Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bhorng
post Sep 14 2007, 10:56 AM

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Wow.. are you serious? Can test phone 1st? LOLz....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
irwan6179
post Sep 14 2007, 11:03 AM

Group: Junior Member

which part of I'm not serious? haha... cannot test.. must commit to buy first. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
bhorng
post Sep 14 2007, 11:11 AM

aiyo... since you said... you are not worrying about ffk... so... test 1st the buy immediate if satisfy.... tongue.gif
+Quote Post
lordsoulx
post Sep 14 2007, 11:19 AM

Group: New Member

Hmm.. When it arrive in malaysia, can i test with my simcard? If it works with sms and calls then i buy~ Can ma?
+Quote Post
bhorng
post Sep 14 2007, 11:20 AM

hmmm....we got to wait till he crack it ...see the statement..
"3. Spend 20 minutes unlocking process. Will use, Ibrickr, Pacay, and Iunlock"
+Quote Post
Xonius
post Sep 14 2007, 11:23 AM

BS Meter 100%

btw, it is not available here is because its not for our market yet, its only for the americans using AT&T, it is already said that they will make another version to cater the Asian market with multiple added features, such as better camera and 3G support.
+Quote Post
blade825
post Sep 14 2007, 11:24 AM

well actualli can just buy urself and unlock it urself as well...especialli since iphone now is cheap in us only 399 usd = rm1400 for 8gb model
+Quote Post
irwan6179
post Sep 14 2007, 11:24 AM

i cracked mine already... i cannot test with my maxis, coz i'm roaming using it. but it's confirmed to work with other at&t simcard (non-iphone plan)
+Quote Post
abubin
post Sep 14 2007, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(blade825 @ Sep 14 2007, 11:24 AM)
well actualli  can just buy urself and unlock it urself as well...especialli since iphone now is cheap in us only 399 usd = rm1400 for 8gb model

I agree, iphone already drop price. 4GB model already phase out. Why would anyone pay RM2500 for a RM1400 product and not get warranty that it will work here?
+Quote Post
J-Slade
post Sep 14 2007, 11:43 AM

|[ LYN Tube Alliance ]|

QUOTE(abubin @ Sep 14 2007, 11:37 AM)
I agree, iphone already drop price. 4GB model already phase out. Why would anyone pay RM2500 for a RM1400 product and not get warranty that it will work here?

But its unlocked for you... do you know, u go outside hp shop all also unlock iPhone for RM1000 at least just to unlock smile.gif Don't spoil TS's thread la.. you don't want buy just close the window
+Quote Post
irwan6179
post Sep 14 2007, 11:45 AM

the warranty is still applicable. but have to send to US or at least have to wait till iphone is officially supported in malaysia.
+Quote Post
kevler
post Sep 15 2007, 08:33 AM

trade like u'll never lose

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Sep 14 2007, 11:45 AM)
the warranty is still applicable. but have to send to US or at least have to wait till iphone is officially supported in malaysia.

bro , why u can't wait for 3G iPhone , and later we able to make order from you ? hehehehe
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
bhorng
post Sep 15 2007, 10:28 AM

WOw.. the margin is kinda good ya... and no warranty that the phone will works in Malaysia too...? then how to buy?
+Quote Post
irwan6179
post Sep 15 2007, 04:46 PM

maybe ill just send a couple of iphone first, check the usability there
+Quote Post
duo8668
post Sep 15 2007, 05:08 PM

I read that ur brother will deal wif all the arrival issue but wanna ask IF the custom wanted c import lisen from u or us , wat shud we do ? Thx .
+Quote Post
name
post Sep 15 2007, 09:09 PM

GOTâ„¢ - 0137778788 0167666680

Go Go GO abg irwan6179 biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
bhorng
post Sep 16 2007, 04:35 PM

Hey.. That is a good idea... Let you do the RnD in malaysia...
+Quote Post
ataris
post Sep 16 2007, 04:42 PM

Eyes of a Gamer

guys, dont miss this chance to be among the first iphone user in Malaysia !! if only I have the money ...
+Quote Post
tarpaucase
post Sep 16 2007, 05:04 PM

I think the services he's offering to the rest of the community is not bad. You all are a tough crowd to please tongue.gif must confirm working with local telcos la.. must have warranty lar. I'm not saying we shouldn't be cautious to these kinda deals but given that he's even mention - no need deposits! is also quite..good liao if you ask me.

If I had a bit more cash I wouldn't really mind (currently I'm still looking into other means of getting it..if I can't get it by this week I might just sign up for this one) - Yes, it's not 3G, yes the features is kinda lacking - but I think there'll be people who will be quite interested in the hassle-free opportunity to get an Iphone here. Ipod-features, touchscreen intuitive gui, ease of use, there's a reason its an instant bestseller in the US and it's not just for rabid apple fanboys wink.gif

Think about it, if you're getting one, you'll need to know someone in the US.. to ship it to them or ask them to get it from the store. Then ship it back to you. Then customs and tax? shipping costs? Somemore this guy is willing to unlock it for you all somemore. Not a bad service if you ask me smile.gif

If Maxis doesn't work, I'm jumping ship to other telcos like Celcom(MUCH better 3G coverage than maxis for sure).. or even DiGi. Been looking for a reason to jump to other telcos anyhow.. Maxis's been a tad slow on the innovation front lately.
+Quote Post

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 4th July 2009 - 10:49 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~looking for Mikaela~)