Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Time just launched Netlynx..., Metro-e.. + fibre...

JinXXX
post Sep 3 2007, 01:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 2 2007, 12:05 PM)
One bad thing about TIME is that their coverage is so limited that it makes no difference for us home users even if we are interested in it.

yeah thats very very true.. but then we know where to put the blame MCMC and TM for not opening up the network and etc..

QUOTE(dckj @ Sep 2 2007, 06:09 PM)
actually the service merely makes use of the broadband infrastructure already put in place 3 years ago... which unfortunately does not cover ATC and MSq

ok, thats just balls man..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rayfoo
post Sep 4 2007, 09:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

Group: Senior Member

baharum salleh <--- this fella from TMNET last time one ler
+Quote Post
dragna
post Sep 4 2007, 12:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

Yeah, he was the ex CEO from TMnet
+Quote Post
Airwave
post Sep 8 2007, 11:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

QUOTE(muok @ Aug 30 2007, 04:42 PM)
Their website has nothing on this?

http://www.netlynx.net.my/
+Quote Post
ahpek26
post Sep 8 2007, 11:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

QUOTE(Airwave @ Sep 8 2007, 11:11 PM)

zoomg the banner is HUGEEEEEEEE rclxm9.gif
Thanks a bunch *quickly bookmarks it for future use* thumbup.gif 2mbps for RM79? Dang metrophon wins hands down la. Erk btw where is the coverage? Still Damansara Perdana area or already expand?

This post has been edited by ahpek26: Sep 8 2007, 11:38 PM
+Quote Post
thewatcher
post Sep 9 2007, 05:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

Group: New Member

These are reports from newspapers:

http://img293.imageshack.us/my.php?image=image2uh0.jpg

http://img508.imageshack.us/my.php?image=image1xl9.jpg

http://img170.imageshack.us/my.php?image=image3cj2.jpg

Someone went to the place where Time Netlynx was launched and give some comments :

http://www.redesignmalaysia.com/2007/08/31...by-time-dotcom/

If anyone already subscribe to their service in Damansara Perdana or Nusajaya,I really hoped that you can give your reviews here.

This post has been edited by thewatcher: Sep 9 2007, 05:59 PM
+Quote Post
TheXxBestxX
post Sep 9 2007, 07:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...

what we gonna do with 10MBPS of bandwith?? if it just for local site.........
+Quote Post
Aoshi_88
post Sep 9 2007, 08:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

COMRADE!!!

Well.... have to let it grow then we'll know whether or not if TIME is serious about Netlynx. No use subscribing and finding you're only getting half of the cake baked.
+Quote Post
anonpiss
post Sep 28 2007, 11:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

Look here TM Net. I am going to ditch Streamyx and go for Netlynx once it's launched. Prepare to loose one customer.
+Quote Post
JinXXX
post Sep 28 2007, 03:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

QUOTE(anonpiss @ Sep 28 2007, 11:19 AM)
Look here TM Net. I am going to ditch Streamyx and go for Netlynx once it's launched. Prepare to loose one customer.

well you won't be the only one.. everybody is willingly to dump streamyx at a moments notice if their coverage area is big enough
one of them is me too bad i'm not staying in those areas sad.gif
+Quote Post
fiqir
post Sep 28 2007, 03:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

this my new life

their price are more better compare than sucks streamyx biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
tarpaucase
post Sep 28 2007, 03:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Sep 9 2007, 07:20 PM)
what we gonna do with 10MBPS of bandwith?? if it just for local site.........

Bittorrent of course! silly you.. rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
ahpek26
post Sep 28 2007, 06:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

Time rocks wuuuhuuu!!

Fk yeah! Now then, when will this lovely service will be coming to home users? Berjanggut nak tunggu nie biggrin.gif!
+Quote Post
lionheart23
post Sep 28 2007, 07:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

only launch at KL area,
Why always KL? Then how's the ppl in other states?
NO chance for other isp?, only tmnut?
+Quote Post
ahpek26
post Sep 28 2007, 11:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #55

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Sep 28 2007, 07:13 PM)
only launch at KL area, 
Why always KL? Then how's the ppl in other states?
NO chance for other isp?, only tmnut?

The most populated and active state, no? Anyways it's always KL and then to other place. Furthermore, it could be a test site for them to play around before fully releasing it. If you can't wait then go to Penang and subscribe Penangfon or Metrofon (somewhere in KL).

This post has been edited by ahpek26: Sep 28 2007, 11:09 PM
+Quote Post
lionheart23
post Sep 29 2007, 07:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #56

Agree with you.
But again, penangfon and metrofon already startup a year for the testing.
And jaring boardband also is more than 1 year, again, they haven't setup the network for other places.

While oversea is every places have different isp can be chosen.
Is it an good idea to move to other country? ^^"
+Quote Post
btfan
post Oct 3 2007, 10:10 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #57

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Sep 28 2007, 03:59 PM)
Bittorrent of course! silly you..  rolleyes.gif

You must have missed the post below.

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Sep 1 2007, 10:03 AM)
i asked the person whether the connections are throttled..
the answer is YES.
Well.. the key question is whether TIME can afford bunch of submarines cables overseas. Having 1k subscribers by end of the year can't even pay for an additional E1 line to US...

We have to wait and see.. mebbe for the first few months OK, but after that... ishk..

Anyhow the pricing looks way more reasonable than TMnet's pricing. TMnet should really start offering a better price for it's 2Mb/s package. We have not really progress from 1Mb/s.

+Quote Post
lionheart23
post Oct 3 2007, 12:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #58

Believe it or not, screamyx will never lower the price and "free" upgrade for the user.
They now are even downgrading, last time 1mbps package with 512kbps upload. Now they drop till 384kbps for uploading................

1 port share with many user, is this make sense?
1 port is assign for one user, but they make it other way................

This post has been edited by lionheart23: Oct 3 2007, 12:05 PM
+Quote Post
capcomfly
post Oct 3 2007, 01:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #59

tmnut wont scared losing much customer for this year or next year.u know why? many user under contract.such as merdeka bash package already dig alot customer in for 2 year contract..hope gov be kind for new company la. open business door for them...hope netlynx reach my area.haiz.have to wait few more year? wuwuwu..
+Quote Post
JinXXX
post Oct 3 2007, 02:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #60

so whats the news on this now ??

some dude on the first page say there is a "roll-out" mid of september
but now its october and i have no idea the capabilities of this service..

apart from that nobody can provide/ping/trace results at all, tak kan nobody is staying in damansara perdana right ?
+Quote Post

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th November 2009 - 03:49 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)