Lowyat.NET Forums

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Important, read this!, Conman alert!

iBorg
post Oct 30 2007, 11:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1


呵呵
Group Icon

Group: VIP
Posts: 1,016
Joined: January 2003
From: Cheras, Malaysia





Becareful when you receive a SMS/MSN message or a phone call from a person impersonating as iBorg@ly.net. A forum member just PM'd me saying a dude messaged him on MSN & impersonated as me trying to sell a portable dvd player to him. I don't trade on Lowyat.net anymore, not selling any sort of items, only Paypal fund since it's my source of income. Please note that I use only the following contact method:

MSN: keith.khoo@gmail.com
Cellphone: 012-2116733

I do not use any other sort of contact method, so trade only if you see these two contact methods, thanks smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
littlesaint
post Oct 30 2007, 11:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2


Regular
***

Group: Junior Member
Posts: 414
Joined: July 2007
From: Penang






haiz
ppl nowadays would do anything to scam, cheat and lie
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cartman87
post Oct 30 2007, 11:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3


Enthusiast
*****

Group: Senior Member
Posts: 718
Joined: September 2007




someone msged me in MSN, usin keith.khoo@yahoo.com <<is this real or fake?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
register_1988
post Oct 30 2007, 11:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: October 2007





QUOTE(iBorg @ Oct 30 2007, 11:23 PM)
Becareful when you receive a SMS/MSN message or a phone call from a person impersonating as iBorg@ly.net. A forum member just PM'd me saying a dude messaged him on MSN & impersonated as me trying to sell a portable dvd player to him. I don't trade on Lowyat.net anymore, not selling any sort of items, only Paypal fund since it's my source of income. Please note that I use only the following contact method:

MSN: keith.khoo@gmail.com
Cellphone: 012-2116733

I do not use any other sort of contact method, so trade only if you see these two contact methods, thanks smile.gif

*



thanks bro for doing this..to avoid other ppl get cheated..this incident juz happened to me..i mean..all this while i think lowyat is a serious dealing place for all..to earn for a living or to earn some extra cash..pls respect the policy of this lowyat and be extra careful when doing any deal..i m extremely disappointed with this dude who tried to cheat me..i mean..not only to him..but to the forum as well..its lucky today iborg reply my pm..if not..i ll be another victim to fall into his 'fantastic cheating' method..

the incident was..someone added me in the msn and claim that he is iborg..shown me the link to his personal profile..and damn i saw the vip tag..so wat else..safe (wat i think)..then gave me all da detail of the item and gave me a fantastic link to a website..asked whether it can play hdd..he told me he ll phone da company..and confirm can..gave me all cock and bull story..after all his story..then deal..gave me da following detail

name: oh siang tee
ic : 780607-13-5025
acc num : 10701406125 (fake)
item to sell : portable dvd player
selling price : rm250
ym : keith.khoo@yahoo.com

damn it..hope everyone be extra careful when dealing

This post has been edited by register_1988: Oct 30 2007, 11:40 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
iBorg
post Oct 30 2007, 11:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #5


呵呵
Group Icon

Group: VIP
Posts: 1,016
Joined: January 2003
From: Cheras, Malaysia





The yahoo one is fake, I don't use any other contact methods other than the two I've stated. Please be careful smile.gif
QUOTE(iBorg @ Oct 30 2007, 11:23 PM)
Becareful when you receive a SMS/MSN message or a phone call from a person impersonating as iBorg@ly.net. A forum member just PM'd me saying a dude messaged him on MSN & impersonated as me trying to sell a portable dvd player to him. I don't trade on Lowyat.net anymore, not selling any sort of items, only Paypal fund since it's my source of income. Please note that I use only the following contact method:

MSN: keith.khoo@gmail.com
Cellphone: 012-2116733

I do not use any other sort of contact method, so trade only if you see these two contact methods, thanks smile.gif

*


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cartman87
post Oct 30 2007, 11:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #6


Enthusiast
*****

Group: Senior Member
Posts: 718
Joined: September 2007




d@mn... he just added me moments ago when i posted in garage sales that i need a hp which is just around rm 1k.

he got all da models i need at attractive prices. he asked whether i wan to reserve or not cuz currently he's in JB. reserve need to pay small amount of $$. Luckily i PM the real iBorg and found out the truth.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
exkay
post Oct 30 2007, 11:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #7


Hired Gunman
*******

Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,309
Joined: January 2003
From: My Room






u should put the info on your siggy//
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
register_1988
post Oct 30 2007, 11:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: October 2007





shit..he is active tonite..pls everyone dont fall to his shit
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 31 2007, 01:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #9


@ rED DeviLS @
*******

Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,909
Joined: December 2006
From: Old Trafford





Btw, who is he?? what is his lowyat nick? his phone number? it is better to whoever contacted by him to reveal his details here.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ben83
post Oct 31 2007, 02:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #10


IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
******

Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,177
Joined: May 2006




His phone number is 014-6852794

He know my number even I didn't posted in the thread. My god, who is this guy??
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
b00n
post Oct 31 2007, 03:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #11


delusional as always........ :p
Group Icon

Group: Probationary Moderator
Posts: 5,106
Joined: June 2007
From: somewhere..........





key in the phone number in the search function returns this:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2463&hl=6852794
And I suppose the con tactic is similar to this too:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/544935
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ben83
post Oct 31 2007, 03:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #12


IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
******

Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,177
Joined: May 2006




So dangerous these conmen, can find my handphone number too even I didn't posted it for quite some time.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
THT
post Oct 31 2007, 03:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #13


Regular
**

Group: Junior Member
Posts: 191
Joined: April 2006
From: klang Valley






QUOTE(ben83 @ Oct 31 2007, 03:34 PM)
So dangerous these conmen, can find my handphone number too even I didn't posted it for quite some time.
*




wow ...baba liao
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Reuben
post Aug 20 2008, 01:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #14


Regular
***

Group: Junior Member
Posts: 472
Joined: October 2006
From: Sarawak





i have a pending paypal dispute with him apparently he has used someone's else bank account to bank to me.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd December 2008 - 04:17 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)