Lowyat.NET Forums

100 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Wowww...Penryn price list, JULY 20TH PRICE CUT...?

danielyeap
post Jun 14 2008, 11:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1761

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(newmel @ Jun 9 2008, 02:48 AM)
i assume your Qx is one of the earlier batches ie- L39A/B or the earlier 40s. those have a known problem with stuck DTS'. unfortunately Intel's RMA doesn't cover those. there isn't anything really wrong with your 2nd core. simply a stuck sensor. i know its irritating. i have 2 "stuck sensors" that are always fixed 10C lower than the other 2. same thing with my ES. seems that most Qx9650s have this problem.

guess some of us aren't so lucky  shakehead.gif

Wah, nice temp.

Just bought the q9450 but a bit disappointed with the core temp.

At idle (during hot days), the temp is as follow:
Core 0 = 57C
Core 1 = 57C
Core 2 = 45C
Core 3 = 45C

At max load (Prime95), the temp:
Core 0 = 65C
Core 1 = 65C
Core 2 = 59C
Core 3 = 59C

The temp of the first 2 cores are always higher than the last 2.

Sigh sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
-pWs-
post Jun 15 2008, 12:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1762

Folding@Home

Group: Senior Member

Same goes to my Q9300 as well.
Core1 & Core2 highest than the other 2 cores.

My core1 10 degree higher while core2 5 degree.
If that the case, I more disappointed than you lor. laugh.gificon_rolleyes.gif

-pWs-
+Quote Post
-pWs-
post Jun 15 2008, 03:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1763

Folding@Home

New budget series Quad core to fight AMD Tricore. sweat.gif
http://www.techpowerup.com/62916/Intel_Pre..._Processor.html

-pWs-
+Quote Post
jetkiat
post Jun 16 2008, 06:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1764

how important that function of VT..?
+Quote Post
suicideroach
post Jul 5 2008, 09:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1765

i went to Imbi today, and ask about E8400. The seller said i should wait until this 14th or 16th because Intel will have a price cut on its procs.

Anyone can confirm this?
+Quote Post
myke
post Jul 6 2008, 12:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1766

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jul 5 2008, 09:38 PM)
i went to Imbi today, and ask about E8400. The seller said i should wait until this 14th or 16th because Intel will have a price cut on its procs.

Anyone can confirm this?

ther will be price cut but dunno when, wat a honest retailer if they told u so no harm to wait for another week or two. smile.gif
+Quote Post
OC4/3
post Jul 6 2008, 12:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1767

Start to oc now

Hmmmm,when is E0 stepping coming out?Will get one after i get my Xtreem 1066,Ram Cooler and PSU. biggrin.gif Hope to run 8's PI under cold distill water laugh.gif
+Quote Post
ameque
post Jul 6 2008, 09:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1768

i think they gonna cut pice time pc fair. early august perhaps ?
+Quote Post
daniel_lyw
post Jul 6 2008, 05:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1769

QUOTE(jetkiat @ Jun 16 2008, 06:14 AM)
how important that function of VT..?

VT is Virtualization technology
u use virtualization?
if yes...that would definately speed things up imo... cool2.gif
if not...better off with a cheaper proc without the tech... laugh.gif

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jul 6 2008, 12:50 AM)
Hmmmm,when is E0 stepping coming out?Will get one after i get my Xtreem 1066,Ram Cooler and PSU. biggrin.gif Hope to run 8's PI under cold distill water laugh.gif

i would also like to know...do they have E0 stepping in stock yet? yawn.gif
+Quote Post
danieljoey
post Jul 7 2008, 09:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1770

Why so serious ?

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 15 2008, 03:05 PM)
New budget series Quad core to fight AMD Tricore.  sweat.gif
http://www.techpowerup.com/62916/Intel_Pre..._Processor.html

-pWs-

Woo hoo.. Q8200.. hmm hmm.gif
Anyone can explain wats TXT & VT ?
+Quote Post
Roland San
post Jul 7 2008, 02:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1771

QUOTE(ameque @ Jul 6 2008, 09:16 AM)
i think they gonna cut pice time pc fair. early august perhaps ?

Thinking of upgrading very soon, but August is only a month away.

Any further info on price cuts/pc fair?

+Quote Post
fariz
post Jul 7 2008, 07:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1772

Kelab Tag Merah

Group: Staff

Intel to cut prices on July 20th

Dual cores affected

We don’t know the exact numbers, but we've received a notice that Intel will pull in the price cuts from July 20 to August 10.

The price cuts will affect both boxed and tray processors and we know that 45nm dual core models will be especially affected.

Intel plans to cut the price of the E8500, E8400 and E7200 and probably a few more CPUs. So if you were planning to update your machine you better wait a few more days to get these babies cheaper.

http://www.fudzilla.com/index.php?option=c...d=8297&Itemid=1
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
ameque
post Jul 7 2008, 08:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1773

QUOTE(fariz @ Jul 7 2008, 07:57 PM)

Dual cores affected

We don’t know the exact numbers, but we've received a notice that Intel will pull in the price cuts from July 20 to August 10.

The price cuts will affect both boxed and tray processors and we know that 45nm dual core models will be especially affected.

Intel plans to cut the price of the E8500, E8400 and E7200 and probably a few more CPUs. So if you were planning to update your machine you better wait a few more days to get these babies cheaper.

there u have it. starting july 20th. i wonder how amd gonna react.. hmm.gif

+Quote Post
fariz
post Jul 7 2008, 08:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1774

Kelab Tag Merah

Group: Staff

QUOTE(ameque @ Jul 7 2008, 08:00 PM)
there u have it. starting july 20th. i wonder how amd gonna react..  hmm.gif

by canceling dual core 65nm Phenom and waiting for 45nm to arrive tongue.gif

http://www.fudzilla.com/index.php?option=c...=8298&Itemid=66
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
daniel_lyw
post Jul 7 2008, 11:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1775

Dual cores affected

wow...price cuts...
hehe
time to grab a piece of e8400 when pc fair comes
+Quote Post
suicideroach
post Jul 8 2008, 12:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1776

Dual cores affected

HELL YEAH!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif E8400 here i come!!
+Quote Post
cyew86
post Jul 8 2008, 12:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1777

Freak

QUOTE(fariz @ Jul 7 2008, 08:08 PM)
by canceling dual core 65nm Phenom and waiting for 45nm to arrive tongue.gif

http://www.fudzilla.com/index.php?option=c...=8298&Itemid=66

so blardy far away sweat.gif by that time intel will be way ahead of AMD
+Quote Post
danieljoey
post Jul 8 2008, 01:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1778

Why so serious ?

Hmm.. why intel price cut all a sudden? AMD is not keeping up the pace anyway...
Mayb AMD has something new to launch ? drool.gif
+Quote Post
cyew86
post Jul 8 2008, 01:38 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1779

Freak

QUOTE(danieljoey @ Jul 8 2008, 01:16 AM)
Hmm.. why intel price cut all a sudden? AMD is not keeping up the pace anyway...
Mayb AMD has something new to launch ?  drool.gif

AMD latest Phenom 9950 is not even close to winning C2Q
+Quote Post
danieljoey
post Jul 8 2008, 01:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1780

Why so serious ?

Hmm.. See my temp.. which one should i trust ?

+Quote Post

100 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th September 2008 - 07:55 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company