Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
124 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> NBA 2007-2008 season V2

contreasjun27
post Oct 22 2007, 11:19 AM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

denver will be champion this season haha...i hope so!!!

This post has been edited by contreasjun27: Oct 22 2007, 12:01 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EroS
post Oct 22 2007, 11:59 AM

Group: Senior Member

plz add a link 2 V1 post & add NBAv2 to da tittle..
+Quote Post
wayne_chen
post Oct 22 2007, 01:21 PM

Ashin from Mayday

At last, got ppl open tis new tread for me...
TQ...
+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Oct 22 2007, 03:38 PM

White Horse

shit la, I was hoping Eros would be TS. and no one was opening for you. you opened yourself, wayne.

if TS doesn't update title, can we appoint Eros or something? At least he *cough*spams*cough* enough to contribute.
+Quote Post
EroS
post Oct 22 2007, 03:40 PM

J.O. Plans To Play Again This Preseason

Jermaine O'Neal said he hopes to play Tuesday at Minneapolis. If not then, he plans to go in the final preseason game at Memphis on Friday.

O'Neal bumped knees with teammate Shawne Williams at the end of a practice several weeks ago. He continued to play, but the swelling did not go down so he sat out games on Friday and Saturday.

"The way we play you're almost afraid to take time off because you don't want to fall out of shape," he said. "We're just kind of dealing with it. This is the perfect time to get it rested."

Morrison Likely Out For Year With Torn Ligament

Charlotte Bobcats reserve forward Adam Morrison is likely done for the season after an MRI exam on Sunday revealed a torn ligament in his left knee.

The injury occurred with about 5½ minutes left in the third quarter of Saturday night's 113-93 loss to the Los Angeles Lakers . Morrison was attempting to defend Luke Walton on a drive to the basket and crumpled to the floor in severe pain while clutching his left knee.

"Our medical staff has had a chance to review the MRI, and they're saying right now they believe there is some sort of tear," coach Sam Vincent said Sunday, about an hour before the Bobcats took on Phoenix in the second day of the annual Staples Center shootout.

Nuggets' Smith Issued Summons For Club Incident

Denver Nuggets guard J.R. Smith, suspended by the team for the first three games of the regular season, was issued a summons on charges including assault after an incident at a night club Oct. 13, court records show.

The team announced Saturday that Smith was suspended "for conduct detrimental to the team," but no details were released. Nuggets officials have declined to comment further.

Denver County Court records show Smith, whose full name is Earl J. Smith, was issued a summons on charges of assault, disturbing the peace, and destruction of private property for an incident Oct. 13.

NBA Punishes 6 Refs For Breaking Rules

In the biggest fallout from the Tim Donaghy betting scandal to date, six NBA refs have been disciplined by the league for breaking its strict anti-gambling rules.

Sources say that the six, whose identities remain unknown, were busted for infractions as minor as frequenting casinos. The refs' links to gambling came as a result of the league's investigation into its 60-man staff after the federal case against Donaghy.

While it's no crime for players, coaches, GMs or owners to hit the poker tables in the high-stakes VIP rooms of Las Vegas, refs are forbidden from frequenting casinos or engaging in any gambling, even if it's legal. The six refs' infractions in no way came close to resembling the crimes Donaghy committed, sources said.

Added on October 22, 2007, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 22 2007, 03:38 PM)
shit la, I was hoping Eros would be TS. and no one was opening for you. you opened yourself, wayne.

if TS doesn't update title, can we appoint Eros or something? At least he *cough*spams*cough* enough to contribute.

ahaha... if its bout NBA, i would gladly "spam" alot bout it.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by EroS: Oct 22 2007, 03:41 PM
+Quote Post
sandcool
post Oct 22 2007, 05:39 PM

COMFORT

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 22 2007, 11:19 AM)
denver will be champion this season haha...i hope so!!!

hope they can win too....pity iverson...
i think milwaukee will have a big games..
this year eastern all star, YI most probably will be selected...
the other forward i think will be garnett...
+Quote Post
evofantasy
post Oct 22 2007, 07:56 PM

Avadion of the Enders

denver has not been consistent last season...
boston have potential and capable to be far in the palyoff but i dun think they can win...
my guess is dallas or spurs again...
+Quote Post
-= Virgil =-
post Oct 22 2007, 09:08 PM

The Orlando Magic - East Champs 2009

I see Celtics as the team to beat for any other team worthy to be champions.
Celtics are just so good now. The team chemisty has improve a lot and as long as Garnett & Pierce stays healthy, they are formidable teams that can outbeat even the toughest team in the NBA.
+Quote Post
contreasjun27
post Oct 22 2007, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ Oct 22 2007, 01:21 PM)
At last, got ppl open tis new tread for me...
TQ...

no problem bro i myself also super NBA fan...haha

Added on October 22, 2007, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(sandcool @ Oct 22 2007, 05:39 PM)
hope they can win too....pity iverson...
i think milwaukee will have a big games..
this year eastern all star, YI most probably will be selected...
the other forward i think will be garnett...

well denver still don't have the chemical yet...so i hope this season they can do it better...wif the performance of AI,Melo,camby,JR...woo power lerr...me myself big fan of AI...thank god he came to Denver haha

Added on October 22, 2007, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Oct 22 2007, 09:08 PM)
I see Celtics as the team to beat for any other team worthy to be champions.
Celtics are just so good now. The team chemisty has improve a lot and as long as Garnett & Pierce stays healthy, they are formidable teams that can outbeat even the toughest team in the NBA.

garnett and allen is very quiet during the last season...well i can see them to be the contender as well...but still DENVER the team i support now akakakak rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by contreasjun27: Oct 22 2007, 11:46 PM
+Quote Post
EroS
post Oct 23 2007, 01:40 AM

i dun c Denver as a contender in de playoffs..

dun 4get Paul Pierce.. Boston should b good tis season wit its trio..

Kobe Trade Talks To Pick Up Steam At Board Of Governors Meeting?

Teams, including the Mavericks, that want to inquire about Kobe Bryant's availability and price tag have a perfect opportunity later this week at the NBA's Board of Governors meeting in New York. Los Angeles Lakers owner Dr. Jerry Buss is expected to attend, as is Mavericks owner Mark Cuban.

hmm.. hmm.gif hmm.gif looks like Kobe goin sum where at the end of da season..
+Quote Post
contreasjun27
post Oct 23 2007, 05:08 AM

QUOTE(EroS @ Oct 23 2007, 01:40 AM)
i dun c Denver as a contender in de playoffs..

dun 4get Paul Pierce.. Boston should b good tis season wit its trio..
Kobe Trade Talks To Pick Up Steam At Board Of Governors Meeting?

Teams, including the Mavericks, that want to inquire about Kobe Bryant's availability and price tag have a perfect opportunity later this week at the NBA's Board of Governors meeting in New York. Los Angeles Lakers owner Dr. Jerry Buss is expected to attend, as is Mavericks owner Mark Cuban.

hmm.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif  looks like Kobe goin sum where at the end of da season..

hehe we shall see bro...iverson nvr win the playoff b4...so he is super desperate...who is paul pierce compare to AI...haha thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
jayhan
post Oct 23 2007, 09:46 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob

Group: Elite

haih lah, that Adam Morrison, that injury is coming not in good time... im looking forward to his breakout man...
+Quote Post
-= Virgil =-
post Oct 23 2007, 10:14 AM

The Orlando Magic - East Champs 2009

Morrison, i only like his moustache and that 80's hair style.
Maybe i didnt get the chance to see him play more often but i think he perform real badly last season hmm.gif
+Quote Post
contreasjun27
post Oct 23 2007, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Oct 23 2007, 10:14 AM)
Maybe i didnt get the chance to see him play more often but i think he perform real badly last season hmm.gif

his performance for last season was soso...not really eye catching
+Quote Post
sandcool
post Oct 23 2007, 01:08 PM

COMFORT

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:23 AM)
his performance for last season was soso...not really eye catching

biggrin.gif they said he looks like larry bird?
+Quote Post
ervinliew86
post Oct 23 2007, 08:17 PM

Nike Mercurial Vapor IV

I'm behind Dallas Mavericks! Dirk Nowitzki, Jason Terry, Jerry Stackhouse, Devin Harris! YEAH!
+Quote Post
tracyjz
post Oct 24 2007, 02:47 AM

-Jay Jay-

huston rocketttt~~~wooooot~~~
+Quote Post
scorgio
post Oct 24 2007, 03:42 AM

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Oct 23 2007, 10:14 AM)

Another bad pick by his airness Michael Jordan.

Yes, there's not a lot of talent in the 2006 pool. Yes, he's the top scorer in NCAA. But playing 30 games a season in college & 82 games in the top level is completely different. His body might not hold up. His strong point is his shooting & being smart (he find ways to score) but haven't been able to demonstrate that in the NBA. Cos he's rather slow & not explosive enough to break free.

Morrison's a diabetic (a rather serious one which require insulin injection rather than pill medication). He also need to monitor his blood glucose level constantly (even during games). Strictly no offence. We should admire his spirit.

But from a business standpoint, diabetic patient will take longer to heal from injury, sickness etc.

Is it justified to use a pick as high as 3 on Morrison?
+Quote Post
sandcool
post Oct 24 2007, 07:24 AM

COMFORT

QUOTE(scorgio @ Oct 24 2007, 03:42 AM)

Yes, there's not a lot of talent in the 2006 pool. Yes, he's the top scorer in NCAA. But playing 30 games a season in college & 82 games in the top level is completely different. His body might not hold up. His strong point is his shooting & being smart (he find ways to score) but haven't been able to demonstrate that in the NBA. Cos he's rather slow & not explosive enough to break free.

Morrison's a diabetic (a rather serious one which require insulin injection rather than pill medication). He also need to monitor his blood glucose level constantly (even during games). Strictly no offence. We should admire his spirit.

But from a business standpoint, diabetic patient will take longer to heal from injury, sickness etc.

ya...pity him...heard he need to take injection every match ohmy.gif
+Quote Post
contreasjun27
post Oct 24 2007, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(scorgio @ Oct 24 2007, 03:42 AM)

totally agree with you bro...

anyway what you mean by another bad pick by his airness MJ?
+Quote Post

124 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th November 2009 - 04:02 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)