Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Time just launched Netlynx..., Metro-e.. + fibre...

arjen_robben81
post Oct 8 2007, 09:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #61

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

got updates in www.netlynx.net.my regarding coverage & etc.
pls check.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Suk
post Nov 26 2007, 02:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #62

Group: Senior Member

Any Updates about this ?
+Quote Post
JinXXX
post Nov 26 2007, 03:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #63

QUOTE(Suk @ Nov 26 2007, 02:40 PM)
Any Updates about this ?

hmm seems to have died off...
there goes my distro sad.gif
+Quote Post
lohmk
post Dec 28 2007, 09:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #64

Already in JB...
Anybody using it yet? Feedback anyone?
+Quote Post
Viere
post Dec 28 2007, 03:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #65

10. The address listed in the Application Form must be the address at which Customer will receive the Services. The Services will be used solely for private usage at such address and the Services will not be shared in a public place, hotel, pub, restaurant, club, café or other commercial establishments.

wahhh... not for commercial use.. yawn
+Quote Post
c2v4l
post Jan 21 2008, 01:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #66

ive been checking the official website every now and then but i kinda dissapointed that after 3 months the services still only available to damansara perdana. Heard that Kelana Jaya is next but exactly when?
+Quote Post
infin
post Jan 24 2008, 08:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #67

I'm staying in Perdana Condo but I'm happily downloading away on my 2mbps Streamyx. smile.gif

I went to their launch last year and they had a test PC - they preloaded a streaming quicktime movie and played it, trying to make like it was downloading then and there. Then I went and surfed around on it and it really, really sucked. Felt like 56kbps.

None of the people there were worth talking to, so I passed it up. To be fair, they were only getting pre-bookings then - the service might not have been functional yet.
+Quote Post
misao
post Oct 7 2008, 01:34 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #68

As bad as you guys think Streamyx is, it's still the one-eyed king in the land of the blind lor. I've tried a lot of other ISPs because my area doesn't have streamyx. Nasioncom, Time, Jaring, Izzi, Maxis wireless. All are horrible, HORRIBLE. The wireless ones can be good at certain times but so bad for others that you can't even open google. If we had streamyx, I'd run down to my management office and subscribe right now.

So, anyone tried Netlynx anyway?
+Quote Post
K for Ketamine
post Oct 7 2008, 09:40 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #69

misao: yr jaring & time is wired/wireless ?

This post has been edited by K for Ketamine: Oct 7 2008, 09:41 AM
+Quote Post
misao
post Oct 8 2008, 12:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #70

Jaring wireless.. Timed wired.
+Quote Post
isis
post Oct 8 2008, 12:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #71

QUOTE(sentlon @ Sep 2 2007, 11:46 AM)
oh my god~ it is not avalaible in Metropolitan Square?!~!
i thought all damansara perdana cover it?

i stay @ MSQ as well.. and was very disappointed that they didnt have it here also sad.gif

am very disappointed with the private ISP they have here sad.gif some small company called BizSurf.... keep haivng problems and dunno who's bright idea it was over there to block all ports!!!

wanna change my ISP asap, but TMNet... errr, like alot of ppl, i use P2P and TMNet caps it. and so does Netlynx...

so, anyone with any other better idea?

+Quote Post
rajulkabir
post Oct 8 2008, 06:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #72

QUOTE(infin @ Jan 24 2008, 08:27 PM)
I went to their launch last year and they had a test PC - they preloaded a streaming quicktime movie and played it, trying to make like it was downloading then and there.  Then I went and surfed around on it and it really, really sucked.  Felt like 56kbps. 

Right now I'm at Cyberview Lodge which is using Time for its broadband access. It's awful! Makes me want to get straight back to KL and use my Streamyx again, so at least I can get some work done. Been waiting 20 minutes already for 4 megabytes of email to download. I thought Cyberjaya was supposed to be some sort of high-tech wonderland. I figured the flagship resort here would have some sort of amazing super-speedy internet connection. Sheesh.

A few years ago, Time was pretty good. But if my experience today is any indicator, they suck now. Massive packet loss, twice the latency of Streamyx (and no, the problem is not with the hotel's wifi network, I get perfect conditions as far as the router).
+Quote Post
chanhin
post Oct 8 2008, 07:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #73

QUOTE(dragna @ Aug 30 2007, 09:43 PM)
now thats what i call good news!
" Baharum said Time would also made available Netlynx of between 30 MBps and 100 MBps for commercial applications by mid-September in Petaling Jaya, Selangor."

Hope they do not have streamyx performance... Or else 10Gbps link also useless... biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
misao
post Oct 9 2008, 01:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #74

Rajul: Any idea what Time package the hotel was using?
+Quote Post
oumind
post Apr 27 2009, 05:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #75

ISP : TIME/Netlynx
Plan : 2Mbps
Remark: Meet 70% of subscribed rate on 27/4/09 around 5:30pm

San Francisco : Attached Image
Dallas : Attached Image
Singapore : Attached Image

This post has been edited by oumind: Apr 27 2009, 05:48 PM
+Quote Post
liciece
post Apr 27 2009, 07:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #76

QUOTE(oumind @ Apr 27 2009, 05:37 PM)
ISP : TIME/Netlynx
Plan : 2Mbps
Remark:  Meet 70% of subscribed rate on 27/4/09 around 5:30pm

San Francisco : Attached Image
Dallas : Attached Image
Singapore :  Attached Image

The speed is so wonderful.How did you subscrib it?How much do you cost on this package?
+Quote Post
oumind
post Apr 27 2009, 08:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #77

QUOTE(liciece @ Apr 27 2009, 07:31 PM)
The speed is so wonderful.How did you subscrib it?How much do you cost on this package?

RM99 during promotion.
+Quote Post
bo093
post Apr 27 2009, 08:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #78

Social Outcast

QUOTE(oumind @ Apr 27 2009, 08:17 PM)
RM99 during promotion.

Is the website down?

Try to access and see the price and all.

So... will be there for puchong?
+Quote Post
oumind
post Apr 27 2009, 08:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #79

QUOTE(bo093 @ Apr 27 2009, 08:31 PM)
Is the website down?

Try to access and see the price and all.

So... will be there for puchong?

Netlynx is only available in some TIME areas (fixed phone line by TIME), e.g. Bukit Jalil.
+Quote Post
bo093
post Apr 27 2009, 09:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #80

Social Outcast

So. The speed quite reliable?
How about like stabilty and all?
+Quote Post

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 06:36 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)