't know about how RMA is done, don't bull here also. Like Cycom will care someone as idiot as you. You started to scar your own face for knowing what "RMA" is and whatever "product fault, not customer fault", maybe you shouldn't buy anything at all. Less a customer like you from a store nor a plaza doesn't even gives any effect to the shop's business. whistling.gif
+Quote Post
zerica
post Mar 12 2008, 09:32 AM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Feb 26 2008, 06:30 PM)
The way I see is the reseller need to extend back warranty time taken by RMA as this is the product fault not consumer fault and consumer should not bare the time for RMA.

now... THE WAY I SEE is the consumer is demanding something for his own interest only, and also, remember tht the reseller is doing his job by helping u sending back the item for RMA, why blame them? do u think tht they wanna simply delay here and there so u lost ur 2months warranty? what good does it do though? u want a longer and a better RMA or warranty coverage/duration? fine, go nego with the manufacturer then, not reseller...
+Quote Post
Carlos_XP
post Mar 13 2008, 03:05 AM

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Mar 12 2008, 12:27 AM)
Talk only big when comes to services... give crap! dry.gif
Nice excuses if only people believe it, I dont.
You think this is funny? I'm very serious.

whoa there,calm down dude...nobody looks for a fight here.....the guy does have a point,let's put your position into theirs, their warranty is solely depends on the supplier side,so basically a retailer (like cycom,in your case) won't be able to provide the warranty when it's supplier could not.

try to think of it.

what if your customer brings back the over warranty'ed item to you? the supplier no longer responsible for it and you know it.what are you gonna do?replaces it with the new item? i'd say if you do this to one customer,other customers will complains that it's not fair,so if you let the exchange going on like this. i bet you'll end up with nothing but a pile of broken writers.

i'm sure they'd love to do this if the suppliers gives them (extended) warranty,'cos nothing's better to a company's reputation than a bunch of satisfied customers,don't you agree? wink.gif

i do hope you understands what i'm trying to say,i've been working on a warranty department before and i know the pain of it.

anyway.....apologizes if i said something offensive to you..... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Carlos_XP: Mar 13 2008, 03:05 AM
+Quote Post
super macgyver
post Mar 28 2008, 07:00 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★

The latest rma which complete is 1unit faulty liteon dvd burner which my fren got from winchance send RMA by me, and it took 26 days to return back from warranty last week only. tongue.gif
U can say all LYP warranty periods is almost not much difference ler. wink.gif
+Quote Post
Linkcrc
post Apr 9 2008, 05:44 PM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Mar 28 2008, 07:00 PM)
The latest rma which complete is 1unit faulty liteon dvd burner which my fren got from winchance send RMA by me, and it took 26 days to return back from warranty last week only.  tongue.gif
U can say all LYP warranty periods is almost not much difference ler.  wink.gif

in the coming weeks, I'm gonna send my faulty flat panel monitor to cycom for repair after only 1 month upon purchasing.

Hearing u guys venting out frustration for the services and the RMA gave me somehow mix feeling of mad and scared if my goods will take longer than two month to repair....

f*** it ;( ...I'm gonna send it somehow....we'll see what happen...
+Quote Post
ImUrDaddY
post Apr 16 2008, 08:52 AM

1 month???
even i purchased raw materials from over sea needs 1month lol

actually TS as the consumer do hv the rights to comment not bull...

maybe it's msian culture? late is a norm hmm.gif .... go wedding also late ,ppl say start at 7 come at 9...public services also slow ....

what im trying to say/ask is...is there rooms for improvement? in terms of rma & goods to be returned back from warranty?

if dun hv ... have to live with it .. hmm.gif

on the other hand consumer wants better services (this is normal)...& they hv the rights

anyway no conclusion ..lol... jus my 2cents

User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
summerpie
post Apr 18 2008, 01:05 AM

actually i think they are doing the best they can... cycom offers the best customer service by far, just my 2cents. the boss himself serves all the customers pretty well, i'd give cycom an A- tongue.gif probably need bigger space lar...
+Quote Post

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic