Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
66 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Calling for Zune Enthusiast!, ~Fanz club of ZUNE~ (Portable Players)

Dybre
post Nov 11 2008, 12:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1201

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Nov 11 2008, 12:21 AM)
precsmo's zune80gb on my hand now!lol
i am the new user of zune 80gb^-^

IS the SQ for sune better than Ipod? how could this player compared to ipod?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
precsmo
post Nov 11 2008, 05:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1202

to avoid any sensitive matters here, I've removed what I've posted previously here, and what I can say is both Zune and Ipod are good to me, both have their own strength and weakness.

This post has been edited by precsmo: Nov 12 2008, 08:38 AM
+Quote Post
bunyani
post Nov 11 2008, 06:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1203

thank god i didnt end up buying urs precsmo....
+Quote Post
precsmo
post Nov 12 2008, 09:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1204

QUOTE(bunyani @ Nov 11 2008, 07:13 PM)
thank god i didnt end up buying urs precsmo....

Hi bunyani, so sorry I posted something that is affecting your confidence towards Zune, that is entirely my own findings, and please we all do not put any other Zune owners down, Zune is no doubt one of the best portable audio player can get, just that for my preference and my application, I prefer ipod that's all. Zune does sound superior than ipod, but it will be another story if pairing with a portable amp, ipod has line out which serve for this purpose well, but zune does not have the line out, and I didn't want to be double amped.
+Quote Post
TeOtq
post Nov 12 2008, 09:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1205

Group: Senior Member

yesterday tested the following setup:
Cowon D2+er4p
Zune80+er4p
*Zune80 sound more colourful;cowonD2 sound bored...

Cowon D2+Boa+er4p with adapter;
Zune 80+er4p with adapter
*end up,i found that Zune 80+er4p with adapter reach same sq with Cowon D2+Boa+er4p with adapter
+Quote Post
orenzai
post Nov 13 2008, 10:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1206

i am a photographer

i hear you people talk about portable amp... erm... AFAIK amp ramps up the volume and maybe make it sound better..but wont a portable amp onle be useful if the song that is encoded be in good quality? and isnt it bulky with a port amp? i dunno anything bout audiophile so please teach me smile.gif
+Quote Post
precsmo
post Nov 13 2008, 10:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1207

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Nov 12 2008, 10:16 AM)
Cowon D2+er4p
Zune80+er4p

*end up,i found that Zune 80+er4p with adapter reach same sq with Cowon D2+Boa+er4p with adapter

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif bro, glad that you like my zune, u know, i let go to you rm100 cheaper than the price i can sell higher after it is sold to you doh.gif doh.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
maxtek
post Nov 13 2008, 10:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 1-) | Post #1208

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T

Why bother with a Zune when you can go for an iPod??? The only reason I can think of is to go in a different direction from the crowd...
+Quote Post
orenzai
post Nov 16 2008, 10:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (1+, 0-) | Post #1209

i am a photographer

maxtek, lemme ask you then...

why a 2.5" when you can have 3.2"
why be the same when you can be diff
why apple and not ms

but then again...the apple is tempting brows.gif sweat.gif
+Quote Post
precsmo
post Nov 17 2008, 12:33 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (1+, 0-) | Post #1210

QUOTE(orenzai @ Nov 16 2008, 11:50 PM)
maxtek, lemme ask you then...

why a 2.5" when you can have 3.2"
why be the same when you can be diff
why apple and not ms
but then again...the apple is tempting brows.gif sweat.gif

I'm ipod and zune user, from ipod 160gb to zune 80gb and now back to ipod 120gb, so, for my personal preference already i've an answer myself which i prefer the most now. i consider myself serious listener with my beloved custom livewires. due to many reasons, i prefer ipod, most important reason is ipod has line out but zune doesn't, which ipod serves me more purposefully with a portable amp, which the amb mini3 i've just built 2 days ago! but with low ipedance iem and headphones, the zune has more superior sound quality than ipod if driven directly from the audio out.
+Quote Post
Darkkopi
post Nov 17 2008, 01:37 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1211

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Nov 12 2008, 09:16 AM)
Cowon D2+er4p
Zune80+er4p

I agree that Zune has better SQ than D2, D2 sounds very flat, it's too boring for music. I've always wanted to get the Zune since I purchased a 30gb model for a friend of mine and tested the SQ but somehow a lot of other stuff needed to be purchased first prevents me from getting this.

So far, Zune is the top of my recommendation list for a portable DAP w/o any external amplification.
+Quote Post
orenzai
post Nov 22 2008, 09:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1212

i am a photographer

what are the updates of the new zune software?
+Quote Post
nles
post Nov 25 2008, 01:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1213

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock

More games I guess,

I'm still with my zune30 with asian chharacter support firmware haha.

Can't let go the asian character support.
+Quote Post
icyfawkes
post Nov 25 2008, 01:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1214

- Model 03-

anyone selling zune?
+Quote Post
nles
post Nov 25 2008, 02:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1215

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock

+Quote Post
hurricane21
post Nov 25 2008, 02:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1216

Senior Newbie

so yeah_guyz u bringing in the gears of war 2 limited edition zune80?
quite interested brows.gif
+Quote Post
JY.
post Nov 26 2008, 01:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1217

Anyone wanna trade zune80 with my zune30? haha... Kena racun too much...Btw, does anyone notice that the latest fw need more time to detect our zune? I need to wait around 2-3 minutes for my PC to detect my zune... Last time, it used to detect immediately...
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
likito
post Nov 29 2008, 11:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1218

how is zune video quality compare to ipod classic/touch ? can sharing ur own experience ?
+Quote Post
ladyvelvet101
post Dec 11 2008, 04:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1219

i want a 30gb zunee!
where did you guys get it???
anyone sellig them?? or bulking??
+Quote Post
zzzxtreme
post Dec 11 2008, 04:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1220

Synth Freak

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 13 2008, 10:53 PM)
Why bother with a Zune when you can go for an iPod??? The only reason I can think of is to go in a different direction from the crowd...

advantage of not using ipod is not having to use iTunes craps and the BS that comes along with it
+Quote Post

66 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 08:22 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)