Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
3 Pages  1 2 3 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> PPstream problem, can't watch it online recent....

kingadam
post Sep 13 2007, 09:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

recently i moved back home and can't watch any program from ppstream again like last time in KL cry.gif
is it TM had block it or the setting of my home router??
hope anyone can help me here.... icon_question.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jcphung
post Sep 13 2007, 10:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

wat kind of problem? it can load for first few seconds.. after that always buffer?
+Quote Post
fireice
post Sep 14 2007, 12:13 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

because ppstream has been throttled guys... the only way is through my vpn service which I am offering, guaranteed 100% working for ppstream. Also can unthrottle your P2P download speeds! smile.gif I'm also a ppstream addict myself.. PM me for a day free trial to believe.
+Quote Post
chgchksg128
post Sep 15 2007, 09:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

Group: Senior Member

I have smae problem..
PPstream, Sopcast and TVants..all not functioning recently
Strongly belive TMnet have blocked all these P2P streaming....
And also they plan to create one broanband TV in malaysia....
so who can play streaming now???
+Quote Post
jcphung
post Sep 16 2007, 04:33 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

i can stream it.. no problem...i think is setting problem....
maybe u can try this. dun know it will help u a not

1. click on tools (T)
2. click on Option
3. click on the 4th option
4. click on the configuration below

hope this will help blush.gif
+Quote Post
UnCleHenG
post Sep 16 2007, 11:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

sweeT

update the PPstream, to the latest version
+Quote Post
CherylDarryl
post Sep 18 2007, 02:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

QUOTE(jcphung @ Sep 16 2007, 04:33 AM)

1. click on tools (T)
2. click on Option

it works!! can stream d!! thx LOL

This post has been edited by CherylDarryl: Sep 19 2007, 01:09 AM
+Quote Post
goohtj
post Sep 19 2007, 05:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

1. click on tools (T)
2. click on Option

Dear Sir,

can't read the config. picture clearly, could u pls repost a bigger pic? thks

miss my ppstream for 3 months already...

thks again
+Quote Post
jcphung
post Sep 19 2007, 05:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

As requested

Hope it helps

oh ya.. what is ur favorite movie/ show in ppstream?

This post has been edited by jcphung: Sep 19 2007, 05:39 PM
+Quote Post
goohtj
post Sep 19 2007, 06:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

thks for ur quick reply,

my pps still pause , pause ..
i am an english ed., pps all chinese, so in config. , could only compare
notes...haHA

i had downloaded the xp2 buffer = 1000
my ??? = 101% , upload =11kbps , download=395kbps, up??=2m , down?? = 70m

sorry for the ?? ,

what other setting should i need to adjust?

already upgraded to the v 2.0.9.980

Added on September 19, 2007, 6:43 pmyahoo, ppstream running already

uninstall pps n reinstall

working already

thks alot jcphung

This post has been edited by goohtj: Sep 19 2007, 06:43 PM
+Quote Post
jcphung
post Sep 19 2007, 06:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

hahaha.. no problem... small issue only..
+Quote Post
atrocitines
post Sep 30 2007, 10:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

thx......................

This post has been edited by atrocitines: Sep 30 2007, 10:25 AM
+Quote Post
Scandal
post Nov 11 2007, 08:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

☢ WARNING ☢

1. click on tools (T)
2. click on Option

thanks ur answer notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
look this thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Nov 12 2007, 01:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

13k Club / future entrepreneur & businessman

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Sep 15 2007, 09:56 PM)
I have smae problem..
PPstream, Sopcast and TVants..all not functioning recently
Strongly belive TMnet have blocked all these P2P streaming....

i dun believe that.my sopcast just now can stream with no problems at all.
+Quote Post
Scandal
post Nov 13 2007, 08:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

☢ WARNING ☢

wanna ask u guy can go ppstream website ?? i can't go that page... is that down ?? and my ppstream menu title can't refreh.... anywhere to solve this ?

This post has been edited by Scandal: Nov 17 2007, 02:59 PM
+Quote Post
wai_w3ng
post Nov 17 2007, 12:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

not sure the website is down what ler..i can't go in there also
+Quote Post
smacky
post Nov 6 2008, 03:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

cannot view those hong kong dramas in cantonese ?? only in chinese ar?
+Quote Post
nickerlas
post Dec 13 2008, 02:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

: Scholesy : `0173138715

try TVU player.. not bad as well.. if u planning to watch football or anything lar
+Quote Post
dandelion2005
post Apr 9 2009, 08:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

Hi...my ppstream is not working either. Advert used to load, but after that, it does not buffer. Now, after reinstalling, advert doesn't even show. sad.gif

I tried the configuration for the picture but my words are gibberish and don't resemble chinese characters. can someone pls let me know which options, as in it isthe 3rd, 4th option to select for the configurations? Thanks.

+Quote Post
Skyblue
post May 30 2009, 07:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

can anyone give me tips to watch the movie(TV series) that I want 2..
My PPStream - always prompt the "refreshing channels" in chinsese wording then display the whole series but once I click on it.. it doesn't shown..
please help here....
+Quote Post

3 Pages  1 2 3 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 10:14 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)