Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
3 Pages < 1 2 3 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> PPstream problem, can't watch it online recent....

Emo_Boy
post Jun 6 2009, 01:34 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #21

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

You did not install the Chinese-language windows software? ? ?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
khiahsu
post Jun 6 2009, 09:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #22

(sorry for hijacking the thread a little ><)

Is it normal to get an "unknown extension" message when you're trying to stream something on PPstream? When I try to stream a few shows (eg:Supernatural) -it doesn't seem to load. The other vids stream just fine for me, so...is there any way I can fix this? Thanks!
+Quote Post
mkei87
post Jun 6 2009, 10:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #23

Jesus is watching you!

Group: Senior Member

ppstream no english vers.?
+Quote Post
wyh104
post Jun 7 2009, 12:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #24

do you guys know how to block pps from line?
which mean not allow my line to launch ppstream.
+Quote Post
Emo_Boy
post Jun 8 2009, 12:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #25

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jun 6 2009, 10:08 PM)

i think no have lor...hehe.... blush.gif
+Quote Post
Without
post Jun 10 2009, 02:26 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #26

wyh104: block port / qos..
+Quote Post
ericmaxman
post Jun 10 2009, 12:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #27

oh yeah! oh yeah !

Or access router and block www.pps.tv

that should help.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
[M]aVeRiCK
post Jun 16 2009, 01:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #28

QUOTE(khiahsu @ Jun 6 2009, 09:08 PM)
(sorry for hijacking the thread a little ><)

Is it normal to get an "unknown extension" message when you're trying to stream something on PPstream? When I try to stream a few shows (eg:Supernatural) -it doesn't seem to load. The other vids stream just fine for me, so...is there any way I can fix this? Thanks!

same here mate..any solution? or is there some sort of extension we should download? rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
OrCaGaL
post Jun 24 2009, 05:02 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #29

Hey i boro ur thread o..i have problems playing the video in ppstream. always have this file format extension (.) problem. wondering how can i solve this.. :icon_question.gif:
+Quote Post
fabianz03
post Jun 24 2009, 11:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #30

Junior Pilot

TM throttled P2P since 2004.
Does this relate to PPStream?
+Quote Post
kcar6562
post Jul 2 2009, 08:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #31

hi..can anyone help me..the chinese words in ppstream in my laptop are in weird sign..need to install what to see the chinese words properly? i'm currently using vista home premium
+Quote Post
bidfordun
post Jul 3 2009, 01:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #32

I am Altrius the Arch Paladin!

hi, i am having some problem using pps. it asked me to install its program and i did as requested but after that i still get the same message telling me to install it again. btw, i am trying to watch it online in internet explorer and not its own player.
+Quote Post
fabianz03
post Jul 3 2009, 06:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #33

Junior Pilot

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jun 6 2009, 10:08 PM)

Isn't it's English by default?
But the word a little bit cacat only.
+Quote Post
cutiesbaby312
post Jul 30 2009, 11:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #34

God loves you =)

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jul 3 2009, 06:22 PM)

huh really in english by default?? can i know where to download the english version?
+Quote Post
eternity4av
post Aug 2 2009, 11:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #35

She's My Genie

QUOTE(kcar6562 @ Jul 2 2009, 08:37 PM)
hi..can anyone help me..the chinese words in ppstream in my laptop are in weird sign..need to install what to see the chinese words properly? i'm currently using vista home premium

there are 2 options
1st option is you still want remain the system locale is english
erm, download microsoft applocale (google it) -> uninstall your current ppstream -> open microsoft applocale -> launch your ppstream installer -> configure the pps stream language (mainly is chinese simplified) -> install ppstream -> done

note : in order for you to see the proper chinese words in ppstream, you can only launch ppstream through microsoft applocale every time, just launch the ppstream shortcut and configure the pps stream language or you can make the ppstream shortcut through microsoft applocale so that you can skip all those fussy steps.

this is recommended for especially banana like me, because if i changed the system locale mostly all the system will be using chinese simplified, and i don't understand any and so this is the best way,

2nd option is you changed the system locale to chinese prc which means most of the language will be using chinese prc
-uninstall your current ppstream -> start -> control panel -> change display language -> administrative (tab) -> change system locale -> chinese prc -> done -> restart -> reinstall ppstream

hope this helps, cheers~
+Quote Post
FiF2
post Aug 2 2009, 03:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #36

2nd option is you changed the system locale to chinese prc which means most of the language will be using chinese prc
-uninstall your current ppstream -> start -> control panel -> change display language -> administrative (tab) -> change system locale -> chinese prc -> done -> restart -> reinstall ppstream

this is better choice ( i used this way )
+Quote Post
beehbeemwahs
post Aug 8 2009, 11:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #37

Hi, i need help. i don;t know y my ppstream cant read chinese words. i jz gt it downloaded last week for my new laptop. anyone know hw to solve it ? TQ !
+Quote Post
chewboss
post Aug 9 2009, 11:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #38

my ppstream only got movie sounds come out but the screen shows no video.
my wmp is version 11 and codec is klite.
can someone help me?
+Quote Post
prokiller
post Aug 16 2009, 07:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #39

Group: New Member

cannot even load any video in ppstream or in IE, ALTHOUGH HAV DOWNLOAD THE NEWEST VERSION!!can anyone hlp??
vmad.gif
+Quote Post
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 25 2009, 03:13 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #40

Property of ♥BaBe_hImEsAn♥

QUOTE(beehbeemwahs @ Aug 8 2009, 11:04 AM)
Hi, i need help. i don;t know y my ppstream cant read chinese words. i jz gt it downloaded last week for my new laptop. anyone know hw to solve it ? TQ !

hi... try download and install this:

http://www.brothersoft.com/applocale-utility-187200.html

den download my attached file, rename it to "sim.reg" without the quotes and open it...

after that right click your ppstream shortcut and click "Locale Chinese Simplified"... icon_rolleyes.gif

no need to uninstall and reinstall your ppstream... icon_idea.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 3:18 am
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jul 3 2009, 06:22 PM)

tat was some old version... not usable anymore... hmm.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 3:20 am
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 24 2009, 11:53 AM)
TM throttled P2P since 2004.
Does this relate to PPStream?

yes it does but throttled is not block... i still can watch ppstream at my house on WiMAX 1M line and even my gf hs wif Streamyx 1M line... only at certain time it lags... but at most time... it's ok... and provided the quality of the movies i'd say ppstream pwn youtube x999.... tongue.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 3:21 am
QUOTE(prokiller @ Aug 16 2009, 07:29 AM)
cannot even load any video in ppstream or in IE, ALTHOUGH HAV DOWNLOAD THE NEWEST VERSION!!can anyone hlp??
vmad.gif

i cnt watch on IE at all... rclxub.gif

need ppstream... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Aug 25 2009, 03:21 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  sim.txt ( 464bytes ) Number of downloads: 103
+Quote Post

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 04:07 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)